$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 1, 2015 Check-out: Jan 3, 2015

HYATT house Gaithersburg

3 stars
200 Skidmore Blvd, NA, GAITHERSBURG, MD 20877
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
42 reviews
Great place

This place is by far the beast suite ive ever been to!! See full review

  • Krnchino
  • Sep 16, 2014
Great Hotel

Really nice rooms and staff. The grounds of the hotel were really nice and well laid out. Really... See full review

  • ffemtkl
  • Aug 19, 2014
Located just 26 miles from both Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport and Washington Dulles International Airport. Surrounding corporate centers are nearby. Complimentary shuttle service Mon.- Fri. 7am to 8pm to the Shady Grove Metro stop. Convenient to area attractions such as Old Town Gaithersburg and the Rio Entertainment Center. Just 22 miles from Washington, D.C. PET POLICY: 1-6 NIGHTS A 75 NON-REFUNDABLE FEE. 7-30 NIGHTS A 75 NON-REFUNDABLE FEE PLUS AN ADDITIONAL 100 CLEANING FEE. MAXIMUM OF 2 DOGS PER ROOM ARE PERMITTED. WEIGHT MUST BE 50 LBS OR LESS MAX OF 75LBS PER RM. FEES ARE IN USD.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed HYATT house Gaithersburg also booked these hotels.

HYATT house Gaithersburg Rooms

One Bedroom
Our one-bedroom suite gives you plenty of privacy - plus space to spread out and relax. In addition to the separate bedroom with its own bath, walk-in closet and TV, we offer a living area with sofa, flat panel TV as well as a fully-equipped kitchen. The
Standard
Beautifully appointed Suites. All the rooms have a living area with sofa bed: free wifi: fully equipped Kitchens with dishwashers: writing desk: two-line phones with data ports: 42 Inch color HDTV : irons/boards: hairdryers: voicemail and clock radios wi
Two Bedrooms
Our two bedroom, two bathroom suites are perfect for families and corporate travelers attending the same meeting or event. These large suites offer each traveler a high degree of privacy and functionality. Each bedroom has its own bathroom, spacious close

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
News stand
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (42)

Ratings and reviews for HYATT house Gaithersburg

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
42 out of 42
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.5

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of HYATT house Gaithersburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marklvnv
Business
Las Vegas NV
May 20, 2011

Excellent Hotel

We stayed 8 nights at this hotel and loved it. It was very comfortable and had a home feeling to it. Almost felt like you had your own apartment with the living room, bedroom and kitchen. Great big Tv's in both rooms, great location in the DC area, very near the Shaddy Grove Metro line. Hotel provides free shuttle to Metro. Great location for restaurants on Frederick Blvd and Rockville Pike. The staff was excellent, very helpful and fulfilled all my requests, including an early check-in. I would highly recommend this hotel for a DC area trip. I will be staying at this hotel on my next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a supermarket directly across the street that you can stock your kitchen with. The kitchen is fully equipped. The selection of area restaurants is huge.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Gaithersburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Jan 20, 2010

Not too bad

Nice place. Probably better for the business traveler, but still not bad for the family. Good breakfast, lots of choices. Parking was tight at times. I would go there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Gaithersburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fly for my Military guy
Business
MN
Sep 11, 2009

WE'LL BE BACK!!!

great experience! Room and Beds were VERY comfortable! It was great for us that we could go to the store (around the corner) and cook rather then dining out...saved us a ton!! When we check into our hotel in our next city, we both looked at each other and laughed...almost to tears...wanting to return to the Hilton...the new room was small, double bed..we knew we'd been spoiled!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Gaithersburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DrGaellon
Business
Yonkers, NY
Sep 10, 2014

Very nice hotel

The two-room suite was very nice, almost as nice as some of the dedicated timeshares I've visited. The lack of elevators was surprising. Also, the restaurant was fairly limited.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Gaithersburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Plumb bob
Business
Washington DC
Sep 10, 2014

Nice Place

Staff was friendly and the rooms were clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Gaithersburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pers46
Business
Hershey, PA, USA
Apr 1, 2012

Excellent room and kitchen

Great location, Free parking and wireless. Very big room and kitchen with 2 TV. We stayed with 2 kids and was enough space for all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Musem, Zoo .

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Gaithersburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mcbethala
Business
New jersey
Jul 30, 2012

GREAT SPOT

PERFECT- we had an AAU (basketball) tournament and the trio suite was perfect along with breakfast and a court....couldn't ask for anything more..we took up 5 rooms total....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Gaithersburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LeBlanc
Business
Hagerstown, MD
Oct 23, 2012

Perfect + close to DC Metro

Perfect for commuting into Washington, DC on the Metro. The hotel has a free shuttle that runs 8 a.m. - 9 p.m. to and from the Shady Grove Metro (last stop on the Red Line -- about 1 mile from the hotel). Hot breakfast included; also afternoon snack and a cocktail hour, but I was only around for breakfast, which was very good. Full kitchen. No tub but great shower. Clean and attractive. Staff attentive and helpful. Easy on and off I-270. Great price. What's not to love?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Save on Metro parking and take the hotel shuttle.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Gaithersburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GG the super traveler
Business
Reading, Pa.
Apr 30, 2013

Great location - close to Rockville

Beautiful suite, full kitchen, living room, bedroom, bath - lots of space for 2 people. The grounds were beautiful and well taken care of. Also, an outdoor pool & great hot breakfast. Couldn't have asked for more. Very close to our family - which made it also convenient. Will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Gaithersburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lancaster Mom
Business
Lancaster PA
Aug 17, 2009

Wonderful!

The staff at the hotel was excellent, esp [...] at the desk. The grounds are beautiful and the room cool and very comfortable. Kitchen worked well, and even though they had a full house the weekend we were there it was amazingly quiet. Will definitely stay there again. Well done, Hyatt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top