$67 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2015 Check-out: Aug 20, 2015

BEST WESTERN Grand Venice Hotel Wedding & Conference Center

3 stars
View map of 431 Dual Highway, Hagerstown, MD 21740-2601

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
51 reviews
Great Hotel!

It was clean, and the room was great. Staff was very friendly and efficient. Thank you! See full review

  • Alekska777
  • May 9, 2014
A nice weekend place

I was very pleased with the appearance of the hotel and the service of the staff was very friendly See full review

  • ocasio
  • Feb 18, 2014
Discover this staple hotel located in the heart of Hagerstown, MD, central to all there is to see and do in Western Maryland! Located mere minutes from the Premium Outlets, Antietam National Battlefield and so much more! Visit attractions in neighboring towns only minutes away to historic Boonsboro and Nora Robert's turn the page book store, Historic Shepherdstown's downtown walking mall, Williamsport's C&O Canal and Appalachian Trail at the Potomac River. Whatever your interest, you'll find yourself at the hub of it all! Guests staying at the BEST WESTERN Grand Venice Hotel will experience the highest standard in customer service and accommodations. Our hotel boasts 86 well-appointed guest rooms complete with microwave, refrigerator, flat screen televisions with expanded satellite and high-speed Internet access! Start your day off with our complimentary continental breakfast with Belgian waffles, enjoy a morning workout in our new fitness center, or go for a relaxing swim in our seasonal outdoor pool! Traveling with a pet? No worries, our hotel gladly accepts furry traveling companions! Traveling for business? Not a problem! We are conveniently located only an hour away from Washington, DC and Baltimore, MD. With our central location you're sure to be within reach of any business destination you desire such as First Data®, JLG® Industries, Sierra Nevada, Meritus Medical Center and many more! And don't worry, we'll keep you connected while away from the office with our complimentary business center and free Wi-Fi! Planning a meeting in the area? We've got you covered with our on-site event space, accommodating up to 500 people! Whatever your needs, we'll be sure to exceed your expectations! So whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, make the BEST WESTERN Grand Venice Hotel Wedding and Conference Center your hotel of choice on your next trip to the Hagerstown, MD area!

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Grand Venice Hotel Wedding & Conference Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Grand Venice Hotel Wedding & Conference Center Rooms

2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HISPD,MICRFG,HD FLAT TV,COFMKR,IRON,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HISPD,MICRFG,HD FLAT TV,COFMKR,IRON,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,DLX OVRSIZED RM,MICFRG,WIFI,FLAT TV,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,WHRPL,FLATSC,HISPD,MICRFG,COFMKR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Driving range
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber shop
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Dining

Schmankerl Stube Bavarian
1.00 mile(s) from Schmankerl Stube Bavarian, bar/lounge, Barvarian, open for: lunch, dinner, 11:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m. Tuesday through Saturday, 11:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m. Sunday.
House of Kobe
1.00 mile(s) from House of Kobe, bar/lounge, Japanese, open for: lunch, dinner, 11:30 a.m. to 10:30 p.m. Monday through Friday, 3:00 p.m. to 10:30 p.m. Saturday. Closed Sunday.
Hagerstown Family Diner
Hagerstown Family Diner, on premises, full service, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, open 24/7
Texas Roadhouse
2.00 mile(s) from Texas Roadhouse, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner, 4:00 p.m. to 10:30 p.m. Monday through Thursday, 4:00 p.m. to 11:30 p.m. Friday, 12:00 p.m. to 11:30 p.m. Saturday.
Outback Steak House
5.00 mile(s) from Outback Steak House, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Grand Venice Hotel Wedding & Conference Center

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
51 out of 51
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.8

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Grand Venice Hotel Wedding & Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DR. RICH
Pittsburgh, PA
Oct 29, 2012

GREAT AFTER A LONG DRIVE

STAFF VERY FRIENDLY TOLD US GOOD LOCAL RESTAURANTS FINE CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN Grand Venice Hotel Wedding & Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Colleen M.
Business
N/A
Jun 27, 2015

It was fine for the price

Some of the hotel smelled like smoke even though it was the mom smoking part.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Grand Venice Hotel Wedding & Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
John P.
Business
N/A
Jun 20, 2015

Highly disappointed!

