$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 4, 2015 Check-out: Apr 7, 2015

Holiday Inn WASHINGTON D.C.-GREENBELT MD

3 stars
View map of 7200 Hanover Dr, Greenbelt, MD 20770

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
84 reviews
NICE FOR FAMILY

Very friendly staff and close to a shopping mall and restaurants. Safe area. My two teenage... See full review

  • INTOTRAVEL
  • Feb 13, 2015
Always a pleasant stay!

I stayed here a few times and always had a great experience! At the front Desk a gentleman name... See full review

  • LadyTazz
  • Dec 30, 2014
Welcome to the Greenbelt, MD - Washington, DC Area Looking for accommodations outside the city with a convenient location? Our full-service Holiday Inn® Washington, DC - Greenbelt, MD hotel is situated near Baltimore and Annapolis, and our hotel is near the University of Maryland in College Park, too. Sports enthusiasts are glad to know that we're close to FedEx Field, where the Washington Redskins play and Nationals Park, where the Washington Nationals play. Arundel Mills Mall and the Greenway Shopping Center are also near our hotel's location in Greenbelt, MD, and we're just a short drive from area museums, memorials and monuments. Corporate guests are pleased to find out that we have a business center with copy, print and fax services, as well as event facilities, which are ideal for executive meetings. Also offered is complimentary high-speed, wireless Internet access. In addition, government offices and businesses, such as NASA, IRS, FDA, USDA, University of Maryland, are all close to our hotel's location. While in Greenbelt, MD, guests enjoy quality amenities such as an outdoor pool and a 24-hour fitness center. For a delicious meal or a tasty drink, stop by Willy K's, our on-site restaurant and lounge. We're within five miles of the New Carrollton Amtrak and Greenbelt Metro stations, which makes travel around the Washington, DC area easy. Our accommodations and staff are the best around, so make your reservations today.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn WASHINGTON D.C.-GREENBELT MD also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
FAX
Overhead projector
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Willy K's
Willy K's sports bar serves Breakfast. Lunch and Dinner at Holiday Inn Greenbelt. The restaurant has an American Fare menu with appetizers, salads, and pasta dishes just to name a few. Restaurant closes at 8pm on Sunday nights.
Royal Jade
Specializes in Asian Cuisine. Restaurant has a full sushi bar.
IHOP
Breakfast oriented restaurant serving food all day long.
Jerry's Seafood
Jerry's has been in the Washington DC area for over 25 years. Famous for the Crab Bomn, crab cakes, fresh fish and homemade soups.
Willy K's
Sports Bar

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn WASHINGTON D.C.-GREENBELT MD

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 84
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.7

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON D.C.-GREENBELT MD

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yvondtm
Business
College Park, MD
Nov 24, 2014

good place for vacation

Went there for a weekend vacation. The people were nice and everything was just fine except a noisy air conditioner. It's off road so you have to drive from or to the hotel. Still it's not far from DC and a lot of resort places, including the Greenbelt Park just nearby (didn't go there).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Get to Wheaton Regional Park in 30 minutes drive. Look for information in advance. Their entrance to the scenic region is on the north.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON D.C.-GREENBELT MD

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
methane
Business
Durham, NC, USA
Jul 3, 2012

good location

It is located just 5 mins driving to university of Maryland and college park. The swimming pool was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

good location

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON D.C.-GREENBELT MD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
College Guy
Business
Frostburg, MD 21532, USA
Feb 8, 2012

Birthday Trip

Stayed at this hotel for a friends party in College Park, it was great! Great price, great staff, very clean! I would definitely recommend this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON D.C.-GREENBELT MD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Debula
Business
Arlington, VA, USA
Nov 22, 2011

Great

I was there for 1 night. It was clean for the most part. Except the tub and toilet were clearly dirty. Still had someones else's private hair left behind. Loved the fact that its a very short walking distance to Martin's Crosswind

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON D.C.-GREENBELT MD

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SandraJ
Business
Boston, MA
Aug 26, 2011

Love this hotel!

This is my second time at the Holiday Inn, Greenbelt. In fact, plan on staying there for any future trips.No complaints. The staff I encountered were helpful and friendly. Rooms were clean and comfortable. I picked this hotel primarily because of the location, short ride into DC and to BWI airport and close to various shops and restaurants and then the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON D.C.-GREENBELT MD

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ohio
Jul 16, 2011

It was alright

Pros: Hotel staff was friendly Bed and Pillows were comfortable Metro Shuttle Computer area Cons: Bar and restaurant in hotel is expensive and gross. Bathtub had black mold Vending machine selection very limited Bedding stained Willy K's needs new management. The bartender was disrespectful. When customers were done eating they would set their food basket on the banister and none of the employees would clean it up. So when I was playing pool, there were about 4 baskets full of eaten chicken wings laying around. The floor was sticky. Very expensive. Also the swimming pool is right beside Willy K's and when I saw it, I wasn't interested in going swimming. The hotel shuttle to the metro is very nice. We rode the metro shuttle everyday. Only thing I was confused about was, it was by request. So if you wanted the shuttle to pick you up, you had to call the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON D.C.-GREENBELT MD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lw
Business
Chicago, IL
Nov 1, 2010

Good Hotel

The staff was very friendly and the room seemed very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON D.C.-GREENBELT MD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NJ
Dec 22, 2009

Very Nice Hotel

Hotel was quite nice. Clean, the rooms were comfortable and spacious. The location was great to attend a football game at Fedex Field. (Just about 5-7 miles away)Overall a great place to stay. Restaurant inside the hotel and a few within 5 minutes as well. Only downfall is the bathroom is slightly outdated and could use some work, but was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON D.C.-GREENBELT MD

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Sep 29, 2009

Great location

We were visiting Washington for the weekend and found the shuttle to the Metro very convenient. The restaurant had great crab cakes and the service was first class all the way. We will definitely use this hotel again for a quick getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top