$87 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2015 Check-out: Aug 17, 2015

Holiday Inn WASHINGTON D.C.-GREENBELT MD

3 stars
View map of 7200 Hanover Dr, Greenbelt, MD 20770

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
84 reviews
my weekend trip in md

this is a very nice place to stay any day of the year clean service staff excellent food very good.... See full review

  • Hb16
  • Apr 6, 2015
NICE FOR FAMILY

Very friendly staff and close to a shopping mall and restaurants. Safe area. My two teenage... See full review

  • INTOTRAVEL
  • Feb 13, 2015
Welcome to the Greenbelt, MD - Washington, DC Area Looking for accommodations outside the city with a convenient location? Our full-service Holiday Inn® Washington, DC - Greenbelt, MD hotel is situated near Baltimore and Annapolis, and our hotel is near the University of Maryland in College Park, too. Sports enthusiasts are glad to know that we're close to FedEx Field, where the Washington Redskins play and Nationals Park, where the Washington Nationals play. Arundel Mills Mall and the Greenway Shopping Center are also near our hotel's location in Greenbelt, MD, and we're just a short drive from area museums, memorials and monuments. Corporate guests are pleased to find out that we have a business center with copy, print and fax services, as well as event facilities, which are ideal for executive meetings. Also offered is complimentary high-speed, wireless Internet access. In addition, government offices and businesses, such as NASA, IRS, FDA, USDA, University of Maryland, are all close to our hotel's location. While in Greenbelt, MD, guests enjoy quality amenities such as an outdoor pool and a 24-hour fitness center. For a delicious meal or a tasty drink, stop by Willy K's, our on-site restaurant and lounge. We're within five miles of the New Carrollton Amtrak and Greenbelt Metro stations, which makes travel around the Washington, DC area easy. Our accommodations and staff are the best around, so make your reservations today.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn WASHINGTON D.C.-GREENBELT MD also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
FAX
Overhead projector
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Willy K's
Willy K's sports bar serves Breakfast. Lunch and Dinner at Holiday Inn Greenbelt. The restaurant has an American Fare menu with appetizers, salads, and pasta dishes just to name a few. Restaurant closes at 8pm on Sunday nights.
Royal Jade
Specializes in Asian Cuisine. Restaurant has a full sushi bar.
IHOP
Breakfast oriented restaurant serving food all day long.
Jerry's Seafood
Jerry's has been in the Washington DC area for over 25 years. Famous for the Crab Bomn, crab cakes, fresh fish and homemade soups.
Willy K's
Sports Bar

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn WASHINGTON D.C.-GREENBELT MD

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
84 out of 84
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON D.C.-GREENBELT MD

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
sicklerville nj
Dec 5, 2012

hail to the redskins

good hotel good location decent price in over priced area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON D.C.-GREENBELT MD

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Gary
Dec 19, 2008

I like the Hotel Alot

I like the staff and the rooms and the bar was fun and the food was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON D.C.-GREENBELT MD

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rpurcell
Business
Dickson City PA
Oct 11, 2009

Great hotel,close to Fed-EX Field

Great rate and 5 miles from FED-Ex field

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON D.C.-GREENBELT MD

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SandraJ
Business
Boston, MA
Aug 26, 2011

Love this hotel!

This is my second time at the Holiday Inn, Greenbelt. In fact, plan on staying there for any future trips.No complaints. The staff I encountered were helpful and friendly. Rooms were clean and comfortable. I picked this hotel primarily because of the location, short ride into DC and to BWI airport and close to various shops and restaurants and then the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON D.C.-GREENBELT MD

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Durham, NC
Dec 22, 2009

Good hotel!!

Good hotel to stay in. Got caught up in the blizzard in the Washington DC area and was basically confined to my room for 1.5 days. The staff was very helpful and courteous. I would recommend staying at this hotel again!! I was at this hotel attending a wedding / reception.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON D.C.-GREENBELT MD

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Danville, VA
Apr 22, 2009

Excellent room!

The room was very clean and spacious. It appeared to have been recently remodeled. The pillow menu was unique. Very nice location, near shopping and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Only 20 minute drive to the capitol mid morning. (when it's not rush hour)

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON D.C.-GREENBELT MD

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Flint, MI
Dec 14, 2010

DC

Pleasant with friendly helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON D.C.-GREENBELT MD

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin
Oct 24, 2008

Comfortable Place to Stay

We enjoyed our stay here. We had 2 rooms and we were quite comfortable. We were attending a service at Arlington National Cemetery, and it was easy to get there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We were referred by the Destk Clerk to Jasper's and it was great.

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON D.C.-GREENBELT MD

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cleveland, OH
Sep 30, 2009

Good Hotel

Good and clean hotel. Only problem was that my GPS lost me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON D.C.-GREENBELT MD

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
McLean, VA
Apr 22, 2009

Unbeleivable value

Nice clean room in a quiet location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top