$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 8, 2015 Check-out: May 10, 2015

TownePlace Suites by Marriott Gaithersburg

2 stars
View map of 212 Perry Parkway, 212 Perry Parkway, Gaithersburg, MD 20877

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
4 reviews
Great place to stay!

The staff were ALL very nice, the rooms were clean, and the location was good. It was a safe... See full review

  • Happy tourist14
  • Jun 23, 2014
prefect for business or pleasure

I stayed for two nights but would have chosen this hotel above and beyond my room at the Sheraton... See full review

  • ditzy1
  • Apr 6, 2014
Ideal for relocations, business travel or extended stays, TownePlace Suites Gaithersburg is located near Shady Grove Hospital, Lake Forest Mall, Montgomery County Fairgrounds and the I-270 business corridor. We're also close to such companies as IBM, Lockheed Martin, NIST, DOE, NIH, Sodexo and Hughes Network Systems. Our extended-stay hotel in Gaithersburg, an all-suites hotel designed for the busy traveler, features spacious layouts with luxurious bedding and full kitchens that include a refrigerator, microwave, dishwasher and stove top. Start your morning with a complimentary copy of USA Today from the lobby and a workout in our 24-hour fitness center. Keep hunger at bay with our 24-hour convenience market. And stay connected with free wireless Internet. Other amenities at our Gaithersburg, MD hotel include BBQ, daily housekeeping and complimentary local phone calls. When traveling to the DC area, TownePlace Suites Gaithersburg offers comfort, convenience and a friendly staff.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed TownePlace Suites by Marriott Gaithersburg also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Picnic area/tables
Horseback riding
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for TownePlace Suites by Marriott Gaithersburg

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 4
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.5
Sort by:
Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Gaithersburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy tourist14
Business
missouri
Jun 23, 2014

Great place to stay!

The staff were ALL very nice, the rooms were clean, and the location was good. It was a safe neighborhood. I would def stay here again. Great hotel for the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Gaithersburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ditzy1
Business
St Louis, Mo
Apr 6, 2014

prefect for business or pleasure

I stayed for two nights but would have chosen this hotel above and beyond my room at the Sheraton in downtown Baltimore. This hotel met all my expectations and more and was located in a safe area within easy access of many business and shopping areas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try the Dogfish restaurant!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Gaithersburg

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Jan 5, 2011

Great Service - Substandard Accomadation

Great service people. Helpful, courteous and concerned. Unfortunately, the room is very small with dated furniture, appliances and fixtures. Also, the bed offered no back support and the range, stove and refrigerator were of miniature size and did not work properly. Thinking of relaxing while watching the flatscreen TV? Think Again, The TV service is for bare basic and 5 channels from India. Finally, entry to the facility was through two single-wide doors spaced about 5 feet apart. The threshold would not allow forward entry of a wheelchair. A side exit to this cubicle foyer is the only connection to the lobby. Overall, the entry is very tight and frustrating for luggage and multiple people. We were booked for 2 weeks but decided to stay elsewhere for the final week. We would not stay here again and were very displeased that the Marriott name is associated with this property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Expect to drive for all needs.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Gaithersburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY
Oct 30, 2009

Not worth the price

I couldnt sleep because the man upstairs was a heave walker and all night long it sounded like 100 kids jumping around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top