$60 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 1, 2015 Check-out: Jan 2, 2015

Holiday Inn WASHINGTON D.C.-GREENBELT MD

3 stars
7200 Hanover Dr, Greenbelt, MD 20770
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
77 reviews
good place for vacation

Went there for a weekend vacation. The people were nice and everything was just fine except a noisy... See full review

  • Yvondtm
  • Nov 24, 2014
really good value for money

the hotel has all that they say. Located in a nice are, very close to a shopping centre. People... See full review

  • INTOTRAVEL
  • Nov 20, 2014
Welcome to the Greenbelt, MD - Washington, DC Area Looking for accommodations outside the city with a convenient location? Our full-service Holiday Inn® Washington, DC - Greenbelt, MD hotel is situated near Baltimore and Annapolis, and our hotel is near the University of Maryland in College Park, too. Sports enthusiasts are glad to know that we're close to FedEx Field, where the Washington Redskins play and Nationals Park, where the Washington Nationals play. Arundel Mills Mall and the Greenway Shopping Center are also near our hotel's location in Greenbelt, MD, and we're just a short drive from area museums, memorials and monuments. Corporate guests are pleased to find out that we have a business center with copy, print and fax services, as well as event facilities, which are ideal for executive meetings. Also offered is complimentary high-speed, wireless Internet access. In addition, government offices and businesses, such as NASA, IRS, FDA, USDA, University of Maryland, are all close to our hotel's location. While in Greenbelt, MD, guests enjoy quality amenities such as an outdoor pool and a 24-hour fitness center. For a delicious meal or a tasty drink, stop by Willy K's, our on-site restaurant and lounge. We're within five miles of the New Carrollton Amtrak and Greenbelt Metro stations, which makes travel around the Washington, DC area easy. Our accommodations and staff are the best around, so make your reservations today.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn WASHINGTON D.C.-GREENBELT MD also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
FAX
Overhead projector
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Willy K's
Willy K's sports bar serves Breakfast. Lunch and Dinner at Holiday Inn Greenbelt. The restaurant has an American Fare menu with appetizers, salads, and pasta dishes just to name a few. Restaurant closes at 8pm on Sunday nights.
Royal Jade
Specializes in Asian Cuisine. Restaurant has a full sushi bar.
IHOP
Breakfast oriented restaurant serving food all day long.
Jerry's Seafood
Jerry's has been in the Washington DC area for over 25 years. Famous for the Crab Bomn, crab cakes, fresh fish and homemade soups.
Willy K's
Sports Bar

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (77)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn WASHINGTON D.C.-GREENBELT MD

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
77 out of 77
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON D.C.-GREENBELT MD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
U
Business
Greenbelt, MD
Jun 15, 2010

Family getaway

I just wanted to rest but wanted to make sure my son had a good time also

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON D.C.-GREENBELT MD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Northwest Georgia
Jun 10, 2010

Good Location at a good price

The staff was very helpful in navigating the city and getting through th ground transportation system.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON D.C.-GREENBELT MD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas
Jun 4, 2010

Good

Room service could be much better

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON D.C.-GREENBELT MD

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
onetruediva
Business
Washington,DC
May 24, 2010

unbeatable price

My stay at the hotel was GREAT. The room was out of site. I was not excepting a FLAT SCREEN TV in the room. FABULOUS

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON D.C.-GREENBELT MD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Honeymoonders
Business
NY, NY
May 7, 2010

Good location, nice rooms

We were there overnight on our way to a meeting. It was an inexpensive evening, clean rooms, comfortable beds, and very quiet. I would definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON D.C.-GREENBELT MD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GB Busy Traveller
Business
Boston, MA
Apr 16, 2010

Solid corporate and family hotel

Holiday Inn Greenbelt is a nice hotel, tucked away from the main road - however quite accessible via various arteries connecting Washington and Baltimore. The on-demand shuttle service to either Greenbelt or New Carrollton Metros was very helpful. Staff were always courteous and helpful, rooms and amenities were nice and the exercise room was a plus. I would recommend anyone to consider this hotel for their DC sojourn - all they need to do is allow for the 45 minute commute to get to downtown DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON D.C.-GREENBELT MD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South Dakota
Apr 12, 2010

Worth searching for!

Very comfortable rooms. Super quiet! Didn't hear anyone in rooms nearby AT ALL! There was always a fresh supply of coffee upon demand. Staff was always helpful but never intrusive. It was a bit hard to find the first time but once we did...it was a good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Find this the first time before dark. When arriving at night...it was hard to find street signs to follow the mapquest directions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON D.C.-GREENBELT MD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Livonia, Mi
Mar 30, 2010

HOLUDAY INN WASHINGTON DC/GREENBELT MD

We visited Washington DC

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON D.C.-GREENBELT MD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WhatADoozy
Business
Beltsville, MD
Feb 23, 2010

Room was great; Check-in was bad

It was an unexpected trip, so I made the reservation an hour before I checked in. I was impressed with the quality for the price. The Manager on Duty, [...], was extremely slow. It took at least 4-5 minutes to check in each person. He seemed overwhelmed with the three people in line and the phone.The room was a delightful surprise. It was large and contemporary. There was a great desk and chair, large flat screen TV, and lots of accessible outlets. The shower had great water pressure, and the complimentary amenities were from Bath & Body Works! The room tempature was a little hard to regulate, but it was effective.I forgot toothpaste, so I called the front desk, and 20 minutes later they called back to say they didn't have any. Unfortunatley, I didn't have time to check out the fitness center, but hopefully next time.All-in-all, I would recommend this hotel for any traveller.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Right up the street from the hotel, within walking distance during the day, is a Safeway grocery store, Wendy's, Starbucks, Chevy's Mexican, and Denny's. Plus, an Old Navy, and other shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON D.C.-GREENBELT MD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tarheel Preacher Man
Business
Winston-Salem, NC
Jan 31, 2010

Cold & Snowy

The hotel staff was great under the conditions. That is the fact that everyone was dealing with the cold and then the winter snow storm that hit Washington Saturday morning and dumped 8-10" of snow there. The staff remained friendly through it all and wished us a safe journey back home to North Carolina. I have used this Holiday Inn on 4 occasions now as far back as 2002. Every Time they have been wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Willy K's in the hotel has some delicious food. They have a breakfast buffet and lunch and dinner items. You can dine with them in the hotel or they will deliver up to you room.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top