BEST WESTERN Grand Venice Hotel Wedding & Conference Center ★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$63
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Feb 22, 2016 Check-out: Feb 25, 2016
3.6 /5
Overall score
82%
Would recommend
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.8
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Overview

Discover this staple hotel located in the heart of Hagerstown, MD, central to all there is to see and do in Western Maryland! Located mere minutes from the Premium Outlets, Antietam National Battlefield and so much more! Visit attractions in neighboring towns only minutes away to historic Boonsboro and Nora Robert's turn the page book store, Historic Shepherdstown's downtown walking mall, Williamsport's C&O Canal and Appalachian Trail at the Potomac River. Whatever your interest, you'll find yourself at the hub of it all! Guests staying at the BEST WESTERN Grand Venice Hotel will experience the highest standard in customer service and accommodations. Our hotel boasts 86 well-appointed guest rooms complete with microwave, refrigerator, flat screen televisions with expanded satellite and high-speed Internet access! Start your day off with our complimentary continental breakfast with Belgian waffles, enjoy a morning workout in our new fitness center, or go for a relaxing swim in our seasonal outdoor pool! Traveling with a pet? No worries, our hotel gladly accepts furry traveling companions! Traveling for business? Not a problem! We are conveniently located only an hour away from Washington, DC and Baltimore, MD. With our central location you're sure to be within reach of any business destination you desire such as First Data®, JLG® Industries, Sierra Nevada, Meritus Medical Center and many more! And don't worry, we'll keep you connected while away from the office with our complimentary business center and free Wi-Fi! Planning a meeting in the area? We've got you covered with our on-site event space, accommodating up to 500 people! Whatever your needs, we'll be sure to exceed your expectations! So whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, make the BEST WESTERN Grand Venice Hotel Wedding and Conference Center your hotel of choice on your next trip to the Hagerstown, MD area!

Dining

Hagerstown Family Diner
Hagerstown Family Diner, on premises, full service, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, open 24/7
Outback Steak House
5.00 mile(s) from Outback Steak House, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner
House of Kobe
1.00 mile(s) from House of Kobe, bar/lounge, Japanese, open for: lunch, dinner, 11:30 a.m. to 10:30 p.m. Monday through Friday, 3:00 p.m. to 10:30 p.m. Saturday. Closed Sunday.
Texas Roadhouse
2.00 mile(s) from Texas Roadhouse, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner, 4:00 p.m. to 10:30 p.m. Monday through Thursday, 4:00 p.m. to 11:30 p.m. Friday, 12:00 p.m. to 11:30 p.m. Saturday.
Schmankerl Stube Bavarian
1.00 mile(s) from Schmankerl Stube Bavarian, bar/lounge, Barvarian, open for: lunch, dinner, 11:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m. Tuesday through Saturday, 11:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m. Sunday.

Recommendations for you

Guest score 3.1 / 5
$40
Guest score 4.0 / 5
$62
Guest score 4.4 / 5
$65
Guest score 3.0 / 5
$45
Guest score 4.0 / 5
$61

Amenities

Featured

  • Free Wi-Fi in Room
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking

General

  • Air conditioned
  • Non Smoking
  • Pet friendly
  • Free local telephone calls
  • Elevators
  • Ice machine

Activities

  • Outdoor pool
  • Fitness center or spa
  • Exercise gym
  • Jacuzzi
  • Driving range

Dining

  • Continental breakfast
  • Coffee maker in room

Services

  • 24 hour front desk
  • Business center
  • Laundry service
  • Guest laundromat
  • Security
  • Wake-up service
  • Multilingual
  • Meeting/Banquet facilities
  • Barber shop
  • FAX
  • Conference facilities
  • Copy service
  • Audio visual equipment

Internet

  • Free Wi-Fi in Room

Parking

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor parking

Accessibility

  • Accessible facilities
  • Wheel chair access

Room

  • Television with cable
  • AM/FM alarm clock
  • Hairdryer in room
  • Microwave
  • Cribs available
  • Sofa bed
  • Electronic door locks
  • Ironing board

Reviews

3.6 /5 Overall score

82% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 3.4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5
  • Hotel staff: 4/5
  • Comfort: 4/5
  • Location: 3.6/5
  • Value: 3.8/5

It was fine for the price

Would recommend Sat, Jun 27, 2015
Some of the hotel smelled like smoke even though it was the mom smoking part.

| N/A Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Highly disappointed!

