$58 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 2, 2015 Check-out: Jan 3, 2015

BEST WESTERN Grand Venice Hotel Wedding & Conference Center

3 stars
431 Dual Highway, Hagerstown, MD 21740-2601
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
53 reviews
Great Hotel!

It was clean, and the room was great. Staff was very friendly and efficient. Thank you! See full review

  • Alekska777
  • May 9, 2014
A nice weekend place

I was very pleased with the appearance of the hotel and the service of the staff was very friendly See full review

  • ocasio
  • Feb 18, 2014
Discover this staple hotel located in the heart of Hagerstown, MD, central to all there is to see and do in Western Maryland! Located mere minutes from the Premium Outlets, Antietam National Battlefield and so much more! Visit attractions in neighboring towns only minutes away to historic Boonsboro and Nora Roberts turn the page book store, Historic Shepherdstowns downtown walking mall, Williamsports C&O Canal and Appalachian Trail at the Potomac River. Whatever your interest, youll find yourself at the hub of it all! Guests staying at the BEST WESTERN Grand Venice Hotel will experience the highest standard in customer service and accommodations. Our hotel boasts 86 well-appointed guest rooms complete with microwave, refrigerator, flat screen televisions with expanded satellite and high-speed Internet access! Start your day off with our complimentary continental breakfast with Belgian waffles, enjoy a morning workout in our new fitness center, or go for a relaxing swim in our seasonal outdoor pool! Traveling with a pet? No worries, our hotel gladly accepts furry traveling companions! Traveling for business? Not a problem! We are conveniently located only an hour away from Washington, DC and Baltimore, MD. With our central location youre sure to be within reach of any business destination you desire such as First Data®, JLG® Industries, Sierra Nevada, Meritus Medical Center and many more! And dont worry, well keep you connected while away from the office with our complimentary business center and free Wi-Fi! Planning a meeting in the area? Weve got you covered with our on-site event space, accommodating up to 500 people! Whatever your needs, well be sure to exceed your expectations! So whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, make the BEST WESTERN Grand Venice Hotel Wedding and Conference Center your hotel of choice on your next trip to the Hagerstown, MD area!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Grand Venice Hotel Wedding & Conference Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Grand Venice Hotel Wedding & Conference Center Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NO SMOKING,HI SPEED NET,MICROWAVE,REFRIG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NO SMOKING,HI SPEED NET,MICROWAVE,REFRIG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,SOFA FOR SIT,HISPD,MICFRG,COFMKR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,HISPD,JACUZI,MICROWAVE,REFRIGERATOR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Driving range
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber shop
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Dining

Texas Roadhouse
2.00 mile(s) from Texas Roadhouse, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner, 4:00 p.m. to 10:30 p.m. Monday through Thursday, 4:00 p.m. to 11:30 p.m. Friday, 12:00 p.m. to 11:30 p.m. Saturday.
Burkett's Seafood & Sports
2.00 mile(s) from Burkett's Seafood & Sports, full service, Seafood, open for: lunch, dinner, 4:00 p.m. to 2:00 a.m. Monday through Saturday. Closed Sunday.
Divi's Night Club
Adjacent to Divi's Night Club, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch,
Roccoco
1.00 mile(s) from Roccoco, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner, American-Asian, 11:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m. and 5:00 p.m. to 9:00 p.m. Tuesday through Thursday, 5:00 p.m. to 10:00 p.m. Friday through Saturday.
Schmankerl Stube Bavarian
1.00 mile(s) from Schmankerl Stube Bavarian, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner, 11:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m. Tuesday through Saturday, 11:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m. Sunday.
Outback Steak House
5.00 mile(s) from Outback Steak House, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner,
House of Kobe
1.00 mile(s) from House of Kobe, full service, Japanese, open for: lunch, dinner, 11:30 a.m. to 10:30 p.m. Monday through Friday, 3:00 p.m. to 10:30 p.m. Saturday. Closed Sunday.
Grille at Park Circle
1.50 mile(s) from Grille at Park Circle, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner, 11:30 a.m. to 11:00 p.m. Tuesday through Friday, 4:30 p.m. to 11:00 p.m. Saturday.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (53)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Grand Venice Hotel Wedding & Conference Center

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
53 out of 53
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Grand Venice Hotel Wedding & Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sandmflyers
Business
San diego, ca
Oct 23, 2013

Grand venice

My stay was nice. Hotel located on hwy 40 & shopping. Clean rooms and lobby. I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Grand Venice Hotel Wedding & Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mile ranger
Business
midwest
Sep 28, 2013

Basic, clean overnight stay

Very adequate room. Property seemed to be well maintained. Clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Grand Venice Hotel Wedding & Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
April Travel
Business
USA
Sep 23, 2013

Great Stay

Needed to place to stay a night for a business meeting in Maryland. Hotel staff was very nice. The only thing was my hotel room did not have a remote for the TV. I did let staff know but never recieved one. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Grand Venice Hotel Wedding & Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
St3v3
Business
Hagerstown md
Jul 18, 2013

I'd do it again

Everything was clean and presentable. Breakfast tasted good as well. There was nothing to discourage me from going back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Good value for what we got

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Grand Venice Hotel Wedding & Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Leowarren
Business
Auburn,NY
May 14, 2013

A good night

It an older building but very easy to find, staff was very friendly. The room, like I said an old building, but very clean. Continental breakfast was good as well. No complains from our one night stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Grand Venice Hotel Wedding & Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
IMPS
Business
Hagerstown, MD
Jan 25, 2013

Business trip

I stay here everytime I come to Hagerstown. Location is great, room always clean, staff are pleasant. I highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Grand Venice Hotel Wedding & Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
devildgog3531
Business
Cleveland, Ohio
Jan 9, 2013

Nice stay.

Nice staff, Fitness center could use some weights. Overall nice stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Grand Venice Hotel Wedding & Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
devildgog3531
Business
Cleveland, Ohio
Dec 30, 2012

Got the job done.

Average hotel. Near a lot of shopping, gas stations. Fitness center could use some work. no weights. I spent about 15 minutes trying to repair the "Bowflex" they had. The cables plastic cover was spliced and run off track.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Grand Venice Hotel Wedding & Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eric and Rachel
Business
Bethlehem,Pa
Nov 5, 2012

Perfect for the Occasion

Had a great one night visit to Hagerstown. The staff were very helpful throughout the day, recommending a couple of really great restaurants in the area. For the price of the room, I was very satisfied with the overall feel and the extremely clean room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bulls and Bears Pub! Amazing !

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Grand Venice Hotel Wedding & Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mah jongg maven
Business
Bolton Landing, NY
Nov 3, 2012

Clean, Comfortable

Everything seemed OK until the party was over!! The people leaving were very noisy in the parking lot and when I looked out the window I saw 2 police cars circling the lot - I was happy that the people were being monitored but wondered if this was known as a "party" hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top