$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 10, 2014 Check-out: Oct 12, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Greenbelt

3 stars
6301, Golden Triangle Drive, Greenbelt, MD 20770
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
30 reviews
Close to Goddard

I was there for just one night, but everything met my expectations. The staff was super friendly... See full review

  • The Viking
  • May 8, 2014
Practically perfect in every way!

OK, this isn't the Ritz, but you knew that already. What it is, is a well-run establishment that... See full review

  • Ralette
  • Oct 29, 2013
The Courtyard Greenbelt hotel near the University of Maryland provides easy access to the College Park, MD area's top attractions, including FedEx Field and NASA Space and Flight Center. The new state-of-the-art lobby at our hotel in Greenbelt, MD provides greater flexibility and choices for our guests with flexible work spaces, complimentary high-speed internet throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard. The highlight of our new lobby experience is The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect. providing guests with healthy food and beverage offerings in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails. Enjoy luxurious bedding, ergonomic work spaces and complimentary internet access in each guest room. Amenities at our University of Maryland hotel include a 24-hour fitness center, indoor pool, whirlpool and a free shuttle within a 5 mile radius to metro and local businesses, making your stay at the Courtyard Greenbelt hotel more enjoyable than ever before.

Hotel Map

38.9975 -76.8963
Area served
College Park
Nearby airports
Baltimore/Washington International Thurgood Marshall Airport, (BWI), 25.00, MI, S; Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport, (DCA), 25.00, MI, NE; Washington Dulles International Airport, (IAD), 40.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Greenbelt also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (30)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Greenbelt

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 30
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Greenbelt

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GSFC Trainer
Business
Davis, CA
Jul 12, 2014

Business Travel

This is my team's go-to hotel when we do work at GSFC. It's close and the rooms and service are reliable and comfortable with everything we need to make the trip work for us. We are repeat customers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Greenbelt

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Viking
Business
Oklahoma, USA
May 8, 2014

Close to Goddard

I was there for just one night, but everything met my expectations. The staff was super friendly and helpful, breakfast was good, and the location is good if you are visiting NASA. Overall, very satisfied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a Fridays within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Greenbelt

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Armstrong Traveler
Business
Boston, MA
Feb 4, 2014

Great Hotel for you Money

I stayed at this hotel for business and found it to be very comfortable. The staff is friendly and the resturant serves excellent food. Pool, fitness room, and other amenities are nice as well. If you are going to this area, make sure you have a car, as there is not a lot within walking distance (though hotel does have free shuttle to the nearest metro station). Would recommend and stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Greenbelt

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GSFC Trainer
Business
Davis, CA
Jul 23, 2013

This is our hotel

When we come to Greenbelt on business, we stay here. Good value. Good location. Enjoy the inner courtyard for an evening glass of wine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Greenbelt

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MartinM
Business
Fairmont, WV 26554, USA
Mar 17, 2013

Great staff, thin walls

I stay here often since it is close to my office. The staff is great. The walls are a bit thin and an in room party gave me an unscheduled wake up call Saturday morning. This isn't usually an issue during the week.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Greenbelt

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gemini12
Business
Greenbelt, MD
Sep 12, 2012

Clean and comfortable

I enjoyed my stay! Nice atmoshpere. The room was very clean. The property was well maintained. Great customer service from every employee I encountered.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Greenbelt

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Dec 16, 2009

Business rush

Business trip, in an out, could not get a receipt from Marriott they said due to 3rd party booking, they did not have it, was irritating to me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Most necessities are close for the business traveler

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search