$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 19, 2014 Check-out: Sep 22, 2014

HYATT house Gaithersburg

3 stars
200 Skidmore Blvd, NA, GAITHERSBURG, MD 20877
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
41 reviews
Great Hotel

Really nice rooms and staff. The grounds of the hotel were really nice and well laid out. Really... See full review

  • ffemtkl
  • Aug 19, 2014
Very nice hotel

The two-room suite was very nice, almost as nice as some of the dedicated timeshares I've visited.... See full review

  • DrGaellon
  • Sep 10, 2014
Located just 26 miles from both Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport and Washington Dulles International Airport. Surrounding corporate centers are nearby. Complimentary shuttle service Mon.- Fri. 7am to 8pm to the Shady Grove Metro stop. Convenient to area attractions such as Old Town Gaithersburg and the Rio Entertainment Center. Just 22 miles from Washington, D.C. PET POLICY: 1-6 NIGHTS A 75 NON-REFUNDABLE FEE. 7-30 NIGHTS A 75 NON-REFUNDABLE FEE PLUS AN ADDITIONAL 100 CLEANING FEE. MAXIMUM OF 2 DOGS PER ROOM ARE PERMITTED. WEIGHT MUST BE 50 LBS OR LESS MAX OF 75LBS PER RM. FEES ARE IN USD.

Hotel Map

39.1264 -77.1806
Nearby airports
Reagan National Airport, (DCA), 25.00, MI, NW; Washington Dulles Intl Airport, (IAD), 30.00, MI, N; Baltimore/Washington Intl Airport, (BWI), 45.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed HYATT house Gaithersburg also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

HYATT house Gaithersburg Rooms

One Bedroom
Our one-bedroom suite gives you plenty of privacy - plus space to spread out and relax. In addition to the separate bedroom with its own bath, walk-in closet and TV, we offer a living area with sofa, flat panel TV as well as a fully-equipped kitchen. The
Standard
Beautifully appointed Suites. All the rooms have a living area with sofa bed: free wifi: fully equipped Kitchens with dishwashers: writing desk: two-line phones with data ports: 42 Inch color HDTV : irons/boards: hairdryers: voicemail and clock radios wi
Two Bedrooms
Our two bedroom, two bathroom suites are perfect for families and corporate travelers attending the same meeting or event. These large suites offer each traveler a high degree of privacy and functionality. Each bedroom has its own bathroom, spacious close

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
News stand
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (41)

Ratings and reviews for HYATT house Gaithersburg

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 41
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.5

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of HYATT house Gaithersburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rosie-O
Colorado
Jan 10, 2011

NOT HAPPY

The facility itself was very nice. There was a workout room, free breakfast and the rooms were spacious. The problem was the bugs in my room. The manager said they were "stink bugs" and there is no way to get rid of them. We were moved to another room on the other side of the hotel and that seemed to solve the problem. We were in the area for 4 days and didn't encounter these critters anywhere else....but the manager continued to say the entire Mid-Atlantic area was infested with them. ????

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We went to the Smithsonian Air and Space Museum to visit the planetarium. It was worth the travel time and the ticket price....

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Gaithersburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Very pleased.
Princeton, NJ
Jul 23, 2012

Very pleased.

We had a very relaxing time. The staff was friendly and accomodating. The food during breakfast did not offer much variety but it was free with the booking. The house clearning was average and often times did not replenish enough towels or supplies for bathroom and kitchen areas. Overall the experience was great and we would recommend the place for an extended stay, especially for families.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Gaithersburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pataskala, Ohio
Aug 29, 2010

Very nice stay

The getleman that checked us in, [...], was very profesional and personalble. We very much enjoyed our stay. The only drawback was the ants in the room. It wasn't unbearable but they were ants just the same.We came to the DC area for the Restoring Honor Rally on the steps of the Lincoln Memorial on Saturday. The Hyatt Summerfield Suites in Gaithersburg is in the perfect location for visiting DC without getting too close to the busy traffic of DC. The Metro line "Shady Grove" is only a few minutes away and was very easy to find.Our stay at the Hyatt Summerfield Suites in Gaithersburg places on the top of our list for places to stay while away. Thanks very much for knowing what customer service is all about.Lee Vance

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Gaithersburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Denver, CO
Jan 20, 2010

Not too bad

Nice place. Probably better for the business traveler, but still not bad for the family. Good breakfast, lots of choices. Parking was tight at times. I would go there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Gaithersburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PMEL
Spring Valley, NY, USA
Mar 9, 2012

Perfect for Families or Large Group

The hotel room was clean and spacious! Perfect for our stay in Maryland. We only stayed for the weekend but at least we had enough space for comfort. The free breakfast was a special treat. Much better than a continental breakfast. My kids, husband and I made an effort to wake up and eat breakfast. The workout gym was a bit small but functional. The kids and I enjoyed playing basketball on site and sightseeing in Washington DC. Overall ,a great lodging experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Gaithersburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paul P
Blacksburg, VA
Oct 24, 2011

Good for large families

The room had plenty of space for our family of 6, the complementary breakfast was much better than the continental breakfasts I've experienced elsewhere. Wireless internet coverage was a little spotty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Gaithersburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jessie James
ohio
Aug 8, 2012

Love this place

I have stayed here one other time. With having family in the area that I like to see one or two times a year. I would not want to stay any were else. The suites have every thing you need to fill like a home away from home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Dining and shoping very close

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Gaithersburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
NJ
Oct 4, 2010

summerfield suites

family gathering in Md. rooms were great, full kitchen, separate bedroom good size overall, good safe area and close to interstate hwy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

fingers and claws, they will even deliver to hotel, menu in room with others

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Gaithersburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Byrantsmom
NJ
Sep 8, 2009

Great hotel for family

Great location, very good breakfast and good price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Gaithersburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Long Island, NY
Sep 6, 2009

Perfect for what we needed

It was perfect for traveling as a family. For a reasonable price three generations were able to enjoy each other's company while having some private space as well and no one felt on top of anyone else. A 2 bedroom suite provided 2 bedrooms each with attached bathrooms allowing everyone their own privacy and no lines. The hotel also provided a crib so that mom & dad did not have to share their bed. The pool also looked great, although we did not have an opportunity to use it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search