$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 4, 2015 Check-out: Jun 7, 2015

HYATT house Gaithersburg

3 stars
View map of 200 Skidmore Blvd, -, GAITHERSBURG, MD 20877

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
46 reviews
Wonderful

We stayed for one night on out visit to washington dc. The suite we booked was great comfortable.... See full review

  • Divya Chowdary P.
  • Apr 28, 2015
Great place

This place is by far the beast suite ive ever been to!! See full review

  • Krnchino
  • Sep 16, 2014

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed HYATT house Gaithersburg also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

HYATT house Gaithersburg Rooms

One Bedroom
Our one-bedroom suite gives you plenty of privacy - plus space to spread out and relax. In addition to the separate bedroom with its own bath, walk-in closet and TV, we offer a living area with sofa, flat panel TV as well as a fully-equipped kitchen. The suite also has a dedicated work space, including a
Standard
Beautifully appointed Suites. All the rooms have a living area with sofa bed: free wifi: fully equipped Kitchens with dishwashers: writing desk: two-line phones with data ports: 42 Inch color HDTV : irons/boards: hairdryers: voicemail and clock radios with alarm. Full Breakfast Daily. Hotel is smoke fr
Two Bedrooms
Our two bedroom, two bathroom suites are perfect for families and corporate travelers attending the same meeting or event. These large suites offer each traveler a high degree of privacy and functionality. Each bedroom has its own bathroom, spacious closet, television and telephone line, ensuring that ea

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
News stand
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for HYATT house Gaithersburg

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 46
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.7

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of HYATT house Gaithersburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ffemtkl
Business
Baltimore
Aug 19, 2014

Great Hotel

Really nice rooms and staff. The grounds of the hotel were really nice and well laid out. Really enjoyed the stay and would highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of HYATT house Gaithersburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cb0929
Business
laurel, de
Mar 30, 2014

Definitely would stay again

Stayed two nights in the guest bedroom suite. Very nice Suite, couldnt have asked for anything better. Stocked kitchen, comfy couch, amazing bed and pillows. Only downside was noisy neighbors next to us arguing and loud footsteps above us the entire time along with the constant door slamming all night. Would definitely book again, just on a weekend they arent sold out and can put us in a secluded room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of HYATT house Gaithersburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr Train
Business
East Coast
Nov 10, 2013

Excellent Value for the $$$$

Clean rooms, friendly staff and GREAT BREAKFEAST..Good location for the Metro,would do again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of HYATT house Gaithersburg

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Theeper16
Business
IL
Mar 20, 2012

Nice Place .. But Soundproofing Needs Some Help!

We recently stayed for 5 nights at this hotel. We chose a ground floor suite since there are 3 floors at this hotel and no elevators. We loved the suite and grounds .. however that was over shadowed by 2 sets of loud neighbors who were moved in above our "heads"! We asked for a room in a quiet location and had that for 2 nights .. until 2 families with small children were moved in above us. We understand that kids won't be quiet all the time, but we had gymnastics going on until late into the night TWICE. We asked for help from the hotel staff and they really weren't interested in helping until the second family moved in above us and we persisted. We just have no idea why they would put families with small children on the second floor above an older couple TWICE. The hotel was not full by any means .. there were many vacant rooms available. We are in the area a few times per year and won't be returning. It's a shame when there's a nice property run by less than conscientious hotel staff. If someone isn't sensitive to noise, they might find this place just fine. But .. in our case .. we did not.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of HYATT house Gaithersburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lilipod
Business
New Jersey, NJ
May 12, 2011

Awesome Hotel!!

This hotel is awesome!!! it has everthing you need for a little short stay or a long one! I loved it!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of HYATT house Gaithersburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbia, SC
Dec 22, 2010

Good value

Helpful staff, good location near Gaithersburg, convenient to I-270, breakfast included.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

White Point Mall is a nice indoor mall.

Review of HYATT house Gaithersburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cleveland, Ohio
Sep 14, 2009

"Affordable, clean, and great services"

The overall experience of the hotel was great. The only downfall was that someone said rooms were available before check-in time and when I got there, there wasn't anything available, so we had to drive around for about an hour before a room was ready.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of HYATT house Gaithersburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fly for my Military guy
Business
MN
Sep 11, 2009

WE'LL BE BACK!!!

great experience! Room and Beds were VERY comfortable! It was great for us that we could go to the store (around the corner) and cook rather then dining out...saved us a ton!! When we check into our hotel in our next city, we both looked at each other and laughed...almost to tears...wanting to return to the Hilton...the new room was small, double bed..we knew we'd been spoiled!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of HYATT house Gaithersburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pine Island
Jul 6, 2008

Great Location

Located close to the Metro and shopping close to this location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Short Walk

Back to menu Return to top