$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 10, 2014 Check-out: Oct 12, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Greenbelt

3 stars
6301, Golden Triangle Drive, Greenbelt, MD 20770
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
30 reviews
Close to Goddard

I was there for just one night, but everything met my expectations. The staff was super friendly... See full review

  • The Viking
  • May 8, 2014
Practically perfect in every way!

OK, this isn't the Ritz, but you knew that already. What it is, is a well-run establishment that... See full review

  • Ralette
  • Oct 29, 2013
The Courtyard Greenbelt hotel near the University of Maryland provides easy access to the College Park, MD area's top attractions, including FedEx Field and NASA Space and Flight Center. The new state-of-the-art lobby at our hotel in Greenbelt, MD provides greater flexibility and choices for our guests with flexible work spaces, complimentary high-speed internet throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard. The highlight of our new lobby experience is The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect. providing guests with healthy food and beverage offerings in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails. Enjoy luxurious bedding, ergonomic work spaces and complimentary internet access in each guest room. Amenities at our University of Maryland hotel include a 24-hour fitness center, indoor pool, whirlpool and a free shuttle within a 5 mile radius to metro and local businesses, making your stay at the Courtyard Greenbelt hotel more enjoyable than ever before.

Hotel Map

38.9975 -76.8963
Area served
College Park
Nearby airports
Baltimore/Washington International Thurgood Marshall Airport, (BWI), 25.00, MI, S; Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport, (DCA), 25.00, MI, NE; Washington Dulles International Airport, (IAD), 40.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Greenbelt also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (30)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Greenbelt

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 30
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Greenbelt

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Wisconsin
Oct 11, 2010

Very Disappointed with Trip Plan

First off, we were not told the hotel was underconstruction. No pool, no business area, no fitness center. THere wasn't even a clear sign signaling an alternative entrance. We had to walk around the building after being dropped off by the taxi hoping we could find a way in. We were then met at the door by the front desk women. The front desk women was very rude and unknowledgeable. She didn't even say " Hi how are you?? [...]. I understand that she was tired, but we are customers and she REPRESENTS mariott. Basically, she wanted us to get out of her face she she could go back to doing whatever it was she was doing (probably sitting down somewhere in the back. In the morning the rest of the staff was much more friendly.The rooms were ok, but again, the construction was annoying. The hallway smelled like paint.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Greenbelt

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Nov 29, 2010

Needs to improve

I have stayed at the Courtyard Mariott in Silver Spring many times, so expected the same quality. I was disappointed. When they cleaned my room, they left a dirty coffee cup. They skimped on the details. For example, although the room was for 2 people, they only provided 1 cup of regular coffee. They did not provide lotion. The heating was strange also. It would blow hot air and then blow cold air. Sometimes it was too hot and sometimes too cold--rarely just right. Disappointed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Greenbelt

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MaX and company
Bethlehem, PA
Nov 26, 2012

Bistro was a bust

Good, clean hotel, but seems to be more focused on business clients rather than tourists. We chose this location for convenience to Greenbelt Metro stop. Online advertising promotes the Bistro as the restaurant for three meals a day. Upon check in on the Friday after Thanksgiving, a sign was displayed that Bisto would be closed for dinner the entire weekend, but still be open for Breakfast. Saturday morning, we were informed that they could make only basic breakfast sandwiches because the cook did not show up. Grill items such as eggs and french toast were not available. We chose to go to a local fast food chain for breakfast sandwiches. Sunday morning went a little better. One person had a full, hot breakfast with scrambled eggs and potatoes. The second person was informed they did not have batter for french toast. A complimentary bagel was offered (but refused). The third person ordered a bagel and cream cheese, which he described as stale. Other than the poor service by the highly promoted Bistro restaurant, our stay was pleasant. The room was very clean. Pool, Fitness Center, and business areas were nice. Kudos to Randy. He checked us in and attempted to recover for some of the weak restaurant service. In contrast to the tone of my comments here, we are a fairly easy going family and would actually recommend this hotel for non-holiday, weekdays when i expect they cater more to the business crowd.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Greenbelt

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
eventguru
Ocean City, NJ
Dec 16, 2013

Good Value-Cafe & Staff Needs WORK!

Rooms and Location were excellent during our stay this past weekend. However, the added value that the hotel offers with the cafe in the lobby, needs some work. They agreed to be a host hotel for a sporting event at College Park. The cafe was not properly staffed to serve the guests, nor were they willing to accommodate a late check out option even though the hotel was due to be empty on Sunday night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Greenbelt

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Blossburg, Pa
Oct 31, 2010

Restore Sanity AND visit family!

We enjoyed the new decor of the hotel room and the TV was fantastic. The bed was quite comfortable but the pillows were very small. I don't understand that. We liked that there were plenty of plugs near the bed for our laptops and cell phone chargers. Unfortunately we forgot to check the alarm setting on the clock and it went off at 6:00am, but we were so tired we fell back asleep quickly. The curtains did a fantastic job keeping the light out. As a matter of fact, they did such a great job we slept until 9:30! That unheard of for us! Yay for sleeping in! I'm not sure who designed the bathroom, but they did not *sit* on the potty, because if they did, they wouldn't have put the potty so close to the wall and would have put the toilet paper holder in a different spot. Overall, we had a fine visit. We didn't realize that the Continental Breakfast was over at 10, so we missed that, but that's fine, we got to sleep in!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Greenbelt

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Boston OC
Boston ma
May 4, 2014

nice location for layover

My family snd I decided to stop in DC while coming from ATL. Hotel location wss great. Check in was a hassle. Not sure Iif the lady at the front desk was new and did notb the d system well enoug. Even though we didn't mind waiting 30 minutes to get checked in. She did not apologize. That was poor customer servic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Greenbelt

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Joey Joe
Philly
Dec 20, 2009

Snowed in

The hotel is in a great location. I stayed there to be closer to the highway because of the snow we were going to recieve. Although the hotel did not have the driveway plowed by 6am, the hotel engineer helped me to get my car into a safe spot! He was very friendly, very helpful, and it meant a lot to me!!! I would recommend this hotel for anyone looking for a nice spacious clean hotel with friendly staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Greenbelt

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Apostle Price
Richmond, VA
Dec 29, 2009

Double Charged

It was a good overall, however, I was double charged by the hotel for my payment that I had already prepoaid online w/ [...]. This caused major problems for my family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Greenbelt

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
No Major Complaints
Long Island, NY
May 25, 2009

Friendly Staff

The overall experience was satisfactory. The room was clean and had a nice layout.The location is very quiet and accessible to points of interestes such as shopping malls(Arundell Mills, Columbia Mall, Silver Spring, and Washington, D.C., Eateries etc. The bed was extremely comfortable. The air quality was poor. The air conditioner stopped working during our last night. The staff was very accomodating. The keycard was subpar, as it would stop working periodically which made for a nuisance when hoping to go straight to your room, just to have to turn back around to get it reprogrammed by the front desk staff. You have to request that a Microwave and Fridge be delivered to the room. Overall, no major complaints. We would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Greenbelt

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Troy525
greenbelt. Maryland
Sep 24, 2011

The best location.

Love it, very convienent to and from shopping, metro, freeway and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

great location

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search