Wyndham Garden Gaithersburg

3 stars
805 Russell Avenue, Gaithersburg, MD 20879
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
76 reviews
DC trip

We booked the Wyndham knowing it was under renovations. It was perfect for us because we basically... See full review

  • MSU Diving Mom
  • Jul 20, 2014
Great Hotel for a great for a great price

Very clean and comfortable would recommend to anyone. See full review

  • Plumb bob
  • Sep 16, 2013
We are excited that our Guest Rooms and our Public Areas are undergoing a complete transformation! Please be advised that our Pool Area, Fitness Room, and Laundry Services are currently unavailable due to the extensive nature of this renovation. Warm hospitality, a host of amenities and an outstanding location make this Wyndham Garden Gaithersburg perfect for business and leisure travelers alike. In the heart of the Interstate 270 business corridor, this smoke-free hotel is convenient to three major airports as well as corporate headquarters and government offices including Lockheed Martin, IBM, the Food and Drug Administration and the National Institutes of Health. Stay connected to colleagues and loved ones with the complimentary wireless Internet. Splash in the seasonal outdoor pool and enjoy the tennis courts, fitness center and complimentary local shuttle. Wrap up work obligations in the business center. An on-site cafe serves breakfast, and a 24-hour market offers grab and go items. Five versatile meeting spaces, including banquet facilities, make hosting events effortless. Airy, contemporary rooms feature ergonomic work station and plush bedding, and select suites offer sofa-bed and separate living area.

Hotel Map

39.1557 -77.2107
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wyndham Garden Gaithersburg also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Porters
FAX
Copy service
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (76)

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Garden Gaithersburg

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 76
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.5

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Garden Gaithersburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tammie J
Cherry Hill, NJ
Jul 6, 2012

Good value for a good stay

I was greeted with a very friendly front desk attendant. Unfortunately I forgot her name, but instead of waiting 20 min for my room to be cleaned, she actually hooked us up with a suite because she didn't want me to wait. That's the kind of service you receive at this hotel. They always greeted us with smiles as we left and even were considerate and friendly when a 3rd party vendor made a delivery to my room. Although the hotel looks a bit aged, it is still clean. My only gripe is that the outside pool didn't open til 4pm on weekdays (who does that?!?! It's summer and I'm on vacation!!!!) Hotel is conveniently located off 270 and near local businesses and a mall! I'd stay here again....it's affordable and nice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Food Lion right down the street and shopping mall is in the opposite direction

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Gaithersburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Freddie V
Kearny
Feb 21, 2012

Great!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Clean, Friendly, and Comfortable Staying here visiting friends. if you are looking for a reasonably priced hotel in a good location. Its close to a Mall and a lot of shopping centers

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Gaithersburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
NN Virginia
Apr 10, 2011

Church

our stay was chuch related; the beds are great,bathroom was clean the personel was good But NO Microwave in the room and no complamentary breakfast a little pricy for what they have to offerd. overall ok

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Gaithersburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pembroke Pines Fl
Apr 10, 2010

Verry Good

Not much I just come in at nights to sleep.I went out at 8am, and I was back at 10pm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Gaithersburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Mo County MD
Jul 13, 2009

Survey

The hotel was all I needed but the smell in the Lobby almost made me vomit. It got worse as the weekend went on and there was no posted explanation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The RIO in Gaithersburg

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Gaithersburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Parkie - tsunami
Gaithersburg, MD
Jul 6, 2009

Fantastic Family Getaway

I attended a wedding with friends. It was quite an appropriate location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search