$80 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2014 Check-out: Aug 30, 2014

Holiday Inn WASHINGTON D.C.-GREENBELT MD

3 stars
7200 Hanover Dr, Greenbelt, MD 20770
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
76 reviews
Nice staying

The price was right and room perfect the only issue the tub wasn't draining good See full review

  • Roboni
  • Jul 4, 2014
Great location and stay

I stayed at the hotel for a NASA visit. It is at a great location and room were very clean. It was... See full review

  • NASA Visitor
  • Jun 8, 2014
Welcome to the Greenbelt, MD - Washington, DC Area Looking for accommodations outside the city with a convenient location? Our full-service Holiday Inn® Washington, DC - Greenbelt, MD hotel is situated near Baltimore and Annapolis, and our hotel is near the University of Maryland in College Park, too. Sports enthusiasts are glad to know that we're close to FedEx Field, where the Washington Redskins play and Nationals Park, where the Washington Nationals play. Arundel Mills Mall and the Greenway Shopping Center are also near our hotel's location in Greenbelt, MD, and we're just a short drive from area museums, memorials and monuments. Corporate guests are pleased to find out that we have a business center with copy, print and fax services, as well as event facilities, which are ideal for executive meetings. Also offered is complimentary high-speed, wireless Internet access. In addition, government offices and businesses, such as NASA, IRS, FDA, USDA, University of Maryland, are all close to our hotel's location. While in Greenbelt, MD, guests enjoy quality amenities such as an outdoor pool and a 24-hour fitness center. For a delicious meal or a tasty drink, stop by Willy K's, our on-site restaurant and lounge. We're within five miles of the New Carrollton Amtrak and Greenbelt Metro stations, which makes travel around the Washington, DC area easy. Our accommodations and staff are the best around, so make your reservations today.

Hotel Map

38.9893 -76.8792
Nearby airports
Baltimore Washington International Airport, (BWI), 19.00, MI; Dulles International, (IAD), 45.00, MI; Washington National, (DCA), 30.00, MI;
Area description
Suburban, suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn WASHINGTON D.C.-GREENBELT MD also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
FAX
Overhead projector
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Willy K's
Willy K's sports bar serves Breakfast. Lunch and Dinner at Holiday Inn Greenbelt. The restaurant has an American Fare menu with appetizers, salads, and pasta dishes just to name a few. Restaurant closes at 8pm on Sunday nights.
Royal Jade
Specializes in Asian Cuisine. Restaurant has a full sushi bar.
IHOP
Breakfast oriented restaurant serving food all day long.
Jerry's Seafood
Jerry's has been in the Washington DC area for over 25 years. Famous for the Crab Bomn, crab cakes, fresh fish and homemade soups.
Willy K's
Sports Bar

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (76)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn WASHINGTON D.C.-GREENBELT MD

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 76
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON D.C.-GREENBELT MD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LeoGirl4
Greensboro, NC, USA
Dec 19, 2011

Quick overnight getaway

Booked this hotel overnight with the in-laws. Booked two, king-sized rooms that were in clean and spacious. My sister-in-law is claustrophobic and hates elevators. Upon requesting a first room floor, Daniel ensured that we both got one side by side with no problems. Heat works well...maybe too well (lol), but I just ended up turning mine off during the night and the room stayed fairly comfortable. Hotel is situated right behind a strip mall with a couple of stores, including Safeway, and a couple of restaurants and drug store.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON D.C.-GREENBELT MD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Alley Family
St. Louis, MO
Aug 2, 2011

Good value, good location

Staff was friendly and helpful. Free shuttle service to metro station. Room was clean and well done. Double beds are a little small for a family of four but quite comfortable. Close to pharmacy and restaurants. Husband loved the conplimentary coffee. We stayed six nights and no complaints. Would definitely stay there again. Overall was quite pleased with everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Book the shuttle service ahead of time, it can get busy. Also downloading the dc metro app was very helpful.

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON D.C.-GREENBELT MD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Columbia, SC
Jun 30, 2011

Not bad at all!

I stayed here with my sisters on our trip to Washington DC. The hotel has had some nice updates and I think it looks very nice. The beds were awesome! The staff wasn't overly friendly, but they weren't rude by any means. The hotel was convenient to the Greenbelt metro, which was nice. The most important thing to us was that we felt there, and we did. I'm already planning on staying here with my husband when we visit next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON D.C.-GREENBELT MD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
BOSTON MA
Apr 13, 2011

FANTASTIC

NICE AND COMFORTABLE HOTEL.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON D.C.-GREENBELT MD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Family from Elmira
Elmira, NY
Apr 9, 2011

Holiday Inn Greenbelt MD

Staff was very friendly. Location is great--adjacent to Beltway and BW Parkway. Had some problems with wireless Internet and TV (picture and sound sometimes choppy--DirectTV). Shuttle to Metro was very convenient. Parking was very convenient. A large strip mall with a Safeway is within walking distance, and the microwave and fridge were convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Greenbelt Park is a 10 minute drive away. Many hiking trails.

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON D.C.-GREENBELT MD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Santa clara, CA
Jan 10, 2011

Good place to stay

Nice place to spend with the family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON D.C.-GREENBELT MD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
NC
Dec 8, 2010

Fantastic Hotel and Unbeatable Price!

We took this trip to visit one of our children during the Thanksgiving holiday. We found the hotel to be very clean, staff pleasant, and the beds were very comfortable. The restaurant served a great breakfast at a reasonable price and my grand daughter got to eat free. It was an overall great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON D.C.-GREENBELT MD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Serita
Miami,Fl
Dec 1, 2010

Home away from home

I ATTENDED MY SONS WEDDING WHILE THERE SO I REALLY DIDN'T EXPLORE THE HOTEL. BUT I DO PLAN ON COMING BACK REALL SOON. MY HOTEL EXPERIENC WAS A PLEASANT ONE EXCEPT FOR ONE MISHAP, BUT ALL IS WELL THAT ENDS WELL.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON D.C.-GREENBELT MD

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boston MA
Nov 28, 2010

Hotel that's trying hard

We stayed at this hotel over Thanksgiving weekend. The hotel staff was very, very nice. Housekeeping did the minimum, i.e., replenished bath products, made beds, emptied trash and replaced towels. They could have done a more thorough job on cleaning. The room itself had a stale odor. Smelled like they either needed better ventillation. The fan in the bathroom did not work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON D.C.-GREENBELT MD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Atlanta Mom
Atlanta Ga.
Jul 8, 2010

The best, very impressed, will return

I did not expect the wonderful service. I have told my friends and will surley stay Holiday Inn in the future. Thank You

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

had to visit between Brandywine and Columbia. Perfect location.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search