$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 28, 2015 Check-out: Aug 30, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Greenbelt

3 stars
View map of 6301, Golden Triangle Drive, Greenbelt, MD 20770

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
33 reviews
school trip for Univ of MD

Weekend stay. I always try to get this property on my trips to attend classes in College Park due... See full review

  • Long time biz traveler
  • Apr 30, 2015
Very nice place

I really was impressed with this hotel. The room was comfortable & very nice. See full review

  • bprice
  • Apr 6, 2015
The Courtyard Greenbelt hotel near the University of Maryland provides easy access to the College Park, MD area's top attractions, including FedEx Field and NASA Space and Flight Center. The new state-of-the-art lobby at our hotel in Greenbelt, MD provides greater flexibility and choices for our guests with flexible work spaces, complimentary high-speed internet throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard. The highlight of our new lobby experience is The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect. providing guests with healthy food and beverage offerings in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails. Enjoy luxurious bedding, ergonomic work spaces and complimentary internet access in each guest room. Amenities at our University of Maryland hotel include a 24-hour fitness center, indoor pool, whirlpool and a free shuttle within a 5 mile radius to metro and local hotel accounts, making your stay at the Courtyard Greenbelt hotel more enjoyable than ever before.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Greenbelt also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Greenbelt

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
33 out of 33
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Greenbelt

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Troy525
greenbelt. Maryland
Sep 24, 2011

The best location.

Love it, very convienent to and from shopping, metro, freeway and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

great location

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Greenbelt

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Viking
Business
Oklahoma, USA
May 8, 2014

Close to Goddard

I was there for just one night, but everything met my expectations. The staff was super friendly and helpful, breakfast was good, and the location is good if you are visiting NASA. Overall, very satisfied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a Fridays within walking distance.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Greenbelt

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Uniquely Impressed
Business
Maryland
Jan 20, 2013

Nice Sneak Away Get Away

The hotel was vey clean, the staff was very polite, and the room was extremely comfortable. It was excellent place to get away and enjoy some me time. Nice facilites and resturaunt food wasn't too bad either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Greenbelt

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ralette
Business
Tucson, AZ
Oct 29, 2013

Practically perfect in every way!

OK, this isn't the Ritz, but you knew that already. What it is, is a well-run establishment that makes your stay in this area about as easy as it can get. The staff is unfailingly friendly, the room is clean and bright, the bed is comfortable, the coffee downstairs is good. There's even a shuttle to take you to the Metro or to the U of M campus! This was a big help for us in visiting our Terp daughter. The ONLY, and I do mean the ONLY thing I wish had been different is that I'd have preferred larger pillows on the beds, rather than just the tiny decorative pillows. This is now our permanent home-away-from-home when visiting the Maryland area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Greenbelt

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
WE HAVE NONE.
Business
WILLIAMSBURG, VIRGINIA
Jan 2, 2010

FED EX FIELD NOT GOOD TOWING.

IT WAS AN ENJOYABLE STAY. IF WE HAD MORE TIME WE WOULD HAVE STAYED LONGER. THANK YOU AND HAPPY NEW YEAR. MRS NORRIS JONES

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Greenbelt

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kelly Lk
Business
N/A
Dec 16, 2014

Great hotel

The hotel was great. This room was clean and really comfty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Greenbelt

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bprice
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Very nice place

I really was impressed with this hotel. The room was comfortable & very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Greenbelt

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Long time biz traveler
Business
BOYNTON BEACH
Apr 30, 2015

school trip for Univ of MD

Weekend stay. I always try to get this property on my trips to attend classes in College Park due to competitive cost, location, and value. Always clean and quiet with great beds. Has gotten even better over the years since adding food & beverage in the lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Greenbelt

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Armstrong Traveler
Business
Boston, MA
Feb 4, 2014

Great Hotel for you Money

I stayed at this hotel for business and found it to be very comfortable. The staff is friendly and the resturant serves excellent food. Pool, fitness room, and other amenities are nice as well. If you are going to this area, make sure you have a car, as there is not a lot within walking distance (though hotel does have free shuttle to the nearest metro station). Would recommend and stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Greenbelt

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nchris37
Business
Maine
Feb 25, 2014

Excellent stay

Very clean room. Quiet location. Pleasant staff. Overall good value. Close to restaurants and major highways. I would definitely stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Fridays has great happy hour

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Greenbelt

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tstarr
Business
Greenbelt MD
Mar 30, 2014

Great Staff

The staff at this courtyard by Marriott really went out of their way to make our day. It was very unique and made us smile .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Cobb salad was great and the bistro good was too.

Back to menu Return to top