$60 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 1, 2015 Check-out: Jan 2, 2015

Holiday Inn WASHINGTON D.C.-GREENBELT MD

3 stars
7200 Hanover Dr, Greenbelt, MD 20770
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
77 reviews
good place for vacation

Went there for a weekend vacation. The people were nice and everything was just fine except a noisy... See full review

  • Yvondtm
  • Nov 24, 2014
really good value for money

the hotel has all that they say. Located in a nice are, very close to a shopping centre. People... See full review

  • INTOTRAVEL
  • Nov 20, 2014
Welcome to the Greenbelt, MD - Washington, DC Area Looking for accommodations outside the city with a convenient location? Our full-service Holiday Inn® Washington, DC - Greenbelt, MD hotel is situated near Baltimore and Annapolis, and our hotel is near the University of Maryland in College Park, too. Sports enthusiasts are glad to know that we're close to FedEx Field, where the Washington Redskins play and Nationals Park, where the Washington Nationals play. Arundel Mills Mall and the Greenway Shopping Center are also near our hotel's location in Greenbelt, MD, and we're just a short drive from area museums, memorials and monuments. Corporate guests are pleased to find out that we have a business center with copy, print and fax services, as well as event facilities, which are ideal for executive meetings. Also offered is complimentary high-speed, wireless Internet access. In addition, government offices and businesses, such as NASA, IRS, FDA, USDA, University of Maryland, are all close to our hotel's location. While in Greenbelt, MD, guests enjoy quality amenities such as an outdoor pool and a 24-hour fitness center. For a delicious meal or a tasty drink, stop by Willy K's, our on-site restaurant and lounge. We're within five miles of the New Carrollton Amtrak and Greenbelt Metro stations, which makes travel around the Washington, DC area easy. Our accommodations and staff are the best around, so make your reservations today.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn WASHINGTON D.C.-GREENBELT MD also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
FAX
Overhead projector
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Willy K's
Willy K's sports bar serves Breakfast. Lunch and Dinner at Holiday Inn Greenbelt. The restaurant has an American Fare menu with appetizers, salads, and pasta dishes just to name a few. Restaurant closes at 8pm on Sunday nights.
Royal Jade
Specializes in Asian Cuisine. Restaurant has a full sushi bar.
IHOP
Breakfast oriented restaurant serving food all day long.
Jerry's Seafood
Jerry's has been in the Washington DC area for over 25 years. Famous for the Crab Bomn, crab cakes, fresh fish and homemade soups.
Willy K's
Sports Bar

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (77)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn WASHINGTON D.C.-GREENBELT MD

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
77 out of 77
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON D.C.-GREENBELT MD

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Marshall, MN
May 13, 2011

Yuck!

This was one of the worst hotels I have experienced. I was there three days and the same dirty piece of plastic wrapper was in the same place when I arrived and when I departed. This is the first hotel I have ever been in in recent memory that has not had a box of tissues in the bathroom. On Monday, the housekeeper failed to straighten out the second bed in the room (I had disrupted the pillows). I have never seen this happen before. Each floor had different items in the vending machines so I had to go to the 5th floor for water. The clerks who checked me in and out were quite polite and efficient. Fire the housekeeper!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON D.C.-GREENBELT MD

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JayCx
Business
New Bern, NC
Jul 31, 2011

One bad night -.-

I travel a bit and this was one of the worst hotels I have stayed in. I was there to watch a soccer game at FedEx Field so I only stayed for one night. Room was very smelly as was the hallways and basically the entire building. The elevator was a hot box. I even found hair in one of my cups in the bathroom, luckily I checked before using it. If you stay in this area I really suggest you do not stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON D.C.-GREENBELT MD

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
lanham, md
Aug 12, 2010

TERRIBLE

The holtel area ver good location have staid in the hotel a few times never stayed in the upper level.At this visit i did and it was terrible, the bathroom sink clogged the tub head out and leakage my getaway was a disater and would never go back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

none

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON D.C.-GREENBELT MD

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Grand Pap
Business
Somerset, Pa.
Jul 3, 2009

Not Good

Place was hard to find,short staffed, pool was dirty,and the room was noise. I would not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON D.C.-GREENBELT MD

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Louis
Dec 22, 2008

Just Alright

For the money this place was okay, but I think it could have been cleaner. I had two different rooms and they were both dirty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON D.C.-GREENBELT MD

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Apr 27, 2011

Hotel Could Have Been Better

We first arrived at the hotel at 12:15pm. Our check-in time was not until 3pm but it should not have been a problem to let us check in early. We had just driven six hours to get there and when we arrived, it was 82 degrees and we were in cold weather clothes. All we wanted to do was check in and get to our room to change and cool off. NOPE, couldn't do it. Then we were told that the hotel did not have water. The whole hotel would not have water until 3pm. After a long car ride, we couldn't shower or go to the bathroom. Finally we checked in after sitting in the lobby for a couple of hours. The water was still not on by 3pm and it ended up being 4pm when we had water. This was cutting it very close as I needed to get ready for a conference. We were also told upon check-in that the restaurant stopped serving at 12am. I got back from my conference at 10pm and we went downstairs at 10:15 for dinner...We were told that the restaurant closed at 10:30 that night and they closed early because only three people had been in all day. We approached the bar and asked the bartender if this was true. Rather than say, "hey it's not problem" he said that they closed in 15 minutes and did not offer to serve us at all. Not a great experience. Oh, I forgot to mention that when we checked in and were told there was no water, we were told that we could go over to the Baley's Fitness and shower there...REALLY?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON D.C.-GREENBELT MD

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Honolulu
May 9, 2011

Holiday Inn-Greenbelt

the hotel offers a free shuttle to the train/subway depots which was very convenient, because it saves on paying parking. Parking at the hotel is no problem Room, though label as non smoking room, smelled like smoke. Blanket had a plastic feel and did not breathe very well. Coffee maker is located so high on the bureau that it was difficult to read the settings for the dial located on the top.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON D.C.-GREENBELT MD

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bee number 1
Business
Orlando, FL, USA
Feb 12, 2012

Bring your walking shoe's

If you wanted more than what the Hotel had then get ready to walk or they are very nice about take you with the shutle van out to eat!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON D.C.-GREENBELT MD

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
quick 2 night stay
Business
VA
Oct 15, 2012

2 Days on Business

Hotel was quiet and clean, and the price was right. There is quite a big sports bar in the hotel that is very popular. If travelling on business, I would ask to stay on a higher floor to avoid some of the noise from the bar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON D.C.-GREENBELT MD

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Veronica Jay
Business
Hampton Roads, Va
Apr 23, 2013

Enjoyed the Stay

Hotel room was clean. Staff was friendly and professional. No free continental breakfast, but free coffee and hot chocolate were available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top