$90 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 4, 2014

Holiday Inn WASHINGTON D.C.-GREENBELT MD

3 stars
7200 HANOVER DR, GREENBELT, MD 20770
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
125 reviews
Nice staying

The price was right and room perfect the only issue the tub wasn't draining good See full review

  • Roboni
  • Jul 4, 2014
Great location and stay

I stayed at the hotel for a NASA visit. It is at a great location and room were very clean. It was... See full review

  • NASA Visitor
  • Jun 8, 2014
Welcome to the Greenbelt, MD - Washington, DC Area Looking for accommodations outside the city with a convenient location? Our full-service Holiday Inn® Washington, DC - Greenbelt, MD hotel is situated near Baltimore and Annapolis, and our hotel is near the University of Maryland in College Park, too. Sports enthusiasts are glad to know that we're close to FedEx Field, where the Washington Redskins play and Nationals Park, where the Washington Nationals play. Arundel Mills Mall and the Greenway Shopping Center are also near our hotel's location in Greenbelt, MD, and we're just a short drive from area museums, memorials and monuments. Corporate guests are pleased to find out that we have a business center with copy, print and fax services, as well as event facilities, which are ideal for executive meetings. Also offered is complimentary high-speed, wireless Internet access. In addition, government offices and businesses, such as NASA, IRS, FDA, USDA, University of Maryland, are all close to our hotel's location. While in Greenbelt, MD, guests enjoy quality amenities such as an outdoor pool and a 24-hour fitness center. For a delicious meal or a tasty drink, stop by Willy K's, our on-site restaurant and lounge. We're within five miles of the New Carrollton Amtrak and Greenbelt Metro stations, which makes travel around the Washington, DC area easy. Our accommodations and staff are the best around, so make your reservations today.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
FAX
Overhead projector
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn WASHINGTON D.C.-GREENBELT MD also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

38.9893 -76.8792
Nearby airports
Washington National, (DCA), 30.00, MI, NE; Baltimore Washington International Airport, (BWI), 19.00, MI, SW; Dulles International, (IAD), 45.00, MI, SE;
Area description
Suburban, suburban

Dining

Willy K's
Willy K's sports bar serves Breakfast. Lunch and Dinner at Holiday Inn Greenbelt. The restaurant has an American Fare menu with appetizers, salads, and pasta dishes just to name a few.
Royal Jade
Specializes in Asian Cuisine. Restaurant has a full sushi bar.
IHOP
Breakfast oriented restaurant serving food all day long.
Jerry's Seafood
Jerry's has been in the Washington DC area for over 25 years. Famous for the Crab Bomn, crab cakes, fresh fish and homemade soups.
Willy K's
Sports Bar

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (125)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn WASHINGTON D.C.-GREENBELT MD

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
31 out of 125
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON D.C.-GREENBELT MD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Roboni
Philadelphia PA
Jul 4, 2014

Nice staying

The price was right and room perfect the only issue the tub wasn't draining good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Near DC

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON D.C.-GREENBELT MD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alex honey
Connecticut
May 19, 2013

Friendly stuff in front desk

It was great. The only one drawback is the location. It's far from DC downtown, even enthough there's a metro station nearby. Luckily, the hotel offer free shuttle bus to pick us in metro station, and drop off as well. It made our trip much easier.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON D.C.-GREENBELT MD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gary AX
Greenville,
Mar 18, 2013

Nice Hotel, but...

I was disappointed to learn when I checked in that breakfast was not included in the room cost. I was told they have 2 rates; with and without. This may have been an reservation site problem or maybe I didn't read the fine print close enough, but the option of oatmeal and juice in the coffee shop at $20 for two of us made this pricier than I expected. Everything else was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON D.C.-GREENBELT MD

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
sicklerville nj
Dec 5, 2012

hail to the redskins

good hotel good location decent price in over priced area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON D.C.-GREENBELT MD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ms.mandy
Atlanta, GA
Sep 2, 2012

very nice, I look forward to my next visit

Beautiful, clean & great location. Staff was friendly too .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON D.C.-GREENBELT MD

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York
Apr 27, 2011

Hotel Could Have Been Better

We first arrived at the hotel at 12:15pm. Our check-in time was not until 3pm but it should not have been a problem to let us check in early. We had just driven six hours to get there and when we arrived, it was 82 degrees and we were in cold weather clothes. All we wanted to do was check in and get to our room to change and cool off. NOPE, couldn't do it. Then we were told that the hotel did not have water. The whole hotel would not have water until 3pm. After a long car ride, we couldn't shower or go to the bathroom. Finally we checked in after sitting in the lobby for a couple of hours. The water was still not on by 3pm and it ended up being 4pm when we had water. This was cutting it very close as I needed to get ready for a conference. We were also told upon check-in that the restaurant stopped serving at 12am. I got back from my conference at 10pm and we went downstairs at 10:15 for dinner...We were told that the restaurant closed at 10:30 that night and they closed early because only three people had been in all day. We approached the bar and asked the bartender if this was true. Rather than say, "hey it's not problem" he said that they closed in 15 minutes and did not offer to serve us at all. Not a great experience. Oh, I forgot to mention that when we checked in and were told there was no water, we were told that we could go over to the Baley's Fitness and shower there...REALLY?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON D.C.-GREENBELT MD

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York
Apr 27, 2011

Hotel Could Have Been Better

We first arrived at the hotel at 12:15pm. Our check-in time was not until 3pm but it should not have been a problem to let us check in early. We had just driven six hours to get there and when we arrived, it was 82 degrees and we were in cold weather clothes. All we wanted to do was check in and get to our room to change and cool off. NOPE, couldn't do it. Then we were told that the hotel did not have water. The whole hotel would not have water until 3pm. After a long car ride, we couldn't shower or go to the bathroom. Finally we checked in after sitting in the lobby for a couple of hours. The water was still not on by 3pm and it ended up being 4pm when we had water. This was cutting it very close as I needed to get ready for a conference. We were also told upon check-in that the restaurant stopped serving at 12am. I got back from my conference at 10pm and we went downstairs at 10:15 for dinner...We were told that the restaurant closed at 10:30 that night and they closed early because only three people had been in all day. We approached the bar and asked the bartender if this was true. Rather than say, "hey it's not problem" he said that they closed in 15 minutes and did not offer to serve us at all. Not a great experience. Oh, I forgot to mention that when we checked in and were told there was no water, we were told that we could go over to the Baley's Fitness and shower there...REALLY?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON D.C.-GREENBELT MD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Upstate Ny
Mar 24, 2011

Just for the night

My boyfriend and I stayed for one night at this establishment. Upon checking in the front desk clerk was rude and same for the waitresses in the restaurant on site. Although the hostess was a very nice older woman. The room was spacious and comfortable but could have been cleaner. Over all it was a good night of sleep before a day of sightseeing in Washington dc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON D.C.-GREENBELT MD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Upstate Ny
Mar 24, 2011

Just for the night

My boyfriend and I stayed for one night at this establishment. Upon checking in the front desk clerk was rude and same for the waitresses in the restaurant on site. Although the hostess was a very nice older woman. The room was spacious and comfortable but could have been cleaner. Over all it was a good night of sleep before a day of sightseeing in Washington dc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON D.C.-GREENBELT MD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
college park, md
Nov 25, 2010

OK Hotel

OK, Nice staff, but you can smell smoke

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

surrond it by strip malls

Back to menu Return to top