$64 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 5, 2015 Check-out: May 8, 2015

BEST WESTERN Grand Venice Hotel Wedding & Conference Center

3 stars
View map of 431 Dual Highway, Hagerstown, MD 21740-2601

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
56 reviews
SNOWBOARDING trip

Very comfortable a bit far from whitetail resort but it's better than going back to the city.... See full review

  • Ariel J.
  • Jan 12, 2015
Great Hotel!

It was clean, and the room was great. Staff was very friendly and efficient. Thank you! See full review

  • Alekska777
  • May 9, 2014
Discover this staple hotel located in the heart of Hagerstown, MD, central to all there is to see and do in Western Maryland! Located mere minutes from the Premium Outlets, Antietam National Battlefield and so much more! Visit attractions in neighboring towns only minutes away to historic Boonsboro and Nora Robert's turn the page book store, Historic Shepherdstown's downtown walking mall, Williamsport's C&O Canal and Appalachian Trail at the Potomac River. Whatever your interest, you'll find yourself at the hub of it all! Guests staying at the BEST WESTERN Grand Venice Hotel will experience the highest standard in customer service and accommodations. Our hotel boasts 86 well-appointed guest rooms complete with microwave, refrigerator, flat screen televisions with expanded satellite and high-speed Internet access! Start your day off with our complimentary continental breakfast with Belgian waffles, enjoy a morning workout in our new fitness center, or go for a relaxing swim in our seasonal outdoor pool! Traveling with a pet? No worries, our hotel gladly accepts furry traveling companions! Traveling for business? Not a problem! We are conveniently located only an hour away from Washington, DC and Baltimore, MD. With our central location you're sure to be within reach of any business destination you desire such as First Data®, JLG® Industries, Sierra Nevada, Meritus Medical Center and many more! And don't worry, we'll keep you connected while away from the office with our complimentary business center and free Wi-Fi! Planning a meeting in the area? We've got you covered with our on-site event space, accommodating up to 500 people! Whatever your needs, we'll be sure to exceed your expectations! So whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, make the BEST WESTERN Grand Venice Hotel Wedding and Conference Center your hotel of choice on your next trip to the Hagerstown, MD area!

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Grand Venice Hotel Wedding & Conference Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Grand Venice Hotel Wedding & Conference Center Rooms

2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HISPD,MICRFG,HD FLAT TV,COFMKR,IRON,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HISPD,MICRFG,HD FLAT TV,COFMKR,IRON,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,DLX OVRSIZED RM,MICFRG,WIFI,FLAT TV,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,WHRPL,FLATSC,HISPD,MICRFG,COFMKR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Driving range
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber shop
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Dining

Schmankerl Stube Bavarian
1.00 mile(s) from Schmankerl Stube Bavarian, bar/lounge, Barvarian, open for: lunch, dinner, 11:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m. Tuesday through Saturday, 11:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m. Sunday.
House of Kobe
1.00 mile(s) from House of Kobe, bar/lounge, Japanese, open for: lunch, dinner, 11:30 a.m. to 10:30 p.m. Monday through Friday, 3:00 p.m. to 10:30 p.m. Saturday. Closed Sunday.
Hagerstown Family Diner
Hagerstown Family Diner, on premises, full service, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, open 24/7
Texas Roadhouse
2.00 mile(s) from Texas Roadhouse, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner, 4:00 p.m. to 10:30 p.m. Monday through Thursday, 4:00 p.m. to 11:30 p.m. Friday, 12:00 p.m. to 11:30 p.m. Saturday.
Outback Steak House
5.00 mile(s) from Outback Steak House, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Grand Venice Hotel Wedding & Conference Center

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 56
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Grand Venice Hotel Wedding & Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Suzer1
Business
Arlington, VA
May 16, 2014

Only 2 blocks from the baseball stadium

It's not a bad hotel, just one that seems to be down on it's luck right now. The front desk people were very nice, plenty of free parking, but the restaurant was closed and the pool hadn't opened. The front desk recommended a nearby restaurant -- the Stadium Bar and Grill -- which was excellent and a very good value. The free breakfast was run-of-the-mill. They did have a toaster and a waffle-maker.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Grand Venice Hotel Wedding & Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ocasio
Business
Roanoke va
Feb 18, 2014

A nice weekend place

I was very pleased with the appearance of the hotel and the service of the staff was very friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Grand Venice Hotel Wedding & Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PLilly
Business
Hagerstown
Jan 8, 2014

Good

Nice hotel for the price. I would stay there again . people nice and friendly . Food rite across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Grand Venice Hotel Wedding & Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
April Travel
Business
USA
Sep 23, 2013

Great Stay

Needed to place to stay a night for a business meeting in Maryland. Hotel staff was very nice. The only thing was my hotel room did not have a remote for the TV. I did let staff know but never recieved one. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Grand Venice Hotel Wedding & Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Leowarren
Business
Auburn,NY
May 14, 2013

A good night

It an older building but very easy to find, staff was very friendly. The room, like I said an old building, but very clean. Continental breakfast was good as well. No complains from our one night stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Grand Venice Hotel Wedding & Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
IMPS
Business
Hagerstown, MD
Jan 25, 2013

Business trip

I stay here everytime I come to Hagerstown. Location is great, room always clean, staff are pleasant. I highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Grand Venice Hotel Wedding & Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jeni workaholic
Business
Maryland
Oct 7, 2012

Business trip

Ideal location. The staff were friendly and very welcoming after a long busy day. The room was exactly what one needs for a short stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Grand Venice Hotel Wedding & Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NanciM
Business
Avondale, PA
Sep 29, 2012

needed a break in the drive

I was traveling from West VA to PA and needed a break in the 9 1/2 drive, so I went online the evening before and paid for this hotel after checking out the Hagerstown options. The price was great, the room was so comfortable, the breakfast was good and I would highly recommend it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out the outlets!!! Great prices, great stores.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Grand Venice Hotel Wedding & Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
frog 3
Business
Ashland, ky
May 9, 2012

Good value

Good value but not great Lousey cable not enough channels Fan in bathroom to loud and doesnt work very well Bed spread had some small stains on it Fridge doesnt cool very well

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Grand Venice Hotel Wedding & Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Writer girl
Business
Albuquerque, NM, USA
Mar 15, 2012

Clean and convenient, all smiles

Clean rooms, excellent service, can't comment on breakfast--there wasn't a single gluten-free item I could try. I arrived at nearly midnight, all regular king rooms were gone so my online reservation got me a very large room at a tiny price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top