$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 22, 2014 Check-out: Aug 23, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Greenbelt

3 stars
6301, Golden Triangle Drive, Greenbelt, MD 20770
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
40 reviews
Close to Goddard

I was there for just one night, but everything met my expectations. The staff was super friendly... See full review

  • The Viking
  • May 8, 2014
Practically perfect in every way!

OK, this isn't the Ritz, but you knew that already. What it is, is a well-run establishment that... See full review

  • Ralette
  • Oct 29, 2013
The Courtyard Greenbelt hotel near the University of Maryland provides easy access to the College Park, MD area's top attractions, including FedEx Field and NASA Space and Flight Center. The new state-of-the-art lobby at our hotel in Greenbelt, MD provides greater flexibility and choices for our guests with flexible work spaces, complimentary high-speed internet throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard. The highlight of our new lobby experience is The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect. providing guests with healthy food and beverage offerings in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails. Enjoy luxurious bedding, ergonomic work spaces and complimentary internet access in each guest room. Amenities at our University of Maryland hotel include a 24-hour fitness center, indoor pool, whirlpool and a free shuttle within a 5 mile radius to metro and local businesses, making your stay at the Courtyard Greenbelt hotel more enjoyable than ever before.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Greenbelt also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

38.9975 -76.8963
Area served
College Park
Nearby airports
Baltimore/Washington International Thurgood Marshall Airport, (BWI), 25.00, MI, S; Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport, (DCA), 25.00, MI, NE; Washington Dulles International Airport, (IAD), 40.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (40)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Greenbelt

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
40 out of 40
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Greenbelt

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Uniquely Impressed
Maryland
Jan 20, 2013

Nice Sneak Away Get Away

The hotel was vey clean, the staff was very polite, and the room was extremely comfortable. It was excellent place to get away and enjoy some me time. Nice facilites and resturaunt food wasn't too bad either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Greenbelt

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ralette
Tucson, AZ
Oct 29, 2013

Practically perfect in every way!

OK, this isn't the Ritz, but you knew that already. What it is, is a well-run establishment that makes your stay in this area about as easy as it can get. The staff is unfailingly friendly, the room is clean and bright, the bed is comfortable, the coffee downstairs is good. There's even a shuttle to take you to the Metro or to the U of M campus! This was a big help for us in visiting our Terp daughter. The ONLY, and I do mean the ONLY thing I wish had been different is that I'd have preferred larger pillows on the beds, rather than just the tiny decorative pillows. This is now our permanent home-away-from-home when visiting the Maryland area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Greenbelt

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Viking
Business
Oklahoma, USA
May 8, 2014

Close to Goddard

I was there for just one night, but everything met my expectations. The staff was super friendly and helpful, breakfast was good, and the location is good if you are visiting NASA. Overall, very satisfied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a Fridays within walking distance.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Greenbelt

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
WE HAVE NONE.
WILLIAMSBURG, VIRGINIA
Jan 2, 2010

FED EX FIELD NOT GOOD TOWING.

IT WAS AN ENJOYABLE STAY. IF WE HAD MORE TIME WE WOULD HAVE STAYED LONGER. THANK YOU AND HAPPY NEW YEAR. MRS NORRIS JONES

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Greenbelt

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
WE HAVE NONE.
WILLIAMSBURG, VIRGINIA
Jan 2, 2010

FED EX FIELD NOT GOOD TOWING.

IT WAS AN ENJOYABLE STAY. IF WE HAD MORE TIME WE WOULD HAVE STAYED LONGER. THANK YOU AND HAPPY NEW YEAR. MRS NORRIS JONES

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Greenbelt

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Troy525
greenbelt. Maryland
Sep 24, 2011

The best location.

Love it, very convienent to and from shopping, metro, freeway and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

great location

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Greenbelt

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nchris37
Maine
Feb 25, 2014

Excellent stay

Very clean room. Quiet location. Pleasant staff. Overall good value. Close to restaurants and major highways. I would definitely stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Fridays has great happy hour

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Greenbelt

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Macdaddy
Lambertville, NJ, USA
Aug 15, 2011

Suite but pool was closed

I selected this hotel due to it's room configuration, price, and indoor pool. When we checked in at 3, we could not go swimming because the pool didn't open until 5. This upset my son since he had been dreaming about swimming all day and upset me because I raced to get their at checkin to allow us a chance to swim prior to our wedding dinner that night. It did not makes sense to me that the pool would be closed during the day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Did not take the kids eat free breakfast option at the hotel. Save the $20 and go to IHOP about 3 miles away. Much more choice.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Greenbelt

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GSFC Trainer
Business
Davis, CA
Jul 23, 2013

This is our hotel

When we come to Greenbelt on business, we stay here. Good value. Good location. Enjoy the inner courtyard for an evening glass of wine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Greenbelt

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ananya
Philadelphia
Dec 27, 2012

enjoyed the stay

very clean, good welcome by receptionist , good breakfast, over all happy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top