$68 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 15, 2015 Check-out: Mar 16, 2015

Holiday Inn WASHINGTON D.C.-GREENBELT MD

3 stars
View map of 7200 Hanover Dr, Greenbelt, MD 20770

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
83 reviews
NICE FOR FAMILY

Very friendly staff and close to a shopping mall and restaurants. Safe area. My two teenage... See full review

  • INTOTRAVEL
  • Feb 13, 2015
Always a pleasant stay!

I stayed here a few times and always had a great experience! At the front Desk a gentleman name... See full review

  • LadyTazz
  • Dec 30, 2014
Welcome to the Greenbelt, MD - Washington, DC Area Looking for accommodations outside the city with a convenient location? Our full-service Holiday Inn® Washington, DC - Greenbelt, MD hotel is situated near Baltimore and Annapolis, and our hotel is near the University of Maryland in College Park, too. Sports enthusiasts are glad to know that we're close to FedEx Field, where the Washington Redskins play and Nationals Park, where the Washington Nationals play. Arundel Mills Mall and the Greenway Shopping Center are also near our hotel's location in Greenbelt, MD, and we're just a short drive from area museums, memorials and monuments. Corporate guests are pleased to find out that we have a business center with copy, print and fax services, as well as event facilities, which are ideal for executive meetings. Also offered is complimentary high-speed, wireless Internet access. In addition, government offices and businesses, such as NASA, IRS, FDA, USDA, University of Maryland, are all close to our hotel's location. While in Greenbelt, MD, guests enjoy quality amenities such as an outdoor pool and a 24-hour fitness center. For a delicious meal or a tasty drink, stop by Willy K's, our on-site restaurant and lounge. We're within five miles of the New Carrollton Amtrak and Greenbelt Metro stations, which makes travel around the Washington, DC area easy. Our accommodations and staff are the best around, so make your reservations today.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn WASHINGTON D.C.-GREENBELT MD also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
FAX
Overhead projector
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Willy K's
Willy K's sports bar serves Breakfast. Lunch and Dinner at Holiday Inn Greenbelt. The restaurant has an American Fare menu with appetizers, salads, and pasta dishes just to name a few. Restaurant closes at 8pm on Sunday nights.
Royal Jade
Specializes in Asian Cuisine. Restaurant has a full sushi bar.
IHOP
Breakfast oriented restaurant serving food all day long.
Jerry's Seafood
Jerry's has been in the Washington DC area for over 25 years. Famous for the Crab Bomn, crab cakes, fresh fish and homemade soups.
Willy K's
Sports Bar

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (83)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn WASHINGTON D.C.-GREENBELT MD

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
83 out of 83
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON D.C.-GREENBELT MD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbia, SC
Jun 30, 2011

Not bad at all!

I stayed here with my sisters on our trip to Washington DC. The hotel has had some nice updates and I think it looks very nice. The beds were awesome! The staff wasn't overly friendly, but they weren't rude by any means. The hotel was convenient to the Greenbelt metro, which was nice. The most important thing to us was that we felt there, and we did. I'm already planning on staying here with my husband when we visit next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON D.C.-GREENBELT MD

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Marshall, MN
May 13, 2011

Yuck!

This was one of the worst hotels I have experienced. I was there three days and the same dirty piece of plastic wrapper was in the same place when I arrived and when I departed. This is the first hotel I have ever been in in recent memory that has not had a box of tissues in the bathroom. On Monday, the housekeeper failed to straighten out the second bed in the room (I had disrupted the pillows). I have never seen this happen before. Each floor had different items in the vending machines so I had to go to the 5th floor for water. The clerks who checked me in and out were quite polite and efficient. Fire the housekeeper!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON D.C.-GREENBELT MD

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Honolulu
May 9, 2011

Holiday Inn-Greenbelt

the hotel offers a free shuttle to the train/subway depots which was very convenient, because it saves on paying parking. Parking at the hotel is no problem Room, though label as non smoking room, smelled like smoke. Blanket had a plastic feel and did not breathe very well. Coffee maker is located so high on the bureau that it was difficult to read the settings for the dial located on the top.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON D.C.-GREENBELT MD

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Apr 27, 2011

Hotel Could Have Been Better

We first arrived at the hotel at 12:15pm. Our check-in time was not until 3pm but it should not have been a problem to let us check in early. We had just driven six hours to get there and when we arrived, it was 82 degrees and we were in cold weather clothes. All we wanted to do was check in and get to our room to change and cool off. NOPE, couldn't do it. Then we were told that the hotel did not have water. The whole hotel would not have water until 3pm. After a long car ride, we couldn't shower or go to the bathroom. Finally we checked in after sitting in the lobby for a couple of hours. The water was still not on by 3pm and it ended up being 4pm when we had water. This was cutting it very close as I needed to get ready for a conference. We were also told upon check-in that the restaurant stopped serving at 12am. I got back from my conference at 10pm and we went downstairs at 10:15 for dinner...We were told that the restaurant closed at 10:30 that night and they closed early because only three people had been in all day. We approached the bar and asked the bartender if this was true. Rather than say, "hey it's not problem" he said that they closed in 15 minutes and did not offer to serve us at all. Not a great experience. Oh, I forgot to mention that when we checked in and were told there was no water, we were told that we could go over to the Baley's Fitness and shower there...REALLY?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON D.C.-GREENBELT MD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
BOSTON MA
Apr 13, 2011

FANTASTIC

NICE AND COMFORTABLE HOTEL.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON D.C.-GREENBELT MD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Family from Elmira
Business
Elmira, NY
Apr 9, 2011

Holiday Inn Greenbelt MD

Staff was very friendly. Location is great--adjacent to Beltway and BW Parkway. Had some problems with wireless Internet and TV (picture and sound sometimes choppy--DirectTV). Shuttle to Metro was very convenient. Parking was very convenient. A large strip mall with a Safeway is within walking distance, and the microwave and fridge were convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Greenbelt Park is a 10 minute drive away. Many hiking trails.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON D.C.-GREENBELT MD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston
Mar 25, 2011

4 Stars - Good Place

Every person that I met on the staff at this place was professional & excited to assist with any detail. The room was a bit bigger than normal. Fridge & microwave added a nice touch. Chair at the desk was comfortable. No bad smell. The bathroom was immaculate. Great location for me to access Washington DC (via Metro Train) & Baltimore. The restaurant food was rather good,, even if the menu items were basic. I was please with my stay & will go back to this Holiday Inn on my next trip down to the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Utilize the Metro Rail for travel to Washington DC.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON D.C.-GREENBELT MD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Upstate Ny
Mar 24, 2011

Just for the night

My boyfriend and I stayed for one night at this establishment. Upon checking in the front desk clerk was rude and same for the waitresses in the restaurant on site. Although the hostess was a very nice older woman. The room was spacious and comfortable but could have been cleaner. Over all it was a good night of sleep before a day of sightseeing in Washington dc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON D.C.-GREENBELT MD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santa clara, CA
Jan 10, 2011

Good place to stay

Nice place to spend with the family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON D.C.-GREENBELT MD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cranford, NJ
Jan 7, 2011

Greenbelt Holiday Inn

Good location - good check-in procedures - comfortable, well-appointed room. Service in restaurant a bit slow (after 8:00 PM). In-room TV service had been recently (that day) updated and lsiting of channels changed - needed to call desk for guidance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top