$101 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 19, 2015 Check-out: Jun 21, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Greenbelt

3 stars
View map of 6301, Golden Triangle Drive, Greenbelt, MD 20770

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
38 reviews
school trip for Univ of MD

Weekend stay. I always try to get this property on my trips to attend classes in College Park due... See full review

  • Long time biz traveler
  • Apr 30, 2015
Very nice place

I really was impressed with this hotel. The room was comfortable & very nice. See full review

  • bprice
  • Apr 6, 2015
The Courtyard Greenbelt hotel near the University of Maryland provides easy access to the College Park, MD area's top attractions, including FedEx Field and NASA Space and Flight Center. The new state-of-the-art lobby at our hotel in Greenbelt, MD provides greater flexibility and choices for our guests with flexible work spaces, complimentary high-speed internet throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard. The highlight of our new lobby experience is The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect. providing guests with healthy food and beverage offerings in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails. Enjoy luxurious bedding, ergonomic work spaces and complimentary internet access in each guest room. Amenities at our University of Maryland hotel include a 24-hour fitness center, indoor pool, whirlpool and a free shuttle within a 5 mile radius to metro and local hotel accounts, making your stay at the Courtyard Greenbelt hotel more enjoyable than ever before.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Greenbelt also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Greenbelt

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 38
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Greenbelt

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GSFC Trainer
Business
Davis, CA
Sep 15, 2014

GSFC Trainer

Usually really happy about staying here. This visit had a few glitches. Of our two rooms, one king room was unavailable due to over booking. When we asked about this the counter-person was not as friendly as we have experienced in the past. When you pre-pay you don't expect your room to be unavailable. Was told would have a mini-fridge in room but had to call down to get it. This was fixed promptly. Then finding an empty condom wrapper on the far bedside table was the low point - since it wasn't ours. Will stay here again in hopes that this was an anomaly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Greenbelt

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GSFC Trainer
Business
Davis, CA
Jul 12, 2014

Business Travel

This is my team's go-to hotel when we do work at GSFC. It's close and the rooms and service are reliable and comfortable with everything we need to make the trip work for us. We are repeat customers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Greenbelt

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Viking
Business
Oklahoma, USA
May 8, 2014

Close to Goddard

I was there for just one night, but everything met my expectations. The staff was super friendly and helpful, breakfast was good, and the location is good if you are visiting NASA. Overall, very satisfied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a Fridays within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Greenbelt

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Armstrong Traveler
Business
Boston, MA
Feb 4, 2014

Great Hotel for you Money

I stayed at this hotel for business and found it to be very comfortable. The staff is friendly and the resturant serves excellent food. Pool, fitness room, and other amenities are nice as well. If you are going to this area, make sure you have a car, as there is not a lot within walking distance (though hotel does have free shuttle to the nearest metro station). Would recommend and stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Greenbelt

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GSFC Trainer
Business
Davis, CA
Jul 23, 2013

This is our hotel

When we come to Greenbelt on business, we stay here. Good value. Good location. Enjoy the inner courtyard for an evening glass of wine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Greenbelt

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MartinM
Business
Fairmont, WV 26554, USA
Mar 17, 2013

Great staff, thin walls

I stay here often since it is close to my office. The staff is great. The walls are a bit thin and an in room party gave me an unscheduled wake up call Saturday morning. This isn't usually an issue during the week.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Greenbelt

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gemini12
Business
Greenbelt, MD
Sep 12, 2012

Clean and comfortable

I enjoyed my stay! Nice atmoshpere. The room was very clean. The property was well maintained. Great customer service from every employee I encountered.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Greenbelt

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Dec 16, 2009

Business rush

Business trip, in an out, could not get a receipt from Marriott they said due to 3rd party booking, they did not have it, was irritating to me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Most necessities are close for the business traveler

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Greenbelt

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Dec 16, 2009

Business rush

Business trip, in an out, could not get a receipt from Marriott they said due to 3rd party booking, they did not have it, was irritating to me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Most necessities are close for the business traveler

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top