$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 28, 2015 Check-out: Aug 30, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Greenbelt

3 stars
View map of 6301, Golden Triangle Drive, Greenbelt, MD 20770

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Greenbelt

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
33 out of 33
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Greenbelt

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Troy525
greenbelt. Maryland
Sep 24, 2011

The best location.

Love it, very convienent to and from shopping, metro, freeway and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

great location

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Greenbelt

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nchris37
Business
Maine
Feb 25, 2014

Excellent stay

Very clean room. Quiet location. Pleasant staff. Overall good value. Close to restaurants and major highways. I would definitely stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Fridays has great happy hour

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Greenbelt

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Armstrong Traveler
Business
Boston, MA
Feb 4, 2014

Great Hotel for you Money

I stayed at this hotel for business and found it to be very comfortable. The staff is friendly and the resturant serves excellent food. Pool, fitness room, and other amenities are nice as well. If you are going to this area, make sure you have a car, as there is not a lot within walking distance (though hotel does have free shuttle to the nearest metro station). Would recommend and stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Greenbelt

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
eventguru
Business
Ocean City, NJ
Dec 16, 2013

Good Value-Cafe & Staff Needs WORK!

Rooms and Location were excellent during our stay this past weekend. However, the added value that the hotel offers with the cafe in the lobby, needs some work. They agreed to be a host hotel for a sporting event at College Park. The cafe was not properly staffed to serve the guests, nor were they willing to accommodate a late check out option even though the hotel was due to be empty on Sunday night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Greenbelt

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Whit4JMU2
Business
Virginia
Nov 11, 2013

Very clean and comfortable! GREAT STAY

Everything has been redone inside. Sleek and new looking and the rooms itself are comfortable, clean, and spacious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

TGIF is right next door.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Greenbelt

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ralette
Business
Tucson, AZ
Oct 29, 2013

Practically perfect in every way!

OK, this isn't the Ritz, but you knew that already. What it is, is a well-run establishment that makes your stay in this area about as easy as it can get. The staff is unfailingly friendly, the room is clean and bright, the bed is comfortable, the coffee downstairs is good. There's even a shuttle to take you to the Metro or to the U of M campus! This was a big help for us in visiting our Terp daughter. The ONLY, and I do mean the ONLY thing I wish had been different is that I'd have preferred larger pillows on the beds, rather than just the tiny decorative pillows. This is now our permanent home-away-from-home when visiting the Maryland area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Greenbelt

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GSFC Trainer
Business
Davis, CA
Jul 23, 2013

This is our hotel

When we come to Greenbelt on business, we stay here. Good value. Good location. Enjoy the inner courtyard for an evening glass of wine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Greenbelt

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eddie From Da Bronx
Business
Bronx, NY
May 28, 2013

Family Getaway

My family and I had a great time in the DC area as well as at our hotel. The Courtyard Marriott at Greenbelt exceeded our expectations. My children enjoyed the pool and my wife and I enjoyed the Starbucks coffee!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There's an excellent diner just minutes away if you happen to miss breakfast or are looking for something other than the nearby chain restaurant as a dinner option.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Greenbelt

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Loual
Business
Red Bank, NJ
Apr 6, 2013

UMD visit

Suite size and comfort exceeded expectations. Roomy, clean, and well appointed. Also well located, a few miles down the road from UMD. Would book again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Greenbelt

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MartinM
Business
Fairmont, WV 26554, USA
Mar 17, 2013

Great staff, thin walls

I stay here often since it is close to my office. The staff is great. The walls are a bit thin and an in room party gave me an unscheduled wake up call Saturday morning. This isn't usually an issue during the week.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Greenbelt

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Uniquely Impressed
Business
Maryland
Jan 20, 2013

Nice Sneak Away Get Away

The hotel was vey clean, the staff was very polite, and the room was extremely comfortable. It was excellent place to get away and enjoy some me time. Nice facilites and resturaunt food wasn't too bad either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top