$67 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 23, 2015 Check-out: Mar 25, 2015

BEST WESTERN Grand Venice Hotel Wedding & Conference Center

3 stars
View map of 431 Dual Highway, Hagerstown, MD 21740-2601

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
56 reviews
SNOWBOARDING trip

Very comfortable a bit far from whitetail resort but it's better than going back to the city.... See full review

  • Ariel J.
  • Jan 12, 2015
Great Hotel!

It was clean, and the room was great. Staff was very friendly and efficient. Thank you! See full review

  • Alekska777
  • May 9, 2014
Discover this staple hotel located in the heart of Hagerstown, MD, central to all there is to see and do in Western Maryland! Located mere minutes from the Premium Outlets, Antietam National Battlefield and so much more! Visit attractions in neighboring towns only minutes away to historic Boonsboro and Nora Robert's turn the page book store, Historic Shepherdstown's downtown walking mall, Williamsport's C&O Canal and Appalachian Trail at the Potomac River. Whatever your interest, you'll find yourself at the hub of it all! Guests staying at the BEST WESTERN Grand Venice Hotel will experience the highest standard in customer service and accommodations. Our hotel boasts 86 well-appointed guest rooms complete with microwave, refrigerator, flat screen televisions with expanded satellite and high-speed Internet access! Start your day off with our complimentary continental breakfast with Belgian waffles, enjoy a morning workout in our new fitness center, or go for a relaxing swim in our seasonal outdoor pool! Traveling with a pet? No worries, our hotel gladly accepts furry traveling companions! Traveling for business? Not a problem! We are conveniently located only an hour away from Washington, DC and Baltimore, MD. With our central location you're sure to be within reach of any business destination you desire such as First Data®, JLG® Industries, Sierra Nevada, Meritus Medical Center and many more! And don't worry, we'll keep you connected while away from the office with our complimentary business center and free Wi-Fi! Planning a meeting in the area? We've got you covered with our on-site event space, accommodating up to 500 people! Whatever your needs, we'll be sure to exceed your expectations! So whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, make the BEST WESTERN Grand Venice Hotel Wedding and Conference Center your hotel of choice on your next trip to the Hagerstown, MD area! Welcome to Best Western!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Grand Venice Hotel Wedding & Conference Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Grand Venice Hotel Wedding & Conference Center Rooms

2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HISPD,MICRFG,HD FLAT TV,COFMKR,IRON,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HISPD,MICRFG,HD FLAT TV,COFMKR,IRON,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,DLX OVRSIZED RM,MICFRG,WIFI,FLAT TV,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,WHRPL,FLATSC,HISPD,MICRFG,COFMKR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Driving range
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber shop
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Dining

Hagerstown Family Diner
Hagerstown Family Diner, on premises, full service, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, open 24/7
House of Kobe
1.00 mile(s) from House of Kobe, bar/lounge, Japanese, open for: lunch, dinner, 11:30 a.m. to 10:30 p.m. Monday through Friday, 3:00 p.m. to 10:30 p.m. Saturday. Closed Sunday.
Schmankerl Stube Bavarian
1.00 mile(s) from Schmankerl Stube Bavarian, bar/lounge, Barvarian, open for: lunch, dinner, 11:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m. Tuesday through Saturday, 11:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m. Sunday.
Texas Roadhouse
2.00 mile(s) from Texas Roadhouse, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner, 4:00 p.m. to 10:30 p.m. Monday through Thursday, 4:00 p.m. to 11:30 p.m. Friday, 12:00 p.m. to 11:30 p.m. Saturday.
Outback Steak House
5.00 mile(s) from Outback Steak House, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (56)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Grand Venice Hotel Wedding & Conference Center

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
56 out of 56
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.8

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Grand Venice Hotel Wedding & Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Just Driving
Business
Phoenixville,Pa
Mar 24, 2014

Weekend for a wedding

Needed a hotel for a wedding over the weekend. The hotel room was very clean and confortable. Staff was somewant nonexistant. Once we checked in the hotel clerk vanished. The room had an alarm clock which we used. Thank goodness. Noone at the front desk. Somewhat scary because of the seedy part of town we were staying at. double locked the room door. Will pick another hotel for other weddings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Grand Venice Hotel Wedding & Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ocasio
Business
Roanoke va
Feb 18, 2014

A nice weekend place

I was very pleased with the appearance of the hotel and the service of the staff was very friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Grand Venice Hotel Wedding & Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
R square
Business
NYC
Jan 24, 2014

ski holiday

great location and value for a ski holiday to the nearby resorts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Grand Venice Hotel Wedding & Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Richard World Traveler
Business
Charlotte, NC
Jan 24, 2014

Well worth the money!

The hotel was clean, the staff very friendly, the breakfast ample and good. The room was big and comfortable and the bathroom clean. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay again if in the Hagerstown area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Grand Venice Hotel Wedding & Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
KP Atomant
Business
Baltimore, MD
Jan 20, 2014

Simple Hotel...Needs Updating

There isn't too much to say about this hotel as it was a very neutral experience, however they certainly under-delivered. The rooms were dated...Looked they haven't been updated since the early 90s. The bathroom has disgusting brown tile and slightly rusted tissue dispensers. There were also odd stains on the base of the base of the toilet. One truly disgusting thing was that there was an old wash cloth from a previous guest that was left there that had small black hairs on it. Gross. The rooms had glad plug-ins that made the smell nice, but made you wonder what they were hiding. There were also hand prints on the walls and windows, which were kind of creepy. We also asked for a good place for brunch at the front desk and the response we got was, " Well there is a Dunkin Donuts and a Bod Evans down the road..."

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Grand Venice Hotel Wedding & Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PLilly
Business
Hagerstown
Jan 8, 2014

Good

Nice hotel for the price. I would stay there again . people nice and friendly . Food rite across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Grand Venice Hotel Wedding & Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PapiNo2
Business
Montreal, Canada
Jan 6, 2014

Great price

I loved staying in the Grand Venice Hotel. Clean rooms, friendly staff, and nice rooms. The TV in my room was terrible but I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Grand Venice Hotel Wedding & Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MoniD
Business
NorthCarolina
Dec 2, 2013

Good experience

Great place, location and continental breakfast was very good a lot of options available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Grand Venice Hotel Wedding & Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
VTDude
Business
Florida
Nov 25, 2013

This Place is a Hole

Old, tired hotel. Didn't have the room I reserved. Room I was given had broken stuff like switches that wouldn't turn off. The whole place has a musty smell like it hasn't been rennovated since it was all-smoking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Grand Venice Hotel Wedding & Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
John superman
Business
California
Nov 21, 2013

Good hotel

This hotel looks good. The location is ok. It is clean and quiet .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top