$149 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 8, 2014 Check-out: Aug 9, 2014

Residence Inn by Marriott Gaithersburg Washingtonian Center

3 stars
9721 Washingtonian Blvd., 9721 WASHINGTONIAN BLVD, Gaithersburg, MD 20878
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
7 reviews
Met our Needs Perfectly

Mom and Dad from New York State met our son who flew into the area from Bangkok on business. We... See full review

  • Katytod
  • Mar 19, 2013
Comfortable and convenient

I've stayed here several times for family events - it's conveniently located, quiet, clean, and... See full review

  • No silly nickname
  • May 21, 2013
Nestled in the center of the elegant Washingtonian Center and at the heart of the Rio Entertainment Complex your premier extended stay accommodations are at the Residence Inn by Marriott Gaithersburg Washingtonian Center hotel. Located 20 miles from Washington DC attractions such as the White House, Smithsonian Zoo, FedEx Field and Verizon Center, the Residence Inn Gaithersburg Washingtonian hotel offers guests a complimentary daily breakfast buffet, wireless Internet access and spacious elegantly decorated suites. Shop at Lake Forest Mall or Kentlands Square Shopping Center while visiting at this Gaithersburg hotel. Other exciting attractions include Montgomery County Fair Grounds, Stratmore Hall, Rock Creek Park and Great Seneca Park. The University of Maryland is in nearby College Park. The Residence Inn by Marriott Gaithersburg Washingtonian hotel has an outdoor pool, whirlpool and state-of-the-art fitness center for guests to enjoy at the end of their busy day in the Washington DC area.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Picnic area/tables
Horseback riding
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
Fire place
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Residence Inn by Marriott Gaithersburg Washingtonian Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

39.1136 -77.193
Area served
Rockville
Nearby airports
Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport, (DCA), 25.00, MI, NW; Washington Dulles International Airport, (IAD), 31.00, MI, N; Baltimore/Washington International Thurgood Marshall Airport, (BWI), 47.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (7)

Ratings and reviews for Residence Inn by Marriott Gaithersburg Washingtonian Center

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 7
Amenities:
4.7
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.6

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Gaithersburg Washingtonian Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
No silly nickname
Pennsylvania
May 21, 2013

Comfortable and convenient

I've stayed here several times for family events - it's conveniently located, quiet, clean, and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Gaithersburg Washingtonian Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Katytod
Rochester, NY
Mar 19, 2013

Met our Needs Perfectly

Mom and Dad from New York State met our son who flew into the area from Bangkok on business. We appreciated the variety of foods at the breakfast buffet, the delicious coffee and, especially, the friendly, helpful personnel at the front desk.The hotel is within walking distance of restaurants, shops and movie theaters with easy access to the expressway.. The room was clean and well equipped.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Our steak dinners at the Copper Canyon restaurant were outstanding.

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Gaithersburg Washingtonian Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eileen OT
Missouri
Jun 3, 2012

Fantastic

Nice, quiet stay. Staff friendly and helpful at front desk. Nice area with nearby stores and restaurants. Great breakfast. Only problem-may need to ask for certain items passed over in room-dishwasher soap, salt/pepper which didn't really inconvenience us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Gaithersburg Washingtonian Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston, Texas
Jan 15, 2011

Good location, good price

For our purpose of visiting family, excellent location for an affordable price, with included amenities for longer stays.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Gaithersburg Washingtonian Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston, Texas
Jan 15, 2011

Good location, good price

For our purpose of visiting family, excellent location for an affordable price, with included amenities for longer stays.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Gaithersburg Washingtonian Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
NYC
Sep 8, 2009

Customer service needs better training

I had an emergency in my family and we had to cancel our trip from NYC to MD. I called two days before my arrival date to cancel and the clerk I spoke with was not exactly sure how to properly credit my VISA card. It took three calls to the hotel and two calls to VISA until I was able to get a cancellation number. The hotel seems very nice online and I would consider staying there the next time I am in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Gaithersburg Washingtonian Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
NYC
Sep 8, 2009

Customer service needs better training

I had an emergency in my family and we had to cancel our trip from NYC to MD. I called two days before my arrival date to cancel and the clerk I spoke with was not exactly sure how to properly credit my VISA card. It took three calls to the hotel and two calls to VISA until I was able to get a cancellation number. The hotel seems very nice online and I would consider staying there the next time I am in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top