Would not recommend Sat, Jun 20, 2015
Checked in 6/17/2015 Started with the evening desk clerk (Melanie?). My wife NEEDED to use restroom and tried to ask where they were and got the 'speak to the hand' gesture, then told no restrooms in the lobby area and to go to restaurant area. There she was told not to use since men were using it and to go further to another restroom. (Keep in mind she NEEDED to use the facility!!) In the meantime I went into the women/men's restroom and couldn't believe the conditions: half the lights were out, a bicycle was taking up most of the area, stools were floating in a commode, and the smell would knock you out! Then the experience continued: Went to our room (390) and it was hot and musty. (Any reputable hotel would prep a room that was reserved to make sure that everything worked, ac, etc.) The book that listed things in and around the hotel was falling apart, and after taking a shower stood in 6 inches of water. Later went to the vending area for something to drink and found EVERYTHING was sold out. Desk clerk said they were going to refill it soon. (Next day still sold out!) So we ended up getting wet going out to find something to take to our room to drink that evening. Sleeping was not easy since the ac compressor sounded like it was going to take off any minute. Also for the first time my security program on my tablet would not allow me to connect to the hotel's Internet, or to ignore and connect anyway. Someone was actively scanning connections in the hotel. Now for the positive: The bed was comfortable, the lights worked, and the towels were clean. The breakfast area was adequate, and the only good experience I will remember was the lady who maintained that area. She was the one who told us that there WAS restrooms in the lobby area! In short, the evening clerk should not be in any area that requires interaction with guests! Whoever rated this hotel with 3 stars should be dismissed, since I would have a hard time giving this facility 1 star! I have had good experiences staying in Best Western facilities but this place really hurts their good name. PS: This is the first time I have rated a facility like this, but I felt I had to in this instance.

| N/A Couples

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 1 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

one day trip

Would recommend Tue, May 12, 2015
hotel not in best location but everything else was good.

| Lynchburg Singles

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Dec 2014 Stay

Would recommend Thu, Jan 15, 2015
Good value for Money, Would stay again . Breakfast id okay can be better.

| Riyadh Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Solid night's stay, good value

Would recommend Tue, Nov 4, 2014
Hotel is not quite as nice as advertised (no restaurant and bar, not a lot of offerings for breakfast), but is still a very good value for the price. I got a good night's sleep in a comfortable bed, things were clean, and the staff was friendly. Bottom line, I'd stay there again.

Dining

There's a Papa John's at the edge of the parking lot as well as other fast food options nearby, which helps make up for the lack of onsite restaurant.

| New York Singles

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Nice Price, But...

Would not recommend Mon, Nov 3, 2014
Made a last minute reservation while on the road. Looking for location and price, the 3 stars caught my eye, as did the price. Overall hotel is dated, in need of an upgrade. The bathroom shower had moldy grout and was missing tiles on the wall. The ottoman was dirty, stained and just plain gross. The free breakfast was very ordinary - everything packaged and tasteless. Price was great, but definitely not a 3 star facility.

| Washington, DC Couples

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Very good for the price

Would recommend Mon, Sep 15, 2014
I really enjoyed staying at this hotel and would definitely come back. The room was clean, had a nice tv and bed, and the staff was incredibly friendly. Free complimentary breakfast as well. Nice place and good value!

Shopping hint

Near the outlets!

| Baltimore, MD Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Reasonable

Would recommend Tue, Jul 29, 2014
The hotel check in staff really didn't seem to know what was going on... was he new? Gave us a room that was under construction then upgraded us as they had no more rooms left of the type we reserved. Breakfast is not hot like it is a most BW's. Just continental... barely. Place was reasonably clean but not sparkling.

| VT Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Somewhat dated, but great staff, great value

Would recommend Mon, Jul 7, 2014
The hotel could use a makeover, but the staff was excellent. Free breakfast was fine as well. Would stay there again.

| Cleveland, Ohio Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Only 2 blocks from the baseball stadium

Would recommend Fri, May 16, 2014
It's not a bad hotel, just one that seems to be down on it's luck right now. The front desk people were very nice, plenty of free parking, but the restaurant was closed and the pool hadn't opened. The front desk recommended a nearby restaurant -- the Stadium Bar and Grill -- which was excellent and a very good value. The free breakfast was run-of-the-mill. They did have a toaster and a waffle-maker.

| Arlington, VA Business

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Top hotels

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 03:00 PM
  • Check-out: 12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

$63
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 22, 2016 Check-out: Feb 25, 2016