$62 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2014 Check-out: Aug 3, 2014

Wyndham Garden Gaithersburg

3 stars
805 Russell Avenue, Gaithersburg, MD 20879
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
123 reviews
Great Hotel for a great for a great price

Very clean and comfortable would recommend to anyone. See full review

  • Plumb bob
  • Sep 16, 2013
Good Quality & Reasonable Pricing

The staff was very pleasant & the hotel was very clean and the location fit my needs to a tee. Thanks See full review

  • Plumb bob
  • Sep 3, 2013
We are excited that our Guest Rooms and our Public Areas are undergoing a complete transformation! Please be advised that our Pool Area, Fitness Room, and Laundry Services are currently unavailable due to the extensive nature of this renovation. Warm hospitality, a host of amenities and an outstanding location make this Wyndham Garden Gaithersburg perfect for business and leisure travelers alike. In the heart of the Interstate 270 business corridor, this smoke-free hotel is convenient to three major airports as well as corporate headquarters and government offices including Lockheed Martin, IBM, the Food and Drug Administration and the National Institutes of Health. Stay connected to colleagues and loved ones with the complimentary wireless Internet. Splash in the seasonal outdoor pool and enjoy the tennis courts, fitness center and complimentary local shuttle. Wrap up work obligations in the business center. An on-site cafe serves breakfast, and a 24-hour market offers grab and go items. Five versatile meeting spaces, including banquet facilities, make hosting events effortless. Airy, contemporary rooms feature ergonomic work station and plush bedding, and select suites offer sofa-bed and separate living area.

Hotel Map

39.1557 -77.2107
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wyndham Garden Gaithersburg also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Porters
FAX
Copy service
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (123)

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Garden Gaithersburg

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 123
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Garden Gaithersburg

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Texacno
Atlanta, Georgia
Apr 12, 2014

Renovating

This hotel was under renovation process. The construction noise started promptly at 7:30, forget about sleeping in late. The hotel was situated off the main street located next to car lots and empty office locations. Evening desk staff and support were rude including manager. Very disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Wyndham Garden Gaithersburg

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dayehog
Fairfield, CA
Jan 23, 2013

Not what I expected

I book this room because the Wyndham Gaitherburg Hotel advertised: • Free complimentary breakfast o False advertisement, breakfast cost $9.98 per person food was subpar, eggs cold, bacon soaked in grease, oatmeal resembled glue, attendant was sorry and unprofessional, to busy gossiping with friend. o I stayed at a Wyndham in Charleston, SC and they advertised free comp. breakfast and it was free. • I choose this hotel because they advertise shuttle service to and from Shady Grove Metro station which is approximately 5-6 miles from hotel, waited 1.25 hours at Metro station in 20 degree weather for shuttle to pick us up after attending 57th Presidential Inauguration with 82 year old Mother, I had to call hotel 5 times, front desk attendant told me shuttle is on the way twice and then when it did not show up after twenty minutes, I called again, now they are not answering front desk phone, then I am told to go on the opposite side of the Metro station, the front desk clerk explains that they don’t pick up customers in the same location as the other hotels in the same area, this happened to my mother and I and four other indivduals on 1-21-2013. • Evening Front Desk Clerk (Eva) was rude and unprofessional; she acts as if she can’t expand any energy assisting customers. She was not informed about anything in the area, like where to buy food other than fast food. She never explained that Lake Forest Mall was just a .25 mile down the street, I saw a couple young ladies’s coming in hotel with a Ruby Tuesday’s bag and asked where it was, they said its right across the light on Russell Ave. All I could say while looking at her was WOW. • The Ice Machine did not work on the 5th floor • Old antiquated wall heater had an outside air leak in it. Room 534 • Wireless was free but very slow. • Bad experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Wyndham Garden Gaithersburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jickety
Kailua, HI
Jun 20, 2012

This hotel fit the bill for our needs on this trip.

Basically all we did was sleep at the hotel. The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Wyndham Garden Gaithersburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pennsylvania Family
Hollidaysburg PA
May 28, 2012

Disappointing

The room that I booked was described as a "spacious 2 room suite" with two king beds and a "guest bathroom" . When we arrived at the hotel, (four of us) we were given a small, single room with a king bed and a fold-out sofa. When we pointed out what appeared to be an error, we were told that this was the room that our agency had booked for us and that the room that we described was a suite, and there was only one in that hotel which was not available. We were told to take up the matter with our agency. Shortly thereafter we were offered another room, which was labelled the "Russell Suite" which had one king bed and a fold out sofa in the main room. There was one bath. The sofa had no sheets--we had to request them. There was a microwave and sink, but no eating utensils other than four glasses. Breakfast was not included, which is surprising, given the cost. The hotel itself is well kept, but could use some updating. It's in an area comprised mostly of offices, no restaurants. The staff was friendly, but the "mix-up" didn't make sense.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Wyndham Garden Gaithersburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Clem
houston, TX
Aug 4, 2011

Two tumps Up. Great location .

Close to the Lakeforest Mall. Shulte to the Metro Great Customer service. Great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Wyndham Garden Gaithersburg

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Canadian in the US
Toronto, Canada
Jul 27, 2011

Average in every way

Not much to say. Service was average. Room was average. Did not have a working restaurant. Air conditioning extremely loud.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

n/a

Review of Wyndham Garden Gaithersburg

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Canadian in the US
Toronto, Canada
Jul 27, 2011

Average in every way

Not much to say. Service was average. Room was average. Did not have a working restaurant. Air conditioning extremely loud.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

n/a

Review of Wyndham Garden Gaithersburg

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
NewYork
Jul 11, 2011

Dissapointing

I stayed one night only. I requested a non smoking room, but the room assigned smelled of cigarette. The bathroom in the second room was not clean and malodorous. This room was next to the other in the third floor. Finallly I they gave me a room on the fifth floor that was ok. This is an old hotel not well kept. The hallways rugs were not clean. I would not go back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Wyndham Garden Gaithersburg

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
NewYork
Jul 11, 2011

Dissapointing

I stayed one night only. I requested a non smoking room, but the room assigned smelled of cigarette. The bathroom in the second room was not clean and malodorous. This room was next to the other in the third floor. Finallly I they gave me a room on the fifth floor that was ok. This is an old hotel not well kept. The hallways rugs were not clean. I would not go back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Wyndham Garden Gaithersburg

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
deafbowtie
The Villages, FL
Oct 19, 2010

too low High Speed Internet speed!

Very frustrated with too low "high speed Internet" speed! Very time consuming!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

near two daughters' residences during one daughter's wedding planning and ceremony in two weeks.

Back to menu Return to top