$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 4, 2015 Check-out: Jun 7, 2015

HYATT house Gaithersburg

3 stars
View map of 200 Skidmore Blvd, NA, GAITHERSBURG, MD 20877

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for HYATT house Gaithersburg

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
46 out of 46
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.5

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of HYATT house Gaithersburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jessie James
Business
ohio
Aug 8, 2012

Love this place

I have stayed here one other time. With having family in the area that I like to see one or two times a year. I would not want to stay any were else. The suites have every thing you need to fill like a home away from home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Dining and shoping very close

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Gaithersburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr Train
Business
East Coast
Nov 10, 2013

Excellent Value for the $$$$

Clean rooms, friendly staff and GREAT BREAKFEAST..Good location for the Metro,would do again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Gaithersburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Heather G SLP
Business
South Carolina
Dec 20, 2013

Exceeded expectations

We stayed here when visiting family, and I was skeptical because of the low price and all of the amenities. I am so glad we stayed here! While the outside is under construction, our room had been updated and was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was wonderful. But above all, the staff was the best staff I have ever interacted with. They were all friendly and outgoing, and genuinely seemed to love their jobs. We will definitely stay here again when visiting family in the area!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Gaithersburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Long Island, NY
Sep 6, 2009

Perfect for what we needed

It was perfect for traveling as a family. For a reasonable price three generations were able to enjoy each other's company while having some private space as well and no one felt on top of anyone else. A 2 bedroom suite provided 2 bedrooms each with attached bathrooms allowing everyone their own privacy and no lines. The hotel also provided a crib so that mom & dad did not have to share their bed. The pool also looked great, although we did not have an opportunity to use it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Gaithersburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NJ
Oct 4, 2010

summerfield suites

family gathering in Md. rooms were great, full kitchen, separate bedroom good size overall, good safe area and close to interstate hwy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

fingers and claws, they will even deliver to hotel, menu in room with others

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Gaithersburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbia, SC
Dec 22, 2010

Good value

Helpful staff, good location near Gaithersburg, convenient to I-270, breakfast included.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

White Point Mall is a nice indoor mall.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Gaithersburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cleveland, Ohio
Sep 14, 2009

"Affordable, clean, and great services"

The overall experience of the hotel was great. The only downfall was that someone said rooms were available before check-in time and when I got there, there wasn't anything available, so we had to drive around for about an hour before a room was ready.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Gaithersburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pottstown, PA
Nov 2, 2008

Could do with quieter doors

I've stayed here quite a few times now and the only reason I wasn't 100% satisfied this time was the doors and other soundproofing issues. The doors along our corridor would bang shut and rattle ours - not too good when you're trying to have an early night. We were on the ground floor and the guests above appeared to be taking part in a sponsored walk. So, other than unfortunate noise issues, all was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Gaithersburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pataskala, Ohio
Aug 29, 2010

Very nice stay

The getleman that checked us in, [...], was very profesional and personalble. We very much enjoyed our stay. The only drawback was the ants in the room. It wasn't unbearable but they were ants just the same.We came to the DC area for the Restoring Honor Rally on the steps of the Lincoln Memorial on Saturday. The Hyatt Summerfield Suites in Gaithersburg is in the perfect location for visiting DC without getting too close to the busy traffic of DC. The Metro line "Shady Grove" is only a few minutes away and was very easy to find.Our stay at the Hyatt Summerfield Suites in Gaithersburg places on the top of our list for places to stay while away. Thanks very much for knowing what customer service is all about.Lee Vance

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Gaithersburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Byrantsmom
Business
NJ
Sep 8, 2009

Great hotel for family

Great location, very good breakfast and good price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top