$62 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 8, 2014 Check-out: Aug 11, 2014

Wyndham Garden Gaithersburg

3 stars
805 Russell Avenue, Gaithersburg, MD 20879
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
125 reviews
DC trip

We booked the Wyndham knowing it was under renovations. It was perfect for us because we basically... See full review

  • MSU Diving Mom
  • Jul 20, 2014
Great Hotel for a great for a great price

Very clean and comfortable would recommend to anyone. See full review

  • Plumb bob
  • Sep 16, 2013
We are excited that our Guest Rooms and our Public Areas are undergoing a complete transformation! Please be advised that our Pool Area, Fitness Room, and Laundry Services are currently unavailable due to the extensive nature of this renovation. Warm hospitality, a host of amenities and an outstanding location make this Wyndham Garden Gaithersburg perfect for business and leisure travelers alike. In the heart of the Interstate 270 business corridor, this smoke-free hotel is convenient to three major airports as well as corporate headquarters and government offices including Lockheed Martin, IBM, the Food and Drug Administration and the National Institutes of Health. Stay connected to colleagues and loved ones with the complimentary wireless Internet. Splash in the seasonal outdoor pool and enjoy the tennis courts, fitness center and complimentary local shuttle. Wrap up work obligations in the business center. An on-site cafe serves breakfast, and a 24-hour market offers grab and go items. Five versatile meeting spaces, including banquet facilities, make hosting events effortless. Airy, contemporary rooms feature ergonomic work station and plush bedding, and select suites offer sofa-bed and separate living area.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Porters
FAX
Copy service
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wyndham Garden Gaithersburg also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

39.1557 -77.2107
Area description
Business district

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (125)

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Garden Gaithersburg

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
125 out of 125
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Garden Gaithersburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Doug319
Business
Woodbine, MD 21797, USA
Oct 16, 2011

perfect for business travel

Had just what I needed, comfortable and quite, restaurant does not serve lunch or dinner

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Garden Gaithersburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Clem
houston, TX
Aug 4, 2011

Two tumps Up. Great location .

Close to the Lakeforest Mall. Shulte to the Metro Great Customer service. Great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Wyndham Garden Gaithersburg

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Canadian in the US
Toronto, Canada
Jul 27, 2011

Average in every way

Not much to say. Service was average. Room was average. Did not have a working restaurant. Air conditioning extremely loud.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

n/a

Review of Wyndham Garden Gaithersburg

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Canadian in the US
Toronto, Canada
Jul 27, 2011

Average in every way

Not much to say. Service was average. Room was average. Did not have a working restaurant. Air conditioning extremely loud.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

n/a

Review of Wyndham Garden Gaithersburg

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
NewYork
Jul 11, 2011

Dissapointing

I stayed one night only. I requested a non smoking room, but the room assigned smelled of cigarette. The bathroom in the second room was not clean and malodorous. This room was next to the other in the third floor. Finallly I they gave me a room on the fifth floor that was ok. This is an old hotel not well kept. The hallways rugs were not clean. I would not go back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Wyndham Garden Gaithersburg

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
NewYork
Jul 11, 2011

Dissapointing

I stayed one night only. I requested a non smoking room, but the room assigned smelled of cigarette. The bathroom in the second room was not clean and malodorous. This room was next to the other in the third floor. Finallly I they gave me a room on the fifth floor that was ok. This is an old hotel not well kept. The hallways rugs were not clean. I would not go back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Wyndham Garden Gaithersburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Raleigh, NC
Jul 1, 2011

Wyndham Garden Gaithersburg

I went there to visit a friend. The location of the hotel was very convenient. I wish they had offered a complimentary breakfast. The room had no towels, no toilet paper, and the bathtub was dirty. I have been to better hotels. I wouldn't book there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Wyndham Garden Gaithersburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Raleigh, NC
Jul 1, 2011

Wyndham Garden Gaithersburg

I went there to visit a friend. The location of the hotel was very convenient. I wish they had offered a complimentary breakfast. The room had no towels, no toilet paper, and the bathtub was dirty. I have been to better hotels. I wouldn't book there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Wyndham Garden Gaithersburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
GOLDSBORO, NC
Jun 20, 2011

MATCHED OUR NEEDS PERFECTLY

THIS HOTEL FIT OUR NEEDS PERFECTLY. WAS AT VOLUNTEER AT 2011 MENS GOLF OPEN. WAS WITHIN 30 MINUTES OF GOLF COURSE.. THIS PROPERTY IS AT THE TOP END OF THREE STAR RATING. ROOMS..FURNITURE, TV AND BATHROOM UPGRADED. VERY COMFORTABLE BEDS. FRONT DESK FOLKS NICE AND HELPFUL. WAS VERY PLEASED WITH VALUE RECEIVED FOR PRICE PAID. WOULD DO THE SAME THING AGAIN.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

ALMOST ANY THING NEEDED COULD BE FOUND AT MALL LOCATED VERY NEARBY

Review of Wyndham Garden Gaithersburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
GOLDSBORO, NC
Jun 20, 2011

MATCHED OUR NEEDS PERFECTLY

THIS HOTEL FIT OUR NEEDS PERFECTLY. WAS AT VOLUNTEER AT 2011 MENS GOLF OPEN. WAS WITHIN 30 MINUTES OF GOLF COURSE.. THIS PROPERTY IS AT THE TOP END OF THREE STAR RATING. ROOMS..FURNITURE, TV AND BATHROOM UPGRADED. VERY COMFORTABLE BEDS. FRONT DESK FOLKS NICE AND HELPFUL. WAS VERY PLEASED WITH VALUE RECEIVED FOR PRICE PAID. WOULD DO THE SAME THING AGAIN.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

ALMOST ANY THING NEEDED COULD BE FOUND AT MALL LOCATED VERY NEARBY

Back to menu Return to top