Checked in 6/17/2015 Started with the evening desk clerk (Melanie?). My wife NEEDED to use restroom and tried to ask where they were and got the 'speak to the hand' gesture, then told no restrooms in the lobby area and to go to restaurant area. There she was told not to use since men were using it and to go further to another restroom. (Keep in mind she NEEDED to use the facility!!) In the meantime I went into the women/men's restroom and couldn't believe the conditions: half the lights were out, a bicycle was taking up most of the area, stools were floating in a commode, and the smell would knock you out! Then the experience continued: Went to our room (390) and it was hot and musty. (Any reputable hotel would prep a room that was reserved to make sure that everything worked, ac, etc.) The book that listed things in and around the hotel was falling apart, and after taking a shower stood in 6 inches of water. Later went to the vending area for something to drink and found EVERYTHING was sold out. Desk clerk said they were going to refill it soon. (Next day still sold out!) So we ended up getting wet going out to find something to take to our room to drink that evening. Sleeping was not easy since the ac compressor sounded like it was going to take off any minute. Also for the first time my security program on my tablet would not allow me to connect to the hotel's Internet, or to ignore and connect anyway. Someone was actively scanning connections in the hotel. Now for the positive: The bed was comfortable, the lights worked, and the towels were clean. The breakfast area was adequate, and the only good experience I will remember was the lady who maintained that area. She was the one who told us that there WAS restrooms in the lobby area! In short, the evening clerk should not be in any area that requires interaction with guests! Whoever rated this hotel with 3 stars should be dismissed, since I would have a hard time giving this facility 1 star! I have had good experiences staying in Best Western facilities but this place really hurts their good name. PS: This is the first time I have rated a facility like this, but I felt I had to in this instance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Grand Venice Hotel Wedding & Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Redsox trip
Business
Lynchburg
May 12, 2015

one day trip

hotel not in best location but everything else was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Grand Venice Hotel Wedding & Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jack
Business
Riyadh
Jan 15, 2015

Dec 2014 Stay

Good value for Money, Would stay again . Breakfast id okay can be better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Grand Venice Hotel Wedding & Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Andrew Man
Business
New York
Nov 4, 2014

Solid night's stay, good value

Hotel is not quite as nice as advertised (no restaurant and bar, not a lot of offerings for breakfast), but is still a very good value for the price. I got a good night's sleep in a comfortable bed, things were clean, and the staff was friendly. Bottom line, I'd stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a Papa John's at the edge of the parking lot as well as other fast food options nearby, which helps make up for the lack of onsite restaurant.

Review of BEST WESTERN Grand Venice Hotel Wedding & Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Southen MD
Business
Washington, DC
Nov 3, 2014

Nice Price, But...

Made a last minute reservation while on the road. Looking for location and price, the 3 stars caught my eye, as did the price. Overall hotel is dated, in need of an upgrade. The bathroom shower had moldy grout and was missing tiles on the wall. The ottoman was dirty, stained and just plain gross. The free breakfast was very ordinary - everything packaged and tasteless. Price was great, but definitely not a 3 star facility.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Grand Venice Hotel Wedding & Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Miranda C.
Business
Baltimore, MD
Sep 15, 2014

Very good for the price

I really enjoyed staying at this hotel and would definitely come back. The room was clean, had a nice tv and bed, and the staff was incredibly friendly. Free complimentary breakfast as well. Nice place and good value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Near the outlets!

Review of BEST WESTERN Grand Venice Hotel Wedding & Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LCSC
Business
VT
Jul 29, 2014

Reasonable

The hotel check in staff really didn't seem to know what was going on... was he new? Gave us a room that was under construction then upgraded us as they had no more rooms left of the type we reserved. Breakfast is not hot like it is a most BW's. Just continental... barely. Place was reasonably clean but not sparkling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Grand Venice Hotel Wedding & Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Butch Leever
Business
Cleveland, Ohio
Jul 7, 2014

Somewhat dated, but great staff, great value

The hotel could use a makeover, but the staff was excellent. Free breakfast was fine as well. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Grand Venice Hotel Wedding & Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Suzer1
Business
Arlington, VA
May 16, 2014

Only 2 blocks from the baseball stadium

It's not a bad hotel, just one that seems to be down on it's luck right now. The front desk people were very nice, plenty of free parking, but the restaurant was closed and the pool hadn't opened. The front desk recommended a nearby restaurant -- the Stadium Bar and Grill -- which was excellent and a very good value. The free breakfast was run-of-the-mill. They did have a toaster and a waffle-maker.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top