$62 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2014 Check-out: Aug 3, 2014

Wyndham Garden Gaithersburg

3 stars
805 Russell Avenue, Gaithersburg, MD 20879
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
124 reviews
Great Hotel for a great for a great price

Very clean and comfortable would recommend to anyone. See full review

  • Plumb bob
  • Sep 16, 2013
Good Quality & Reasonable Pricing

The staff was very pleasant & the hotel was very clean and the location fit my needs to a tee. Thanks See full review

  • Plumb bob
  • Sep 3, 2013
We are excited that our Guest Rooms and our Public Areas are undergoing a complete transformation! Please be advised that our Pool Area, Fitness Room, and Laundry Services are currently unavailable due to the extensive nature of this renovation. Warm hospitality, a host of amenities and an outstanding location make this Wyndham Garden Gaithersburg perfect for business and leisure travelers alike. In the heart of the Interstate 270 business corridor, this smoke-free hotel is convenient to three major airports as well as corporate headquarters and government offices including Lockheed Martin, IBM, the Food and Drug Administration and the National Institutes of Health. Stay connected to colleagues and loved ones with the complimentary wireless Internet. Splash in the seasonal outdoor pool and enjoy the tennis courts, fitness center and complimentary local shuttle. Wrap up work obligations in the business center. An on-site cafe serves breakfast, and a 24-hour market offers grab and go items. Five versatile meeting spaces, including banquet facilities, make hosting events effortless. Airy, contemporary rooms feature ergonomic work station and plush bedding, and select suites offer sofa-bed and separate living area.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Porters
FAX
Copy service
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking

Hotel Map

39.1557 -77.2107
Area description
Business district

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (124)

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Garden Gaithersburg

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
124 out of 124
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Garden Gaithersburg

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
FNCJ
Business
Pa
Jul 7, 2014

This hotel should be closed during thistype of construction

worst stay i ever had in a hotel.left home 3am was able to check in early, we wanted to get some sleep before going to a function at 7pm but the sound of jackhammer prevent any sleep.came back after 4am sunday morning decided to sleep until 11am but at 10am it was more jackhammering.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Garden Gaithersburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CAWeekEnder
Business
San Mateo, California
May 31, 2014

Average Due to Construction

Hotel is under construction. It's a good value but don't expect too much. It's great if you are only looking for comfortable place to sleep. Amenities are very limited.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Garden Gaithersburg

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Texacno
Atlanta, Georgia
Apr 12, 2014

Renovating

This hotel was under renovation process. The construction noise started promptly at 7:30, forget about sleeping in late. The hotel was situated off the main street located next to car lots and empty office locations. Evening desk staff and support were rude including manager. Very disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Wyndham Garden Gaithersburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Plumb bob
Business
Washington DC
Sep 16, 2013

Great Hotel for a great for a great price

Very clean and comfortable would recommend to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

It is right off exit 11 on 270 easy off and on from the hotel.

Review of Wyndham Garden Gaithersburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Plumb bob
Business
Washington DC
Sep 3, 2013

Good Quality & Reasonable Pricing

The staff was very pleasant & the hotel was very clean and the location fit my needs to a tee. Thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Garden Gaithersburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AV8trix
Business
Orlando
May 5, 2013

Personal Business Trip

Staff was excellent, room very clean and quiet. Hotel conveniently close to expressway. Breakfast very reasonable with great coffee. The only negative I can say is that the bacon was a little too greasy for my taste.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Garden Gaithersburg

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Wished I'd Skipped
Charlotte, NC
Apr 11, 2013

You might want to skip this one

This is a place you may want to skip. The room felt old and the air conditioner/heater is so noisy you better bring ear plugs if you expect to sleep. I was looking forward to starting my day visiting the workout room. It was dirty and had an odor to it - the airconditioning did not work and the floors felt dirty. there was a file of smelly towels in the middle of the floor as there was no ware to dispose of used towels which wan't a problem for me because they were out of towels at 7am. Not a great place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Wyndham Garden Gaithersburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AndyC007
Business
Rochester, ny
Mar 20, 2013

Good hotel for the price

The rooms were clean and spacious. My night was quite and restful. The only draw back is that they do not have a business center that you can print documents from your own computer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Garden Gaithersburg

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dayehog
Fairfield, CA
Jan 23, 2013

Not what I expected

I book this room because the Wyndham Gaitherburg Hotel advertised: • Free complimentary breakfast o False advertisement, breakfast cost $9.98 per person food was subpar, eggs cold, bacon soaked in grease, oatmeal resembled glue, attendant was sorry and unprofessional, to busy gossiping with friend. o I stayed at a Wyndham in Charleston, SC and they advertised free comp. breakfast and it was free. • I choose this hotel because they advertise shuttle service to and from Shady Grove Metro station which is approximately 5-6 miles from hotel, waited 1.25 hours at Metro station in 20 degree weather for shuttle to pick us up after attending 57th Presidential Inauguration with 82 year old Mother, I had to call hotel 5 times, front desk attendant told me shuttle is on the way twice and then when it did not show up after twenty minutes, I called again, now they are not answering front desk phone, then I am told to go on the opposite side of the Metro station, the front desk clerk explains that they don’t pick up customers in the same location as the other hotels in the same area, this happened to my mother and I and four other indivduals on 1-21-2013. • Evening Front Desk Clerk (Eva) was rude and unprofessional; she acts as if she can’t expand any energy assisting customers. She was not informed about anything in the area, like where to buy food other than fast food. She never explained that Lake Forest Mall was just a .25 mile down the street, I saw a couple young ladies’s coming in hotel with a Ruby Tuesday’s bag and asked where it was, they said its right across the light on Russell Ave. All I could say while looking at her was WOW. • The Ice Machine did not work on the 5th floor • Old antiquated wall heater had an outside air leak in it. Room 534 • Wireless was free but very slow. • Bad experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Wyndham Garden Gaithersburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Meetingmeister
Business
Denver, CO
Nov 24, 2012

Clean, quiet, convenient

The room was clean and spacious, with a very comfortable bed. The large-screen cable TV was nice, although the channel selection was somewhat limited. The bathroom was starting to look a little worn, but it was clean, with a nice shower. I took advantage of their shuttle service, which is free within a 5-mile radius; it was prompt and easy to schedule. All in all, a nice, quiet, no-frills place to stay in Gaithersburg.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top