$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 4, 2015 Check-out: Apr 7, 2015

Holiday Inn WASHINGTON D.C.-GREENBELT MD

3 stars
View map of 7200 Hanover Dr, Greenbelt, MD 20770

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn WASHINGTON D.C.-GREENBELT MD

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
84 out of 84
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4
Value:
4.3

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON D.C.-GREENBELT MD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cranford, NJ
Jan 7, 2011

Greenbelt Holiday Inn

Good location - good check-in procedures - comfortable, well-appointed room. Service in restaurant a bit slow (after 8:00 PM). In-room TV service had been recently (that day) updated and lsiting of channels changed - needed to call desk for guidance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON D.C.-GREENBELT MD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Illinois
Dec 14, 2010

Great Night Stay

The hotel was very clean and perfect for Business Travelers. My only critique is the location of the Hotel - a little difficult to find; and the price of food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON D.C.-GREENBELT MD

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Flint, MI
Dec 14, 2010

DC

Pleasant with friendly helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON D.C.-GREENBELT MD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NC
Dec 8, 2010

Fantastic Hotel and Unbeatable Price!

We took this trip to visit one of our children during the Thanksgiving holiday. We found the hotel to be very clean, staff pleasant, and the beds were very comfortable. The restaurant served a great breakfast at a reasonable price and my grand daughter got to eat free. It was an overall great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON D.C.-GREENBELT MD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Serita
Business
Miami,Fl
Dec 1, 2010

Home away from home

I ATTENDED MY SONS WEDDING WHILE THERE SO I REALLY DIDN'T EXPLORE THE HOTEL. BUT I DO PLAN ON COMING BACK REALL SOON. MY HOTEL EXPERIENC WAS A PLEASANT ONE EXCEPT FOR ONE MISHAP, BUT ALL IS WELL THAT ENDS WELL.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON D.C.-GREENBELT MD

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston MA
Nov 28, 2010

Hotel that's trying hard

We stayed at this hotel over Thanksgiving weekend. The hotel staff was very, very nice. Housekeeping did the minimum, i.e., replenished bath products, made beds, emptied trash and replaced towels. They could have done a more thorough job on cleaning. The room itself had a stale odor. Smelled like they either needed better ventillation. The fan in the bathroom did not work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON D.C.-GREENBELT MD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
college park, md
Nov 25, 2010

OK Hotel

OK, Nice staff, but you can smell smoke

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

surrond it by strip malls

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON D.C.-GREENBELT MD

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Central Jersey, NJ
Nov 6, 2010

Quick overnight visit

I have a student at UMd and needed a hotel nearby. I found this Holiday Inn to be clean and comfortable. The hotel staff was pleasant and courteous. Due to the brevity of my stay I can't comment on other aspects, but I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON D.C.-GREENBELT MD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lw
Business
Chicago, IL
Nov 1, 2010

Good Hotel

The staff was very friendly and the room seemed very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON D.C.-GREENBELT MD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oak Island, NC
Nov 1, 2010

Great location, very quiet

Efficient check-in, good parking but didn't like having to drive to buy a Sunday paper. USA Today is provided during the week but the option od providing the Washington Post or Times would be nice. Room was very quiet this time since we faced the back (the last time at this property we faced the front and it was a little noisier.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top