$71 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 4, 2014 Check-out: Oct 6, 2014

SpringHill Suites by Marriott Gaithersburg

3 stars
9715, Washingtonian Blvd., Gaithersburg, MD 20878
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
16 reviews
excellent experience at great value

We got in late at night exhausted and the hotel staff gotbus right into our spacious suite. The... See full review

  • mungs
  • Dec 3, 2013
Taking Son to GWU

Nice place to stay if you want evening entertainment at the Washingtonian, which is a few blocks... See full review

  • CUson
  • Aug 27, 2013
Adjacent to vibrant shopping and entertainment at the Washingtonian Rio Center, the SpringHill Suites Gaithersburg, MD Hotel is conveniently located just minutes from both the Gaithersburg and Rockville business districts. Additionally, Reagan National Airport (DCA), Dulles International Airport (IAD), and Washington DC are all within 30 miles of this Marriott hotel. Each of our Gaithersburg suites is about 25% larger than a typical hotel room, and features an innovative layout, stylish furnishings, and a smart design, giving business, government and leisure travelers the flexibility needed to work efficiently and relax comfortably. During your stay, enjoy a hot and healthy breakfast buffet, complimentary high-speed Internet access, and a quaint hotel meeting room. Add to this the energetic and exceptional service that Marriott is known for, and youll understand why guests keep coming back to the SpringHill Suites Hotel in Gaithersburg, Maryland.

Hotel Map

39.113 -77.1925
Nearby airports
Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport, (DCA), 25.00, MI, N; Washington Dulles International Airport, (IAD), 29.60, MI, NE; Baltimore/Washington International Thurgood Marshall Airport, (BWI), 43.50, MI, W;
Area description
Expressway, Location Type: Expressway

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed SpringHill Suites by Marriott Gaithersburg also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (16)

Ratings and reviews for SpringHill Suites by Marriott Gaithersburg

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 16
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Gaithersburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mungs
Brooklyn NY
Dec 3, 2013

excellent experience at great value

We got in late at night exhausted and the hotel staff gotbus right into our spacious suite. The service was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Gaithersburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CUson
Cincinnati
Aug 27, 2013

Taking Son to GWU

Nice place to stay if you want evening entertainment at the Washingtonian, which is a few blocks down the road.....we walked. Affordable place to stay as an alternative to downtown DC. We booked 2 rooms and it was cheaper than staying downtown in 1 room. Friendly, clean, decent breakfast which was free. Noisy air conditioner unit woke us up all night. TV in bedroom area wasnt really functional for those sitting in living area. Another TV is needed. We have stayed at other Springhill Suites and they have had the second TV.....maybe we were spoiled by that. Overall good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many restaurants to pick from at Washingtonian.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Gaithersburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
toriandConnie
mechanicsburg pa
Jun 18, 2013

pride

The hotel was every helpful as far as we brought our 2 week old niece with us at the last minute and they gave us a crib with out a problem but the sheets forthe double beds didn't fit right and half the time we ended up sleeping on the mattress or having to fix them, the beds where very soft . the room was big enough for five adults and a crib. But we had to call twice to get extra towels they didn't bring them the first time. We hoped that they would have had a hotel bus to go to the metro that would have helped.They yalso asked. For a 40$ hold on a credit card wich I thought was weird seeing I had already paid In full and they had my credit card number. So for grand total 300$ for two nights was a little out there even though we got 40 of its back 3 days later. Also. The hotel was every busy at the time We went with kids and tour group's

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Gaithersburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Grammy Lia
Erie, PA
May 14, 2013

2 night stay

Thought suite meant 2 separate room areas in the room. Only at the room late night through breakfast time (average rating on breakfast). Bed was very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Gaithersburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mon029
Business
Houston, TX
Nov 9, 2012

Wonderful stay!

We had 2 rooms at this hotel early November 2012 and were traveling for business. The hotel has a great location and is just a few blocks from a shopping and dining area and movie theater. It made it easy at the end of the day to go nearby for dinner and drinks. I loved the convenience of the restaurants and stores. My room was very clean and quiet. I slept great and didn't have any noise around my room at all. There is a small breakfast offered. Nothing special but it was nice to have it there and we were able to find plenty to eat. The staff at this hotel is great. We had zero issues during our stay. If I were to travel here again, I would definitely stay at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great selection of restaurants and stores nearby. There was everything from a movie theater, Target and Bath & Body Works to Dick's sporting goods and various clothing stores as well. For dining, they had Corner Bakery, Joe's Crabshack, Macaroni Grill, Copper Canyon Grill (we loved the food here), and more.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Gaithersburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Harrisburg, PA
Jul 11, 2011

very nice place to stay

The hotel was easy to find, and service was very good. The room was bigger than anticipated and clean. The breakfast was better than expected as well. Over all a great place to stay. While there, ask the front desk about the waterfront area! We'll be back for a quick over night getaway for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

just aroud the corner is a large lake with shopping and dining. Save some money and get some food and personal items at the Target close by!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Gaithersburg

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boston, MA
Nov 7, 2010

Needs facelift

The room is chopped up. You have very little space to get around in the bed side of the room. Tub's drain very slow. The mini sink in the "couch" area had issues, too. Phone by the bed did not work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Gaithersburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
butler,pa
Jun 16, 2010

very nice

The breakfast was very good, lots of good food, it was peaceful and quite, great night sleep!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Gaithersburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Biz the beer traveler
Pittsburgh Pa.
Apr 17, 2010

Nice place to spend a restful njght

The rooms were to cut up could not lay in bed without turning the T V stand. Good breakfast friendly service over service very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Gaithersburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Smyrna, DE
Mar 9, 2010

None profit business trip

I visited two hospitals in the Fairfax, VA and DC area and this hotel was a good place to navigate to and from the hospitals. The weather was perfect to enjoy a casual stroll to the Rio Center and enjoy the many shops, restaurants, and lake.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search