$58 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 31, 2014

BEST WESTERN Grand Venice Hotel Wedding & Conference Center

3 stars
431 Dual Highway, Hagerstown, MD 21740-2601
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
53 reviews
Great Hotel!

It was clean, and the room was great. Staff was very friendly and efficient. Thank you! See full review

  • Alekska777
  • May 9, 2014
A nice weekend place

I was very pleased with the appearance of the hotel and the service of the staff was very friendly See full review

  • ocasio
  • Feb 18, 2014
Discover this staple hotel located in the heart of Hagerstown, MD, central to all there is to see and do in Western Maryland! Located mere minutes from the Premium Outlets, Antietam National Battlefield and so much more! Visit attractions in neighboring towns only minutes away to historic Boonsboro and Nora Roberts turn the page book store, Historic Shepherdstowns downtown walking mall, Williamsports C&O Canal and Appalachian Trail at the Potomac River. Whatever your interest, youll find yourself at the hub of it all! Guests staying at the BEST WESTERN Grand Venice Hotel will experience the highest standard in customer service and accommodations. Our hotel boasts 86 well-appointed guest rooms complete with microwave, refrigerator, flat screen televisions with expanded satellite and high-speed Internet access! Start your day off with our complimentary continental breakfast with Belgian waffles, enjoy a morning workout in our new fitness center, or go for a relaxing swim in our seasonal outdoor pool! Traveling with a pet? No worries, our hotel gladly accepts furry traveling companions! Traveling for business? Not a problem! We are conveniently located only an hour away from Washington, DC and Baltimore, MD. With our central location youre sure to be within reach of any business destination you desire such as First Data®, JLG® Industries, Sierra Nevada, Meritus Medical Center and many more! And dont worry, well keep you connected while away from the office with our complimentary business center and free Wi-Fi! Planning a meeting in the area? Weve got you covered with our on-site event space, accommodating up to 500 people! Whatever your needs, well be sure to exceed your expectations! So whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, make the BEST WESTERN Grand Venice Hotel Wedding and Conference Center your hotel of choice on your next trip to the Hagerstown, MD area!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Grand Venice Hotel Wedding & Conference Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Grand Venice Hotel Wedding & Conference Center Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NO SMOKING,HI SPEED NET,MICROWAVE,REFRIG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NO SMOKING,HI SPEED NET,MICROWAVE,REFRIG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,SOFA FOR SIT,HISPD,MICFRG,COFMKR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,HISPD,JACUZI,MICROWAVE,REFRIGERATOR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Driving range
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber shop
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Dining

Texas Roadhouse
2.00 mile(s) from Texas Roadhouse, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner, 4:00 p.m. to 10:30 p.m. Monday through Thursday, 4:00 p.m. to 11:30 p.m. Friday, 12:00 p.m. to 11:30 p.m. Saturday.
Burkett's Seafood & Sports
2.00 mile(s) from Burkett's Seafood & Sports, full service, Seafood, open for: lunch, dinner, 4:00 p.m. to 2:00 a.m. Monday through Saturday. Closed Sunday.
Divi's Night Club
Adjacent to Divi's Night Club, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch,
Roccoco
1.00 mile(s) from Roccoco, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner, American-Asian, 11:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m. and 5:00 p.m. to 9:00 p.m. Tuesday through Thursday, 5:00 p.m. to 10:00 p.m. Friday through Saturday.
Schmankerl Stube Bavarian
1.00 mile(s) from Schmankerl Stube Bavarian, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner, 11:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m. Tuesday through Saturday, 11:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m. Sunday.
Outback Steak House
5.00 mile(s) from Outback Steak House, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner,
House of Kobe
1.00 mile(s) from House of Kobe, full service, Japanese, open for: lunch, dinner, 11:30 a.m. to 10:30 p.m. Monday through Friday, 3:00 p.m. to 10:30 p.m. Saturday. Closed Sunday.
Grille at Park Circle
1.50 mile(s) from Grille at Park Circle, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner, 11:30 a.m. to 11:00 p.m. Tuesday through Friday, 4:30 p.m. to 11:00 p.m. Saturday.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (53)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Grand Venice Hotel Wedding & Conference Center

