$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 1, 2015 Check-out: Jan 3, 2015

HYATT house Gaithersburg

3 stars
200 Skidmore Blvd, NA, GAITHERSBURG, MD 20877
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
42 reviews
Great place

This place is by far the beast suite ive ever been to!! See full review

  • Krnchino
  • Sep 16, 2014
Great Hotel

Really nice rooms and staff. The grounds of the hotel were really nice and well laid out. Really... See full review

  • ffemtkl
  • Aug 19, 2014
Located just 26 miles from both Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport and Washington Dulles International Airport. Surrounding corporate centers are nearby. Complimentary shuttle service Mon.- Fri. 7am to 8pm to the Shady Grove Metro stop. Convenient to area attractions such as Old Town Gaithersburg and the Rio Entertainment Center. Just 22 miles from Washington, D.C. PET POLICY: 1-6 NIGHTS A 75 NON-REFUNDABLE FEE. 7-30 NIGHTS A 75 NON-REFUNDABLE FEE PLUS AN ADDITIONAL 100 CLEANING FEE. MAXIMUM OF 2 DOGS PER ROOM ARE PERMITTED. WEIGHT MUST BE 50 LBS OR LESS MAX OF 75LBS PER RM. FEES ARE IN USD.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed HYATT house Gaithersburg also booked these hotels.

HYATT house Gaithersburg Rooms

One Bedroom
Our one-bedroom suite gives you plenty of privacy - plus space to spread out and relax. In addition to the separate bedroom with its own bath, walk-in closet and TV, we offer a living area with sofa, flat panel TV as well as a fully-equipped kitchen. The
Standard
Beautifully appointed Suites. All the rooms have a living area with sofa bed: free wifi: fully equipped Kitchens with dishwashers: writing desk: two-line phones with data ports: 42 Inch color HDTV : irons/boards: hairdryers: voicemail and clock radios wi
Two Bedrooms
Our two bedroom, two bathroom suites are perfect for families and corporate travelers attending the same meeting or event. These large suites offer each traveler a high degree of privacy and functionality. Each bedroom has its own bathroom, spacious close

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
News stand
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (42)

Ratings and reviews for HYATT house Gaithersburg

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
42 out of 42
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.5

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of HYATT house Gaithersburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LeBlanc
Business
Hagerstown, MD
Oct 23, 2012

Perfect + close to DC Metro

Perfect for commuting into Washington, DC on the Metro. The hotel has a free shuttle that runs 8 a.m. - 9 p.m. to and from the Shady Grove Metro (last stop on the Red Line -- about 1 mile from the hotel). Hot breakfast included; also afternoon snack and a cocktail hour, but I was only around for breakfast, which was very good. Full kitchen. No tub but great shower. Clean and attractive. Staff attentive and helpful. Easy on and off I-270. Great price. What's not to love?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Save on Metro parking and take the hotel shuttle.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Gaithersburg

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Theeper16
Business
IL
Mar 20, 2012

Nice Place .. But Soundproofing Needs Some Help!

We recently stayed for 5 nights at this hotel. We chose a ground floor suite since there are 3 floors at this hotel and no elevators. We loved the suite and grounds .. however that was over shadowed by 2 sets of loud neighbors who were moved in above our "heads"! We asked for a room in a quiet location and had that for 2 nights .. until 2 families with small children were moved in above us. We understand that kids won't be quiet all the time, but we had gymnastics going on until late into the night TWICE. We asked for help from the hotel staff and they really weren't interested in helping until the second family moved in above us and we persisted. We just have no idea why they would put families with small children on the second floor above an older couple TWICE. The hotel was not full by any means .. there were many vacant rooms available. We are in the area a few times per year and won't be returning. It's a shame when there's a nice property run by less than conscientious hotel staff. If someone isn't sensitive to noise, they might find this place just fine. But .. in our case .. we did not.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Gaithersburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Plumb bob
Business
Washington DC
Mar 31, 2014

As close o home away from home

Th extra space gives you a lot more area to live in instead of just one room that you stay in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Gaithersburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rosie-O
Business
Colorado
Jan 10, 2011

NOT HAPPY

The facility itself was very nice. There was a workout room, free breakfast and the rooms were spacious. The problem was the bugs in my room. The manager said they were "stink bugs" and there is no way to get rid of them. We were moved to another room on the other side of the hotel and that seemed to solve the problem. We were in the area for 4 days and didn't encounter these critters anywhere else....but the manager continued to say the entire Mid-Atlantic area was infested with them. ????

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We went to the Smithsonian Air and Space Museum to visit the planetarium. It was worth the travel time and the ticket price....

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Gaithersburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
TN
Sep 1, 2009

ok, dont like rooms opening to outdoors

Uncomfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Gaithersburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paul P
Business
Blacksburg, VA
Oct 24, 2011

Good for large families

The room had plenty of space for our family of 6, the complementary breakfast was much better than the continental breakfasts I've experienced elsewhere. Wireless internet coverage was a little spotty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Gaithersburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PMEL
Business
Spring Valley, NY, USA
Mar 9, 2012

Perfect for Families or Large Group

The hotel room was clean and spacious! Perfect for our stay in Maryland. We only stayed for the weekend but at least we had enough space for comfort. The free breakfast was a special treat. Much better than a continental breakfast. My kids, husband and I made an effort to wake up and eat breakfast. The workout gym was a bit small but functional. The kids and I enjoyed playing basketball on site and sightseeing in Washington DC. Overall ,a great lodging experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Gaithersburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Very pleased.
Business
Princeton, NJ
Jul 23, 2012

Very pleased.

We had a very relaxing time. The staff was friendly and accomodating. The food during breakfast did not offer much variety but it was free with the booking. The house clearning was average and often times did not replenish enough towels or supplies for bathroom and kitchen areas. Overall the experience was great and we would recommend the place for an extended stay, especially for families.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Gaithersburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jessie James
Business
ohio
Aug 8, 2012

Love this place

I have stayed here one other time. With having family in the area that I like to see one or two times a year. I would not want to stay any were else. The suites have every thing you need to fill like a home away from home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Dining and shoping very close

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Gaithersburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr Train
Business
East Coast
Nov 10, 2013

Excellent Value for the $$$$

Clean rooms, friendly staff and GREAT BREAKFEAST..Good location for the Metro,would do again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Gaithersburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Heather G SLP
Business
South Carolina
Dec 20, 2013

Exceeded expectations

We stayed here when visiting family, and I was skeptical because of the low price and all of the amenities. I am so glad we stayed here! While the outside is under construction, our room had been updated and was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was wonderful. But above all, the staff was the best staff I have ever interacted with. They were all friendly and outgoing, and genuinely seemed to love their jobs. We will definitely stay here again when visiting family in the area!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top