$95 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 8, 2014 Check-out: Aug 10, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Greenbelt

3 stars
6301, Golden Triangle Drive, Greenbelt, MD 20770
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
40 reviews
Close to Goddard

I was there for just one night, but everything met my expectations. The staff was super friendly... See full review

  • The Viking
  • May 8, 2014
Practically perfect in every way!

OK, this isn't the Ritz, but you knew that already. What it is, is a well-run establishment that... See full review

  • Ralette
  • Oct 29, 2013
The Courtyard Greenbelt hotel near the University of Maryland provides easy access to the College Park, MD area's top attractions, including FedEx Field and NASA Space and Flight Center. The new state-of-the-art lobby at our hotel in Greenbelt, MD provides greater flexibility and choices for our guests with flexible work spaces, complimentary high-speed internet throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard. The highlight of our new lobby experience is The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect. providing guests with healthy food and beverage offerings in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails. Enjoy luxurious bedding, ergonomic work spaces and complimentary internet access in each guest room. Amenities at our University of Maryland hotel include a 24-hour fitness center, indoor pool, whirlpool and a free shuttle within a 5 mile radius to metro and local businesses, making your stay at the Courtyard Greenbelt hotel more enjoyable than ever before.

Hotel Map

38.9975 -76.8963
Area served
College Park
Nearby airports
Baltimore/Washington International Thurgood Marshall Airport, (BWI), 25.00, MI, S; Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport, (DCA), 25.00, MI, NE; Washington Dulles International Airport, (IAD), 40.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Greenbelt also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (40)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Greenbelt

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 40
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Greenbelt

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Boston OC
Boston ma
May 4, 2014

nice location for layover

My family snd I decided to stop in DC while coming from ATL. Hotel location wss great. Check in was a hassle. Not sure Iif the lady at the front desk was new and did notb the d system well enoug. Even though we didn't mind waiting 30 minutes to get checked in. She did not apologize. That was poor customer servic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Greenbelt

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tstarr
Greenbelt MD
Mar 30, 2014

Great Staff

The staff at this courtyard by Marriott really went out of their way to make our day. It was very unique and made us smile .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

The Cobb salad was great and the bistro good was too.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Greenbelt

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nchris37
Maine
Feb 25, 2014

Excellent stay

Very clean room. Quiet location. Pleasant staff. Overall good value. Close to restaurants and major highways. I would definitely stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Fridays has great happy hour

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Greenbelt

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
eventguru
Ocean City, NJ
Dec 16, 2013

Good Value-Cafe & Staff Needs WORK!

Rooms and Location were excellent during our stay this past weekend. However, the added value that the hotel offers with the cafe in the lobby, needs some work. They agreed to be a host hotel for a sporting event at College Park. The cafe was not properly staffed to serve the guests, nor were they willing to accommodate a late check out option even though the hotel was due to be empty on Sunday night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Greenbelt

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eddie From Da Bronx
Bronx, NY
May 28, 2013

Family Getaway

My family and I had a great time in the DC area as well as at our hotel. The Courtyard Marriott at Greenbelt exceeded our expectations. My children enjoyed the pool and my wife and I enjoyed the Starbucks coffee!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There's an excellent diner just minutes away if you happen to miss breakfast or are looking for something other than the nearby chain restaurant as a dinner option.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Greenbelt

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Loual
Red Bank, NJ
Apr 6, 2013

UMD visit

Suite size and comfort exceeded expectations. Roomy, clean, and well appointed. Also well located, a few miles down the road from UMD. Would book again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Greenbelt

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ananya
Philadelphia
Dec 27, 2012

enjoyed the stay

very clean, good welcome by receptionist , good breakfast, over all happy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Greenbelt

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MaX and company
Bethlehem, PA
Nov 26, 2012

Bistro was a bust

Good, clean hotel, but seems to be more focused on business clients rather than tourists. We chose this location for convenience to Greenbelt Metro stop. Online advertising promotes the Bistro as the restaurant for three meals a day. Upon check in on the Friday after Thanksgiving, a sign was displayed that Bisto would be closed for dinner the entire weekend, but still be open for Breakfast. Saturday morning, we were informed that they could make only basic breakfast sandwiches because the cook did not show up. Grill items such as eggs and french toast were not available. We chose to go to a local fast food chain for breakfast sandwiches. Sunday morning went a little better. One person had a full, hot breakfast with scrambled eggs and potatoes. The second person was informed they did not have batter for french toast. A complimentary bagel was offered (but refused). The third person ordered a bagel and cream cheese, which he described as stale. Other than the poor service by the highly promoted Bistro restaurant, our stay was pleasant. The room was very clean. Pool, Fitness Center, and business areas were nice. Kudos to Randy. He checked us in and attempted to recover for some of the weak restaurant service. In contrast to the tone of my comments here, we are a fairly easy going family and would actually recommend this hotel for non-holiday, weekdays when i expect they cater more to the business crowd.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Greenbelt

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Macdaddy
Lambertville, NJ, USA
Aug 15, 2011

Suite but pool was closed

I selected this hotel due to it's room configuration, price, and indoor pool. When we checked in at 3, we could not go swimming because the pool didn't open until 5. This upset my son since he had been dreaming about swimming all day and upset me because I raced to get their at checkin to allow us a chance to swim prior to our wedding dinner that night. It did not makes sense to me that the pool would be closed during the day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Did not take the kids eat free breakfast option at the hotel. Save the $20 and go to IHOP about 3 miles away. Much more choice.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Greenbelt

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Macdaddy
Lambertville, NJ, USA
Aug 15, 2011

Suite but pool was closed

I selected this hotel due to it's room configuration, price, and indoor pool. When we checked in at 3, we could not go swimming because the pool didn't open until 5. This upset my son since he had been dreaming about swimming all day and upset me because I raced to get their at checkin to allow us a chance to swim prior to our wedding dinner that night. It did not makes sense to me that the pool would be closed during the day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Did not take the kids eat free breakfast option at the hotel. Save the $20 and go to IHOP about 3 miles away. Much more choice.

Back to menu Return to top