$62 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2014 Check-out: Aug 3, 2014

Wyndham Garden Gaithersburg

3 stars
805 Russell Avenue, Gaithersburg, MD 20879
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
124 reviews
Great Hotel for a great for a great price

Very clean and comfortable would recommend to anyone. See full review

  • Plumb bob
  • Sep 16, 2013
Good Quality & Reasonable Pricing

The staff was very pleasant & the hotel was very clean and the location fit my needs to a tee. Thanks See full review

  • Plumb bob
  • Sep 3, 2013
We are excited that our Guest Rooms and our Public Areas are undergoing a complete transformation! Please be advised that our Pool Area, Fitness Room, and Laundry Services are currently unavailable due to the extensive nature of this renovation. Warm hospitality, a host of amenities and an outstanding location make this Wyndham Garden Gaithersburg perfect for business and leisure travelers alike. In the heart of the Interstate 270 business corridor, this smoke-free hotel is convenient to three major airports as well as corporate headquarters and government offices including Lockheed Martin, IBM, the Food and Drug Administration and the National Institutes of Health. Stay connected to colleagues and loved ones with the complimentary wireless Internet. Splash in the seasonal outdoor pool and enjoy the tennis courts, fitness center and complimentary local shuttle. Wrap up work obligations in the business center. An on-site cafe serves breakfast, and a 24-hour market offers grab and go items. Five versatile meeting spaces, including banquet facilities, make hosting events effortless. Airy, contemporary rooms feature ergonomic work station and plush bedding, and select suites offer sofa-bed and separate living area.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Porters
FAX
Copy service
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wyndham Garden Gaithersburg also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

39.1557 -77.2107
Area description
Business district

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (124)

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Garden Gaithersburg

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
124 out of 124
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Garden Gaithersburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tammie J
Cherry Hill, NJ
Jul 6, 2012

Good value for a good stay

I was greeted with a very friendly front desk attendant. Unfortunately I forgot her name, but instead of waiting 20 min for my room to be cleaned, she actually hooked us up with a suite because she didn't want me to wait. That's the kind of service you receive at this hotel. They always greeted us with smiles as we left and even were considerate and friendly when a 3rd party vendor made a delivery to my room. Although the hotel looks a bit aged, it is still clean. My only gripe is that the outside pool didn't open til 4pm on weekdays (who does that?!?! It's summer and I'm on vacation!!!!) Hotel is conveniently located off 270 and near local businesses and a mall! I'd stay here again....it's affordable and nice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Food Lion right down the street and shopping mall is in the opposite direction

Review of Wyndham Garden Gaithersburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jickety
Kailua, HI
Jun 20, 2012

This hotel fit the bill for our needs on this trip.

Basically all we did was sleep at the hotel. The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Wyndham Garden Gaithersburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sto Ray
Atlanta, GA
Jun 1, 2012

Trip to DC area

The hotel was nice. The free parking and the price is a definite plus. A little bit of a drive from everything in DC, 20 minutes or so.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Wyndham Garden Gaithersburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pennsylvania Family
Hollidaysburg PA
May 28, 2012

Disappointing

The room that I booked was described as a "spacious 2 room suite" with two king beds and a "guest bathroom" . When we arrived at the hotel, (four of us) we were given a small, single room with a king bed and a fold-out sofa. When we pointed out what appeared to be an error, we were told that this was the room that our agency had booked for us and that the room that we described was a suite, and there was only one in that hotel which was not available. We were told to take up the matter with our agency. Shortly thereafter we were offered another room, which was labelled the "Russell Suite" which had one king bed and a fold out sofa in the main room. There was one bath. The sofa had no sheets--we had to request them. There was a microwave and sink, but no eating utensils other than four glasses. Breakfast was not included, which is surprising, given the cost. The hotel itself is well kept, but could use some updating. It's in an area comprised mostly of offices, no restaurants. The staff was friendly, but the "mix-up" didn't make sense.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Wyndham Garden Gaithersburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bluesock
Business
Korea
Mar 17, 2012

comfortable, reasable price

I stayed five days on business, I was very satisfied with this hotel; very close to the highway, and very colse to one of the popular shopping malls, a big bed etc I will recommend this hotel to my colleague again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Garden Gaithersburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Freddie V
Kearny
Feb 21, 2012

Great!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Clean, Friendly, and Comfortable Staying here visiting friends. if you are looking for a reasonably priced hotel in a good location. Its close to a Mall and a lot of shopping centers

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Wyndham Garden Gaithersburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TRCMD
Business
Maryland
Feb 19, 2012

Serves The Purpose

Slightly aged, clean room, nice bath, quiet, pleasant staff, easy access to 270. Onsite bar is functional. Lack of food/dinner onsite was a dissapointment. Breakfast buffet available but didn't partake. Nearby food, mainly chain resturants are a short drive, Hotel shuttle available. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

For multiple night stays, bring a cooler stocked with your favorite beverages, as well as snacks. Plan on delivery dinner or take advantage of the shuttle.

Review of Wyndham Garden Gaithersburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Leverrier
Business
Marina del Rey, California, EEUU
Oct 31, 2011

Good Staying!

When I go to Gaithersburg for business, I always prefer to stay in Wyndham Hotel, because I consider to get the best stuff with the best price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Garden Gaithersburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Utah
Oct 24, 2011

Business trip

Ok but Internet signal needs improvement. Staff needs to provide better service. Should update amenities. Stayed for business trip only because of location and not what hotel has to offer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Garden Gaithersburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Doug319
Business
Woodbine, MD 21797, USA
Oct 16, 2011

perfect for business travel

Had just what I needed, comfortable and quite, restaurant does not serve lunch or dinner

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top