$63 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 28, 2014 Check-out: Sep 29, 2014

BEST WESTERN Grand Venice Hotel Wedding & Conference Center

3 stars
431 Dual Highway, Hagerstown, MD 21740-2601
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
51 reviews
Great Hotel!

It was clean, and the room was great. Staff was very friendly and efficient. Thank you! See full review

  • Alekska777
  • May 9, 2014
A nice weekend place

I was very pleased with the appearance of the hotel and the service of the staff was very friendly See full review

  • ocasio
  • Feb 18, 2014
Discover this staple hotel located in the heart of Hagerstown, MD, central to all there is to see and do in Western Maryland! Located mere minutes from the Premium Outlets, Antietam National Battlefield and so much more! Visit attractions in neighboring towns only minutes away to historic Boonsboro and Nora Roberts turn the page book store, Historic Shepherdstowns downtown walking mall, Williamsports C&O Canal and Appalachian Trail at the Potomac River. Whatever your interest, youll find yourself at the hub of it all! Guests staying at the BEST WESTERN Grand Venice Hotel will experience the highest standard in customer service and accommodations. Our hotel boasts 86 well-appointed guest rooms complete with microwave, refrigerator, flat screen televisions with expanded satellite and high-speed Internet access! Start your day off with our complimentary continental breakfast with Belgian waffles, enjoy a morning workout in our new fitness center, or go for a relaxing swim in our seasonal outdoor pool! Traveling with a pet? No worries, our hotel gladly accepts furry traveling companions! Traveling for business? Not a problem! We are conveniently located only an hour away from Washington, DC and Baltimore, MD. With our central location youre sure to be within reach of any business destination you desire such as First Data®, JLG® Industries, Sierra Nevada, Meritus Medical Center and many more! And dont worry, well keep you connected while away from the office with our complimentary business center and free Wi-Fi! Planning a meeting in the area? Weve got you covered with our on-site event space, accommodating up to 500 people! Whatever your needs, well be sure to exceed your expectations! So whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, make the BEST WESTERN Grand Venice Hotel Wedding and Conference Center your hotel of choice on your next trip to the Hagerstown, MD area!

Hotel Map

39.6387 -77.7119
Area served
Martinsburg, WV., Harrisburg, PA., Baltimore, Washington, DC., Frederick, Charlestown, WV., Ellicott City
Nearby airports
(IAD), 60.00, MI, SE;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Grand Venice Hotel Wedding & Conference Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Grand Venice Hotel Wedding & Conference Center Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NO SMOKING,HI SPEED NET,MICROWAVE,REFRIG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NO SMOKING,HI SPEED NET,MICROWAVE,REFRIG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,SOFA FOR SIT,HISPD,MICFRG,COFMKR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,HISPD,JACUZI,MICROWAVE,REFRIGERATOR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Driving range
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber shop
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Dining

Grille at Park Circle
1.50 mile(s) from Grille at Park Circle, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner, 11:30 a.m. to 11:00 p.m. Tuesday through Friday, 4:30 p.m. to 11:00 p.m. Saturday.
Texas Roadhouse
2.00 mile(s) from Texas Roadhouse, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner, 4:00 p.m. to 10:30 p.m. Monday through Thursday, 4:00 p.m. to 11:30 p.m. Friday, 12:00 p.m. to 11:30 p.m. Saturday.
Burkett's Seafood & Sports
2.00 mile(s) from Burkett's Seafood & Sports, full service, Seafood, open for: lunch, dinner, 4:00 p.m. to 2:00 a.m. Monday through Saturday. Closed Sunday.
Outback Steak House
5.00 mile(s) from Outback Steak House, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner,
Roccoco
1.00 mile(s) from Roccoco, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner, American-Asian, 11:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m. and 5:00 p.m. to 9:00 p.m. Tuesday through Thursday, 5:00 p.m. to 10:00 p.m. Friday through Saturday.
Schmankerl Stube Bavarian
1.00 mile(s) from Schmankerl Stube Bavarian, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner, 11:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m. Tuesday through Saturday, 11:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m. Sunday.
House of Kobe
1.00 mile(s) from House of Kobe, full service, Japanese, open for: lunch, dinner, 11:30 a.m. to 10:30 p.m. Monday through Friday, 3:00 p.m. to 10:30 p.m. Saturday. Closed Sunday.
Divi's Night Club
Adjacent to Divi's Night Club, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch,

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (51)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Grand Venice Hotel Wedding & Conference Center

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
51 out of 51
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.8

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Grand Venice Hotel Wedding & Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alekska777
El Segundo, CA
May 9, 2014

Great Hotel!

It was clean, and the room was great. Staff was very friendly and efficient. Thank you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Grand Venice Hotel Wedding & Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bob VA Bch
Virginia Beach
Jun 25, 2012

Excellent over night facility

This is the 2d Best Western we have stayed in recent months. The staff was superb - shortly after we arrived I asked the front desk representative for assistance in locating an item I was interested in obtaining locally - they immediately called at least 5 stores before locating the item - thus saving me both time and frustration. The room was clean, neat, and well appointed with a very comfortable bed. In addition to the normal amenities found in similar establishments, Best Western provided a microwave and a small refrigerator. The breakfast included a wide variety of breakfast dishes, all of which were fresh and appealing. I will stay in Best Western establishments in the future and recommend without reservation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

"The Corner Pub" - Irish Pub - Excellent service - the Guinness and fish and chips are first rate.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Grand Venice Hotel Wedding & Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PLilly
Business
Hagerstown
Jan 8, 2014

Good

Nice hotel for the price. I would stay there again . people nice and friendly . Food rite across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Grand Venice Hotel Wedding & Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sandmflyers
San diego, ca
Oct 23, 2013

Grand venice

My stay was nice. Hotel located on hwy 40 & shopping. Clean rooms and lobby. I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Grand Venice Hotel Wedding & Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
angel taber
Charlotte, NC, USA
Sep 8, 2011

nice place

Has a very good experience. Staff was great.Room was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Grand Venice Hotel Wedding & Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DR. RICH
Pittsburgh, PA
Oct 29, 2012

GREAT AFTER A LONG DRIVE

STAFF VERY FRIENDLY TOLD US GOOD LOCAL RESTAURANTS FINE CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Grand Venice Hotel Wedding & Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pittsfield, MA
Jul 24, 2008

Good Rest Right Price

Room was very clean and afforded a good night's sleep. Good access to highway and places to eat and shop.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

several breakfast options & mall was excellent but we were on the road before things openned.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Grand Venice Hotel Wedding & Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Newark, NJ
Jun 9, 2007

Very famil friendly and cozy for two

My usband and I stayed at the hotel because we were attending an graduation. We liked the hotel and the location, At times we need a place to stay when driving down to Va. when traveling with our family we would like to make tis our stopping point to break up the long ride to Va.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The location is compatible to everything in te area

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Grand Venice Hotel Wedding & Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jeni workaholic
Business
Maryland
Oct 7, 2012

Business trip

Ideal location. The staff were friendly and very welcoming after a long busy day. The room was exactly what one needs for a short stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Grand Venice Hotel Wedding & Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ocasio
Business
Roanoke va
Feb 18, 2014

A nice weekend place

I was very pleased with the appearance of the hotel and the service of the staff was very friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search