Wyndham Garden Gaithersburg

3 stars
805 Russell Avenue, Gaithersburg, MD 20879
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
76 reviews
DC trip

We booked the Wyndham knowing it was under renovations. It was perfect for us because we basically... See full review

  • MSU Diving Mom
  • Jul 20, 2014
Great Hotel for a great for a great price

Very clean and comfortable would recommend to anyone. See full review

  • Plumb bob
  • Sep 16, 2013
We are excited that our Guest Rooms and our Public Areas are undergoing a complete transformation! Please be advised that our Pool Area, Fitness Room, and Laundry Services are currently unavailable due to the extensive nature of this renovation. Warm hospitality, a host of amenities and an outstanding location make this Wyndham Garden Gaithersburg perfect for business and leisure travelers alike. In the heart of the Interstate 270 business corridor, this smoke-free hotel is convenient to three major airports as well as corporate headquarters and government offices including Lockheed Martin, IBM, the Food and Drug Administration and the National Institutes of Health. Stay connected to colleagues and loved ones with the complimentary wireless Internet. Splash in the seasonal outdoor pool and enjoy the tennis courts, fitness center and complimentary local shuttle. Wrap up work obligations in the business center. An on-site cafe serves breakfast, and a 24-hour market offers grab and go items. Five versatile meeting spaces, including banquet facilities, make hosting events effortless. Airy, contemporary rooms feature ergonomic work station and plush bedding, and select suites offer sofa-bed and separate living area.

Hotel Map

39.1557 -77.2107
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wyndham Garden Gaithersburg also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Porters
FAX
Copy service
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (76)

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Garden Gaithersburg

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
76 out of 76
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Garden Gaithersburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
templefamily
eldersburg,maryland
May 16, 2010

we loved the hotel

We had a great night. We loved the big beds and feather pillows. the showers were very clean and the bathroom was very tidy!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The shopping and resturants are great in the area we went to resturant cristiano!

Review of Wyndham Garden Gaithersburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pennsylvania
May 3, 2010

Suitable for laidback people.

Check-in was easy. They have a shuttle that can take you to the metro. All the staff were super nice. I would recommend putting the "come back later" tag on your doorknob before you go to sleep at night because the housecleaning staff started knocking at 9am. We stayed 3 nights. We used the guest washer & dryer, the fitness room, the breakfast buffet, the shuttle, the free USA Today paper, and room service. Room service was affordable, the breakfast buffet was good for the price (fresh fruits, eggs, meats, oatmeal, yogurt, juices, and waiter/waitress help). There were a few groups that checked in: younger kids ~12 years old, the next night some young adult group and Saturday night there must have been a formal of some kind because young adults were dressed up. I was on top floor and my neighbors were quiet. The AC fan is loud though, which did wake us up a few times a night. There is a dimmer button on the alarm clock, but the room door leading to the hall required a folded towel to keep the hall light out. Overall it was relaxing with a comfortable bed and ample bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Wyndham Garden Gaithersburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pembroke Pines Fl
Apr 10, 2010

Verry Good

Not much I just come in at nights to sleep.I went out at 8am, and I was back at 10pm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Wyndham Garden Gaithersburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lake Ozark, MO
Jun 15, 2010

Great Time

Wyndham Gardens was a great stay. The majority of the staff was very friendly. They had a shuttle service to the Metro Rail that goes into Washington DC so we could leave our car. It was very convenient. The only drawback was that you had to pay for breakfast at $10 a head. Though it was very good and for the price of the room this was a minor thing when you could go out somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Wyndham Garden Gaithersburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cleveland,Ohio
Jul 1, 2010

Nice Place Friendly Staff

The Staff was friendly and helpful The room was nice andspacious,The pool was nice could have benefited from an occasional cleaning The nearby Mall was a blessing especially for meals

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Wyndham Garden Gaithersburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MSU Diving Mom
Comstock Park, MI
Jul 20, 2014

DC trip

We booked the Wyndham knowing it was under renovations. It was perfect for us because we basically just slept there. We didnt have any construction noise thst bothered us. There werent any real amenities available at the time of our stay, but we didnt really care. The rooms were very clean and comfy and the staff was very gracious and accomodating. I'd like to check it out when the renovations are complete.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Found a great local breakfast joint called Village Green. Big thumbs up

Review of Wyndham Garden Gaithersburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
eliyahuhanavi
OC California
Apr 5, 2010

Cant beat it for the price

Clean rooms comfy beds friendly staff. Other than the first night when the girls next door were having a 2am party (walls are thin here) the rest of the stay was uneventful. price is unbeatable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

bugaboo Creek steakhouse with animated mounted animal heads great for kids and good food

Review of Wyndham Garden Gaithersburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Oct 28, 2009

Recommended for quietness

The staff at the hotel were extremely friendly and helpful. The hotel features a small bar at night, with a very friendly bartender. There is not much around the area restaurant wise or nightlife wise that I was able to find.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Garden Gaithersburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Locust Grove, VA
Oct 3, 2010

very adequate

very good, indeed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Wyndham Garden Gaithersburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Scientist
Florida
Jun 14, 2011

Very fine family hotel

We came to visit family living nearby. We have been staying at this hotel since it was first built, probably some 25 years ago. The manager and the hotel staff are very cooperative; the rooms are very nice and spacious and it is a pleasure to stay there. The hotel is close to DC and is excellent for a base for sight-seeing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Hotel is less than 20 miles from the District of Columbia and provides an ideal base for sightseeing in the nations Capitol.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search