$85 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2014 Check-out: Aug 24, 2014

Holiday Inn WASHINGTON D.C.-GREENBELT MD

3 stars
7200 HANOVER DR, GREENBELT, MD 20770
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
125 reviews
Nice staying

The price was right and room perfect the only issue the tub wasn't draining good See full review

  • Roboni
  • Jul 4, 2014
Great location and stay

I stayed at the hotel for a NASA visit. It is at a great location and room were very clean. It was... See full review

  • NASA Visitor
  • Jun 8, 2014
Welcome to the Greenbelt, MD - Washington, DC Area Looking for accommodations outside the city with a convenient location? Our full-service Holiday Inn® Washington, DC - Greenbelt, MD hotel is situated near Baltimore and Annapolis, and our hotel is near the University of Maryland in College Park, too. Sports enthusiasts are glad to know that we're close to FedEx Field, where the Washington Redskins play and Nationals Park, where the Washington Nationals play. Arundel Mills Mall and the Greenway Shopping Center are also near our hotel's location in Greenbelt, MD, and we're just a short drive from area museums, memorials and monuments. Corporate guests are pleased to find out that we have a business center with copy, print and fax services, as well as event facilities, which are ideal for executive meetings. Also offered is complimentary high-speed, wireless Internet access. In addition, government offices and businesses, such as NASA, IRS, FDA, USDA, University of Maryland, are all close to our hotel's location. While in Greenbelt, MD, guests enjoy quality amenities such as an outdoor pool and a 24-hour fitness center. For a delicious meal or a tasty drink, stop by Willy K's, our on-site restaurant and lounge. We're within five miles of the New Carrollton Amtrak and Greenbelt Metro stations, which makes travel around the Washington, DC area easy. Our accommodations and staff are the best around, so make your reservations today.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
FAX
Overhead projector
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn WASHINGTON D.C.-GREENBELT MD also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

38.9893 -76.8792
Nearby airports
Washington National, (DCA), 30.00, MI, NE; Baltimore Washington International Airport, (BWI), 19.00, MI, SW; Dulles International, (IAD), 45.00, MI, SE;
Area description
Suburban, suburban

Dining

Willy K's
Willy K's sports bar serves Breakfast. Lunch and Dinner at Holiday Inn Greenbelt. The restaurant has an American Fare menu with appetizers, salads, and pasta dishes just to name a few. Restaurant closes at 8pm on Sunday nights.
Royal Jade
Specializes in Asian Cuisine. Restaurant has a full sushi bar.
IHOP
Breakfast oriented restaurant serving food all day long.
Jerry's Seafood
Jerry's has been in the Washington DC area for over 25 years. Famous for the Crab Bomn, crab cakes, fresh fish and homemade soups.
Willy K's
Sports Bar

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (125)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn WASHINGTON D.C.-GREENBELT MD

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
125 out of 125
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON D.C.-GREENBELT MD

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
methane
Durham, NC, USA
Jul 3, 2012

good location

It is located just 5 mins driving to university of Maryland and college park. The swimming pool was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

good location

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON D.C.-GREENBELT MD

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bee number 1
Business
Orlando, FL, USA
Feb 12, 2012

Bring your walking shoe's

If you wanted more than what the Hotel had then get ready to walk or they are very nice about take you with the shutle van out to eat!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON D.C.-GREENBELT MD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
College Guy
Frostburg, MD 21532, USA
Feb 8, 2012

Birthday Trip

Stayed at this hotel for a friends party in College Park, it was great! Great price, great staff, very clean! I would definitely recommend this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON D.C.-GREENBELT MD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LeoGirl4
Greensboro, NC, USA
Dec 19, 2011

Quick overnight getaway

Booked this hotel overnight with the in-laws. Booked two, king-sized rooms that were in clean and spacious. My sister-in-law is claustrophobic and hates elevators. Upon requesting a first room floor, Daniel ensured that we both got one side by side with no problems. Heat works well...maybe too well (lol), but I just ended up turning mine off during the night and the room stayed fairly comfortable. Hotel is situated right behind a strip mall with a couple of stores, including Safeway, and a couple of restaurants and drug store.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON D.C.-GREENBELT MD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Debula
Arlington, VA, USA
Nov 22, 2011

Great

I was there for 1 night. It was clean for the most part. Except the tub and toilet were clearly dirty. Still had someones else's private hair left behind. Loved the fact that its a very short walking distance to Martin's Crosswind

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON D.C.-GREENBELT MD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sammy QC
Business
Montreal
Oct 28, 2011

Hotel

Was overall nice, good location low cost, close to 24h pharmacy, bathroom vacuum didn't work... bring your own refresh air with you... but other than this it was fine... toilets hmmmmm I had to clean them myself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

nice food, close to many restaurants... Don't order pizza from outside it take forever... if you do so Don't forget to ask for dishes and napkins.

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON D.C.-GREENBELT MD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BURTY
Business
Orange County, CA
Oct 2, 2011

Nice hotel, but a little far off from DC

I really liked the hotel and its staff. The room was VERY nice. My only compaint is the distance from the Metro Station. The hotel provided a free shuttle, but it was till 10 minutes to get to the station and at least 40 minutes into DC on the metro. OK if you just need to go in and come back once a day. But, too far if you need to run back and forth at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON D.C.-GREENBELT MD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BURTY
Business
Orange County, CA
Oct 2, 2011

Nice hotel, but a little far off from DC

I really liked the hotel and its staff. The room was VERY nice. My only compaint is the distance from the Metro Station. The hotel provided a free shuttle, but it was till 10 minutes to get to the station and at least 40 minutes into DC on the metro. OK if you just need to go in and come back once a day. But, too far if you need to run back and forth at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON D.C.-GREENBELT MD

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SandraJ
Boston, MA
Aug 26, 2011

Love this hotel!

This is my second time at the Holiday Inn, Greenbelt. In fact, plan on staying there for any future trips.No complaints. The staff I encountered were helpful and friendly. Rooms were clean and comfortable. I picked this hotel primarily because of the location, short ride into DC and to BWI airport and close to various shops and restaurants and then the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON D.C.-GREENBELT MD

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SandraJ
Boston, MA
Aug 26, 2011

Love this hotel!

This is my second time at the Holiday Inn, Greenbelt. In fact, plan on staying there for any future trips.No complaints. The staff I encountered were helpful and friendly. Rooms were clean and comfortable. I picked this hotel primarily because of the location, short ride into DC and to BWI airport and close to various shops and restaurants and then the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top