$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 10, 2014 Check-out: Oct 12, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Greenbelt

3 stars
6301, Golden Triangle Drive, Greenbelt, MD 20770
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
30 reviews
Close to Goddard

I was there for just one night, but everything met my expectations. The staff was super friendly... See full review

  • The Viking
  • May 8, 2014
Practically perfect in every way!

OK, this isn't the Ritz, but you knew that already. What it is, is a well-run establishment that... See full review

  • Ralette
  • Oct 29, 2013
The Courtyard Greenbelt hotel near the University of Maryland provides easy access to the College Park, MD area's top attractions, including FedEx Field and NASA Space and Flight Center. The new state-of-the-art lobby at our hotel in Greenbelt, MD provides greater flexibility and choices for our guests with flexible work spaces, complimentary high-speed internet throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard. The highlight of our new lobby experience is The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect. providing guests with healthy food and beverage offerings in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails. Enjoy luxurious bedding, ergonomic work spaces and complimentary internet access in each guest room. Amenities at our University of Maryland hotel include a 24-hour fitness center, indoor pool, whirlpool and a free shuttle within a 5 mile radius to metro and local businesses, making your stay at the Courtyard Greenbelt hotel more enjoyable than ever before.

Hotel Map

38.9975 -76.8963
Area served
College Park
Nearby airports
Baltimore/Washington International Thurgood Marshall Airport, (BWI), 25.00, MI, S; Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport, (DCA), 25.00, MI, NE; Washington Dulles International Airport, (IAD), 40.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Greenbelt also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (30)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Greenbelt

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 30
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Greenbelt

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Troy525
greenbelt. Maryland
Sep 24, 2011

The best location.

Love it, very convienent to and from shopping, metro, freeway and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

great location

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Greenbelt

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GSFC Trainer
Business
Davis, CA
Jul 12, 2014

Business Travel

This is my team's go-to hotel when we do work at GSFC. It's close and the rooms and service are reliable and comfortable with everything we need to make the trip work for us. We are repeat customers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Greenbelt

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Viking
Business
Oklahoma, USA
May 8, 2014

Close to Goddard

I was there for just one night, but everything met my expectations. The staff was super friendly and helpful, breakfast was good, and the location is good if you are visiting NASA. Overall, very satisfied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a Fridays within walking distance.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Greenbelt

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Boston OC
Boston ma
May 4, 2014

nice location for layover

My family snd I decided to stop in DC while coming from ATL. Hotel location wss great. Check in was a hassle. Not sure Iif the lady at the front desk was new and did notb the d system well enoug. Even though we didn't mind waiting 30 minutes to get checked in. She did not apologize. That was poor customer servic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Greenbelt

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tstarr
Greenbelt MD
Mar 30, 2014

Great Staff

The staff at this courtyard by Marriott really went out of their way to make our day. It was very unique and made us smile .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

The Cobb salad was great and the bistro good was too.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Greenbelt

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nchris37
Maine
Feb 25, 2014

Excellent stay

Very clean room. Quiet location. Pleasant staff. Overall good value. Close to restaurants and major highways. I would definitely stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Fridays has great happy hour

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Greenbelt

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Armstrong Traveler
Business
Boston, MA
Feb 4, 2014

Great Hotel for you Money

I stayed at this hotel for business and found it to be very comfortable. The staff is friendly and the resturant serves excellent food. Pool, fitness room, and other amenities are nice as well. If you are going to this area, make sure you have a car, as there is not a lot within walking distance (though hotel does have free shuttle to the nearest metro station). Would recommend and stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Greenbelt

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
eventguru
Ocean City, NJ
Dec 16, 2013

Good Value-Cafe & Staff Needs WORK!

Rooms and Location were excellent during our stay this past weekend. However, the added value that the hotel offers with the cafe in the lobby, needs some work. They agreed to be a host hotel for a sporting event at College Park. The cafe was not properly staffed to serve the guests, nor were they willing to accommodate a late check out option even though the hotel was due to be empty on Sunday night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Greenbelt

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wise Traveler
Washington Metro Area
Nov 18, 2013

Last minute rescue

Had to find a hotel quick & affordable to host an out of town guest b/c my plumbing went out at home - the staff at one Marriott that I went to actually suggested that I go online to find a less expensive alternative Marriott & I found it quickly for a reasonable price - My guest enjoyed the space and I enjoyed the great shower and towels after being w/o working plumbing for 2 days!!!!! Thanks for the rescue!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Greenbelt

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Whit4JMU2
Virginia
Nov 11, 2013

Very clean and comfortable! GREAT STAY

Everything has been redone inside. Sleek and new looking and the rooms itself are comfortable, clean, and spacious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

TGIF is right next door.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Greenbelt

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ladyjinc
New York
Nov 4, 2013

Getaway

Enjoyed it, was last minute and the staff were excellent...very polite, would recommend to anyone

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search