$68 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

BEST WESTERN Grand Venice Hotel Wedding & Conference Center

3 stars
View map of 431 Dual Highway, Hagerstown, MD 21740-2601

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Grand Venice Hotel Wedding & Conference Center

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
56 out of 56
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.8

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Grand Venice Hotel Wedding & Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Just Driving
Business
Phoenixville,Pa
Mar 24, 2014

Weekend for a wedding

Needed a hotel for a wedding over the weekend. The hotel room was very clean and confortable. Staff was somewant nonexistant. Once we checked in the hotel clerk vanished. The room had an alarm clock which we used. Thank goodness. Noone at the front desk. Somewhat scary because of the seedy part of town we were staying at. double locked the room door. Will pick another hotel for other weddings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Grand Venice Hotel Wedding & Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ocasio
Business
Roanoke va
Feb 18, 2014

A nice weekend place

I was very pleased with the appearance of the hotel and the service of the staff was very friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Grand Venice Hotel Wedding & Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Richard World Traveler
Business
Charlotte, NC
Jan 24, 2014

Well worth the money!

The hotel was clean, the staff very friendly, the breakfast ample and good. The room was big and comfortable and the bathroom clean. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay again if in the Hagerstown area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Grand Venice Hotel Wedding & Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
R square
Business
NYC
Jan 24, 2014

ski holiday

great location and value for a ski holiday to the nearby resorts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Grand Venice Hotel Wedding & Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
KP Atomant
Business
Baltimore, MD
Jan 20, 2014

Simple Hotel...Needs Updating

There isn't too much to say about this hotel as it was a very neutral experience, however they certainly under-delivered. The rooms were dated...Looked they haven't been updated since the early 90s. The bathroom has disgusting brown tile and slightly rusted tissue dispensers. There were also odd stains on the base of the base of the toilet. One truly disgusting thing was that there was an old wash cloth from a previous guest that was left there that had small black hairs on it. Gross. The rooms had glad plug-ins that made the smell nice, but made you wonder what they were hiding. There were also hand prints on the walls and windows, which were kind of creepy. We also asked for a good place for brunch at the front desk and the response we got was, " Well there is a Dunkin Donuts and a Bod Evans down the road..."

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Grand Venice Hotel Wedding & Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PLilly
Business
Hagerstown
Jan 8, 2014

Good

Nice hotel for the price. I would stay there again . people nice and friendly . Food rite across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Grand Venice Hotel Wedding & Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PapiNo2
Business
Montreal, Canada
Jan 6, 2014

Great price

I loved staying in the Grand Venice Hotel. Clean rooms, friendly staff, and nice rooms. The TV in my room was terrible but I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Grand Venice Hotel Wedding & Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MoniD
Business
NorthCarolina
Dec 2, 2013

Good experience

Great place, location and continental breakfast was very good a lot of options available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Grand Venice Hotel Wedding & Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
VTDude
Business
Florida
Nov 25, 2013

This Place is a Hole

Old, tired hotel. Didn't have the room I reserved. Room I was given had broken stuff like switches that wouldn't turn off. The whole place has a musty smell like it hasn't been rennovated since it was all-smoking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Grand Venice Hotel Wedding & Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
John superman
Business
California
Nov 21, 2013

Good hotel

This hotel looks good. The location is ok. It is clean and quiet .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top