$87 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 11, 2014 Check-out: Oct 13, 2014

Holiday Inn WASHINGTON D.C.-GREENBELT MD

3 stars
7200 Hanover Dr, Greenbelt, MD 20770
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
75 reviews
Nice staying

The price was right and room perfect the only issue the tub wasn't draining good See full review

  • Roboni
  • Jul 4, 2014
Great location and stay

I stayed at the hotel for a NASA visit. It is at a great location and room were very clean. It was... See full review

  • NASA Visitor
  • Jun 8, 2014
Welcome to the Greenbelt, MD - Washington, DC Area Looking for accommodations outside the city with a convenient location? Our full-service Holiday Inn® Washington, DC - Greenbelt, MD hotel is situated near Baltimore and Annapolis, and our hotel is near the University of Maryland in College Park, too. Sports enthusiasts are glad to know that we're close to FedEx Field, where the Washington Redskins play and Nationals Park, where the Washington Nationals play. Arundel Mills Mall and the Greenway Shopping Center are also near our hotel's location in Greenbelt, MD, and we're just a short drive from area museums, memorials and monuments. Corporate guests are pleased to find out that we have a business center with copy, print and fax services, as well as event facilities, which are ideal for executive meetings. Also offered is complimentary high-speed, wireless Internet access. In addition, government offices and businesses, such as NASA, IRS, FDA, USDA, University of Maryland, are all close to our hotel's location. While in Greenbelt, MD, guests enjoy quality amenities such as an outdoor pool and a 24-hour fitness center. For a delicious meal or a tasty drink, stop by Willy K's, our on-site restaurant and lounge. We're within five miles of the New Carrollton Amtrak and Greenbelt Metro stations, which makes travel around the Washington, DC area easy. Our accommodations and staff are the best around, so make your reservations today.

Hotel Map

38.9893 -76.8792
Nearby airports
Baltimore Washington International Airport, (BWI), 19.00, MI, SW; Dulles International, (IAD), 45.00, MI, SE; Washington National, (DCA), 30.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Suburban, suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn WASHINGTON D.C.-GREENBELT MD also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
FAX
Overhead projector
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Willy K's
Willy K's sports bar serves Breakfast. Lunch and Dinner at Holiday Inn Greenbelt. The restaurant has an American Fare menu with appetizers, salads, and pasta dishes just to name a few. Restaurant closes at 8pm on Sunday nights.
Royal Jade
Specializes in Asian Cuisine. Restaurant has a full sushi bar.
IHOP
Breakfast oriented restaurant serving food all day long.
Jerry's Seafood
Jerry's has been in the Washington DC area for over 25 years. Famous for the Crab Bomn, crab cakes, fresh fish and homemade soups.
Willy K's
Sports Bar

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (75)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn WASHINGTON D.C.-GREENBELT MD

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 75
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.6

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON D.C.-GREENBELT MD

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Veronica Jay
Hampton Roads, Va
Apr 23, 2013

Enjoyed the Stay

Hotel room was clean. Staff was friendly and professional. No free continental breakfast, but free coffee and hot chocolate were available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON D.C.-GREENBELT MD

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JayCx
New Bern, NC
Jul 31, 2011

One bad night -.-

I travel a bit and this was one of the worst hotels I have stayed in. I was there to watch a soccer game at FedEx Field so I only stayed for one night. Room was very smelly as was the hallways and basically the entire building. The elevator was a hot box. I even found hair in one of my cups in the bathroom, luckily I checked before using it. If you stay in this area I really suggest you do not stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON D.C.-GREENBELT MD

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Marshall, MN
May 13, 2011

Yuck!

This was one of the worst hotels I have experienced. I was there three days and the same dirty piece of plastic wrapper was in the same place when I arrived and when I departed. This is the first hotel I have ever been in in recent memory that has not had a box of tissues in the bathroom. On Monday, the housekeeper failed to straighten out the second bed in the room (I had disrupted the pillows). I have never seen this happen before. Each floor had different items in the vending machines so I had to go to the 5th floor for water. The clerks who checked me in and out were quite polite and efficient. Fire the housekeeper!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON D.C.-GREENBELT MD

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Central Jersey, NJ
Nov 6, 2010

Quick overnight visit

I have a student at UMd and needed a hotel nearby. I found this Holiday Inn to be clean and comfortable. The hotel staff was pleasant and courteous. Due to the brevity of my stay I can't comment on other aspects, but I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON D.C.-GREENBELT MD

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
lanham, md
Aug 12, 2010

TERRIBLE

The holtel area ver good location have staid in the hotel a few times never stayed in the upper level.At this visit i did and it was terrible, the bathroom sink clogged the tub head out and leakage my getaway was a disater and would never go back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

none

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON D.C.-GREENBELT MD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lanham, MD
Jul 15, 2010

A night get away

It was a great stay. I would really love to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON D.C.-GREENBELT MD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dallas
Jun 4, 2010

Good

Room service could be much better

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON D.C.-GREENBELT MD

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
onetruediva
Washington,DC
May 24, 2010

unbeatable price

My stay at the hotel was GREAT. The room was out of site. I was not excepting a FLAT SCREEN TV in the room. FABULOUS

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON D.C.-GREENBELT MD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WhatADoozy
Beltsville, MD
Feb 23, 2010

Room was great; Check-in was bad

It was an unexpected trip, so I made the reservation an hour before I checked in. I was impressed with the quality for the price. The Manager on Duty, [...], was extremely slow. It took at least 4-5 minutes to check in each person. He seemed overwhelmed with the three people in line and the phone.The room was a delightful surprise. It was large and contemporary. There was a great desk and chair, large flat screen TV, and lots of accessible outlets. The shower had great water pressure, and the complimentary amenities were from Bath & Body Works! The room tempature was a little hard to regulate, but it was effective.I forgot toothpaste, so I called the front desk, and 20 minutes later they called back to say they didn't have any. Unfortunatley, I didn't have time to check out the fitness center, but hopefully next time.All-in-all, I would recommend this hotel for any traveller.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Right up the street from the hotel, within walking distance during the day, is a Safeway grocery store, Wendy's, Starbucks, Chevy's Mexican, and Denny's. Plus, an Old Navy, and other shopping.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search