$90 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 25, 2014 Check-out: Jul 27, 2014

Holiday Inn WASHINGTON D.C.-GREENBELT MD

3 stars
7200 HANOVER DR, GREENBELT, MD 20770
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
125 reviews
Nice staying

The price was right and room perfect the only issue the tub wasn't draining good See full review

  • Roboni
  • Jul 4, 2014
Great location and stay

I stayed at the hotel for a NASA visit. It is at a great location and room were very clean. It was... See full review

  • NASA Visitor
  • Jun 8, 2014
Welcome to the Greenbelt, MD - Washington, DC Area Looking for accommodations outside the city with a convenient location? Our full-service Holiday Inn® Washington, DC - Greenbelt, MD hotel is situated near Baltimore and Annapolis, and our hotel is near the University of Maryland in College Park, too. Sports enthusiasts are glad to know that we're close to FedEx Field, where the Washington Redskins play and Nationals Park, where the Washington Nationals play. Arundel Mills Mall and the Greenway Shopping Center are also near our hotel's location in Greenbelt, MD, and we're just a short drive from area museums, memorials and monuments. Corporate guests are pleased to find out that we have a business center with copy, print and fax services, as well as event facilities, which are ideal for executive meetings. Also offered is complimentary high-speed, wireless Internet access. In addition, government offices and businesses, such as NASA, IRS, FDA, USDA, University of Maryland, are all close to our hotel's location. While in Greenbelt, MD, guests enjoy quality amenities such as an outdoor pool and a 24-hour fitness center. For a delicious meal or a tasty drink, stop by Willy K's, our on-site restaurant and lounge. We're within five miles of the New Carrollton Amtrak and Greenbelt Metro stations, which makes travel around the Washington, DC area easy. Our accommodations and staff are the best around, so make your reservations today.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
FAX
Overhead projector
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn WASHINGTON D.C.-GREENBELT MD also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

38.9893 -76.8792
Nearby airports
Washington National, (DCA), 30.00, MI, NE; Baltimore Washington International Airport, (BWI), 19.00, MI, SW; Dulles International, (IAD), 45.00, MI, SE;
Area description
Suburban, suburban

Dining

Willy K's
Willy K's sports bar serves Breakfast. Lunch and Dinner at Holiday Inn Greenbelt. The restaurant has an American Fare menu with appetizers, salads, and pasta dishes just to name a few.
Royal Jade
Specializes in Asian Cuisine. Restaurant has a full sushi bar.
IHOP
Breakfast oriented restaurant serving food all day long.
Jerry's Seafood
Jerry's has been in the Washington DC area for over 25 years. Famous for the Crab Bomn, crab cakes, fresh fish and homemade soups.
Willy K's
Sports Bar

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (125)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn WASHINGTON D.C.-GREENBELT MD

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
125 out of 125
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON D.C.-GREENBELT MD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Alley Family
St. Louis, MO
Aug 2, 2011

Good value, good location

Staff was friendly and helpful. Free shuttle service to metro station. Room was clean and well done. Double beds are a little small for a family of four but quite comfortable. Close to pharmacy and restaurants. Husband loved the conplimentary coffee. We stayed six nights and no complaints. Would definitely stay there again. Overall was quite pleased with everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Book the shuttle service ahead of time, it can get busy. Also downloading the dc metro app was very helpful.

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON D.C.-GREENBELT MD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Alley Family
St. Louis, MO
Aug 2, 2011

Good value, good location

Staff was friendly and helpful. Free shuttle service to metro station. Room was clean and well done. Double beds are a little small for a family of four but quite comfortable. Close to pharmacy and restaurants. Husband loved the conplimentary coffee. We stayed six nights and no complaints. Would definitely stay there again. Overall was quite pleased with everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Book the shuttle service ahead of time, it can get busy. Also downloading the dc metro app was very helpful.

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON D.C.-GREENBELT MD

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JayCx
New Bern, NC
Jul 31, 2011

One bad night -.-

I travel a bit and this was one of the worst hotels I have stayed in. I was there to watch a soccer game at FedEx Field so I only stayed for one night. Room was very smelly as was the hallways and basically the entire building. The elevator was a hot box. I even found hair in one of my cups in the bathroom, luckily I checked before using it. If you stay in this area I really suggest you do not stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON D.C.-GREENBELT MD

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JayCx
New Bern, NC
Jul 31, 2011

One bad night -.-

I travel a bit and this was one of the worst hotels I have stayed in. I was there to watch a soccer game at FedEx Field so I only stayed for one night. Room was very smelly as was the hallways and basically the entire building. The elevator was a hot box. I even found hair in one of my cups in the bathroom, luckily I checked before using it. If you stay in this area I really suggest you do not stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON D.C.-GREENBELT MD

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ohio
Jul 16, 2011

It was alright

Pros: Hotel staff was friendly Bed and Pillows were comfortable Metro Shuttle Computer area Cons: Bar and restaurant in hotel is expensive and gross. Bathtub had black mold Vending machine selection very limited Bedding stained Willy K's needs new management. The bartender was disrespectful. When customers were done eating they would set their food basket on the banister and none of the employees would clean it up. So when I was playing pool, there were about 4 baskets full of eaten chicken wings laying around. The floor was sticky. Very expensive. Also the swimming pool is right beside Willy K's and when I saw it, I wasn't interested in going swimming. The hotel shuttle to the metro is very nice. We rode the metro shuttle everyday. Only thing I was confused about was, it was by request. So if you wanted the shuttle to pick you up, you had to call the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON D.C.-GREENBELT MD

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ohio
Jul 16, 2011

It was alright

Pros: Hotel staff was friendly Bed and Pillows were comfortable Metro Shuttle Computer area Cons: Bar and restaurant in hotel is expensive and gross. Bathtub had black mold Vending machine selection very limited Bedding stained Willy K's needs new management. The bartender was disrespectful. When customers were done eating they would set their food basket on the banister and none of the employees would clean it up. So when I was playing pool, there were about 4 baskets full of eaten chicken wings laying around. The floor was sticky. Very expensive. Also the swimming pool is right beside Willy K's and when I saw it, I wasn't interested in going swimming. The hotel shuttle to the metro is very nice. We rode the metro shuttle everyday. Only thing I was confused about was, it was by request. So if you wanted the shuttle to pick you up, you had to call the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON D.C.-GREENBELT MD

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Faronz
Business
Louisiana
Jul 14, 2011

nice rooms

The rooms were very nice but you loose one hour each way to get to down towen if you going for a convention.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON D.C.-GREENBELT MD

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Faronz
Business
Louisiana
Jul 14, 2011

nice rooms

The rooms were very nice but you loose one hour each way to get to down towen if you going for a convention.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON D.C.-GREENBELT MD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Columbia, SC
Jun 30, 2011

Not bad at all!

I stayed here with my sisters on our trip to Washington DC. The hotel has had some nice updates and I think it looks very nice. The beds were awesome! The staff wasn't overly friendly, but they weren't rude by any means. The hotel was convenient to the Greenbelt metro, which was nice. The most important thing to us was that we felt there, and we did. I'm already planning on staying here with my husband when we visit next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON D.C.-GREENBELT MD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Columbia, SC
Jun 30, 2011

Not bad at all!

I stayed here with my sisters on our trip to Washington DC. The hotel has had some nice updates and I think it looks very nice. The beds were awesome! The staff wasn't overly friendly, but they weren't rude by any means. The hotel was convenient to the Greenbelt metro, which was nice. The most important thing to us was that we felt there, and we did. I'm already planning on staying here with my husband when we visit next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top