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
53 out of 53
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Grand Venice Hotel Wedding & Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
VTDude
Business
Florida
Nov 25, 2013

This Place is a Hole

Old, tired hotel. Didn't have the room I reserved. Room I was given had broken stuff like switches that wouldn't turn off. The whole place has a musty smell like it hasn't been rennovated since it was all-smoking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Grand Venice Hotel Wedding & Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Just Driving
Business
Phoenixville,Pa
Mar 24, 2014

Weekend for a wedding

Needed a hotel for a wedding over the weekend. The hotel room was very clean and confortable. Staff was somewant nonexistant. Once we checked in the hotel clerk vanished. The room had an alarm clock which we used. Thank goodness. Noone at the front desk. Somewhat scary because of the seedy part of town we were staying at. double locked the room door. Will pick another hotel for other weddings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Grand Venice Hotel Wedding & Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
eastern shore
May 26, 2009

Good along with disapointment

We checked in at 12:30 in the morning. We where scared to death because the bar is right next door. People where all out side being very loud and cussing up a storm. We had just go to sleep when the bar started to close and the noise got even louder. The next thing we new when we went to check out all the noise we saw several police cars out front of the bar. If we had not prepaid for the room we would not of stayed at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

if you like the bar life this is the place for you. The bar is next door to the hotel and when the bar started to closed at 1:45 in the morning it was very loud out side of the hotel for about 45 min.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Grand Venice Hotel Wedding & Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ken nc
Business
nc
Aug 13, 2011

hotel stay

the ceiling was coming down in the bathroom.needs some updating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Grand Venice Hotel Wedding & Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY
Jun 17, 2011

the good the bad the really ugly

The pool was shut down and the resturant was closed and the breakfast was discusting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Grand Venice Hotel Wedding & Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
KP Atomant
Business
Baltimore, MD
Jan 20, 2014

Simple Hotel...Needs Updating

There isn't too much to say about this hotel as it was a very neutral experience, however they certainly under-delivered. The rooms were dated...Looked they haven't been updated since the early 90s. The bathroom has disgusting brown tile and slightly rusted tissue dispensers. There were also odd stains on the base of the base of the toilet. One truly disgusting thing was that there was an old wash cloth from a previous guest that was left there that had small black hairs on it. Gross. The rooms had glad plug-ins that made the smell nice, but made you wonder what they were hiding. There were also hand prints on the walls and windows, which were kind of creepy. We also asked for a good place for brunch at the front desk and the response we got was, " Well there is a Dunkin Donuts and a Bod Evans down the road..."

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Grand Venice Hotel Wedding & Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
wv
Jun 28, 2009

no what i expected

the motel pool,hot tub and every thin else was closed, the stay was unfriendly.the coke machine would not take dollar bills and the desk clerks could not even give you change to get a drink. the spa had been taken out so some church could have its service in the room where the spa was,i would never stay at this motel agian

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Grand Venice Hotel Wedding & Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Southen MD
Business
Washington, DC
Nov 3, 2014

Nice Price, But...

Made a last minute reservation while on the road. Looking for location and price, the 3 stars caught my eye, as did the price. Overall hotel is dated, in need of an upgrade. The bathroom shower had moldy grout and was missing tiles on the wall. The ottoman was dirty, stained and just plain gross. The free breakfast was very ordinary - everything packaged and tasteless. Price was great, but definitely not a 3 star facility.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Grand Venice Hotel Wedding & Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
frog 3
Business
Ashland, ky
May 9, 2012

Good value

Good value but not great Lousey cable not enough channels Fan in bathroom to loud and doesnt work very well Bed spread had some small stains on it Fridge doesnt cool very well

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Grand Venice Hotel Wedding & Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mktgal
Business
Michigan
Aug 11, 2012

A little out of the way

It was okay, but not great. The hotel was not next to the highway and seemed a little dismal when traveling with kids. The breakfast wasn't bad, though!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Restaurants were just down the street...but the hotel staff sent us to another location a bit further away!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top