$90 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 25, 2014 Check-out: Jul 27, 2014

Holiday Inn WASHINGTON D.C.-GREENBELT MD

3 stars
7200 HANOVER DR, GREENBELT, MD 20770
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
125 reviews
Nice staying

The price was right and room perfect the only issue the tub wasn't draining good See full review

  • Roboni
  • Jul 4, 2014
Great location and stay

I stayed at the hotel for a NASA visit. It is at a great location and room were very clean. It was... See full review

  • NASA Visitor
  • Jun 8, 2014
Welcome to the Greenbelt, MD - Washington, DC Area Looking for accommodations outside the city with a convenient location? Our full-service Holiday Inn® Washington, DC - Greenbelt, MD hotel is situated near Baltimore and Annapolis, and our hotel is near the University of Maryland in College Park, too. Sports enthusiasts are glad to know that we're close to FedEx Field, where the Washington Redskins play and Nationals Park, where the Washington Nationals play. Arundel Mills Mall and the Greenway Shopping Center are also near our hotel's location in Greenbelt, MD, and we're just a short drive from area museums, memorials and monuments. Corporate guests are pleased to find out that we have a business center with copy, print and fax services, as well as event facilities, which are ideal for executive meetings. Also offered is complimentary high-speed, wireless Internet access. In addition, government offices and businesses, such as NASA, IRS, FDA, USDA, University of Maryland, are all close to our hotel's location. While in Greenbelt, MD, guests enjoy quality amenities such as an outdoor pool and a 24-hour fitness center. For a delicious meal or a tasty drink, stop by Willy K's, our on-site restaurant and lounge. We're within five miles of the New Carrollton Amtrak and Greenbelt Metro stations, which makes travel around the Washington, DC area easy. Our accommodations and staff are the best around, so make your reservations today.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
FAX
Overhead projector
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn WASHINGTON D.C.-GREENBELT MD also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

38.9893 -76.8792
Nearby airports
Washington National, (DCA), 30.00, MI, NE; Baltimore Washington International Airport, (BWI), 19.00, MI, SW; Dulles International, (IAD), 45.00, MI, SE;
Area description
Suburban, suburban

Dining

Willy K's
Willy K's sports bar serves Breakfast. Lunch and Dinner at Holiday Inn Greenbelt. The restaurant has an American Fare menu with appetizers, salads, and pasta dishes just to name a few.
Royal Jade
Specializes in Asian Cuisine. Restaurant has a full sushi bar.
IHOP
Breakfast oriented restaurant serving food all day long.
Jerry's Seafood
Jerry's has been in the Washington DC area for over 25 years. Famous for the Crab Bomn, crab cakes, fresh fish and homemade soups.
Willy K's
Sports Bar

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (125)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn WASHINGTON D.C.-GREENBELT MD

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
125 out of 125
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON D.C.-GREENBELT MD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lw
Chicago, IL
Nov 1, 2010

Good Hotel

The staff was very friendly and the room seemed very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON D.C.-GREENBELT MD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Oak Island, NC
Nov 1, 2010

Great location, very quiet

Efficient check-in, good parking but didn't like having to drive to buy a Sunday paper. USA Today is provided during the week but the option od providing the Washington Post or Times would be nice. Room was very quiet this time since we faced the back (the last time at this property we faced the front and it was a little noisier.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON D.C.-GREENBELT MD

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
lanham, md
Aug 12, 2010

TERRIBLE

The holtel area ver good location have staid in the hotel a few times never stayed in the upper level.At this visit i did and it was terrible, the bathroom sink clogged the tub head out and leakage my getaway was a disater and would never go back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

none

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON D.C.-GREENBELT MD

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
lanham, md
Aug 12, 2010

TERRIBLE

The holtel area ver good location have staid in the hotel a few times never stayed in the upper level.At this visit i did and it was terrible, the bathroom sink clogged the tub head out and leakage my getaway was a disater and would never go back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

none

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON D.C.-GREENBELT MD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lanham, MD
Jul 15, 2010

A night get away

It was a great stay. I would really love to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON D.C.-GREENBELT MD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lanham, MD
Jul 15, 2010

A night get away

It was a great stay. I would really love to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON D.C.-GREENBELT MD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Atlanta Mom
Atlanta Ga.
Jul 8, 2010

The best, very impressed, will return

I did not expect the wonderful service. I have told my friends and will surley stay Holiday Inn in the future. Thank You

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

had to visit between Brandywine and Columbia. Perfect location.

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON D.C.-GREENBELT MD

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
KCMO
Jun 30, 2010

Great hotel

Good room & bed. Nice flat screen tv. Easy acess to internet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON D.C.-GREENBELT MD

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
KCMO
Jun 30, 2010

Great hotel

Good room & bed. Nice flat screen tv. Easy acess to internet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON D.C.-GREENBELT MD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
U
Greenbelt, MD
Jun 15, 2010

Family getaway

I just wanted to rest but wanted to make sure my son had a good time also

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top