$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 4, 2015 Check-out: Jun 7, 2015

HYATT house Gaithersburg

3 stars
View map of 200 Skidmore Blvd, NA, GAITHERSBURG, MD 20877

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for HYATT house Gaithersburg

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
46 out of 46
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.5

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of HYATT house Gaithersburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Freqtraveler oob
Business
New York
Feb 26, 2014

Good value if u get discount

Good value for hotel w kitchen; lots of space and clean. Full kitchen for those who need it. Entry is outdoors and the "hotel" has multiple buildings in the complex.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Gaithersburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Plumb bob
Business
Washington DC
Jan 13, 2014

Nice rooms

The extra rooms make it feel more like home instead of the ordinary hotel room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Gaithersburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Heather G SLP
Business
South Carolina
Dec 20, 2013

Exceeded expectations

We stayed here when visiting family, and I was skeptical because of the low price and all of the amenities. I am so glad we stayed here! While the outside is under construction, our room had been updated and was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was wonderful. But above all, the staff was the best staff I have ever interacted with. They were all friendly and outgoing, and genuinely seemed to love their jobs. We will definitely stay here again when visiting family in the area!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Gaithersburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr Train
Business
East Coast
Nov 10, 2013

Excellent Value for the $$$$

Clean rooms, friendly staff and GREAT BREAKFEAST..Good location for the Metro,would do again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Gaithersburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GG the super traveler
Business
Reading, Pa.
Apr 30, 2013

Great location - close to Rockville

Beautiful suite, full kitchen, living room, bedroom, bath - lots of space for 2 people. The grounds were beautiful and well taken care of. Also, an outdoor pool & great hot breakfast. Couldn't have asked for more. Very close to our family - which made it also convenient. Will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Gaithersburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LeBlanc
Business
Hagerstown, MD
Oct 23, 2012

Perfect + close to DC Metro

Perfect for commuting into Washington, DC on the Metro. The hotel has a free shuttle that runs 8 a.m. - 9 p.m. to and from the Shady Grove Metro (last stop on the Red Line -- about 1 mile from the hotel). Hot breakfast included; also afternoon snack and a cocktail hour, but I was only around for breakfast, which was very good. Full kitchen. No tub but great shower. Clean and attractive. Staff attentive and helpful. Easy on and off I-270. Great price. What's not to love?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Save on Metro parking and take the hotel shuttle.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Gaithersburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jessie James
Business
ohio
Aug 8, 2012

Love this place

I have stayed here one other time. With having family in the area that I like to see one or two times a year. I would not want to stay any were else. The suites have every thing you need to fill like a home away from home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Dining and shoping very close

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Gaithersburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mcbethala
Business
New jersey
Jul 30, 2012

GREAT SPOT

PERFECT- we had an AAU (basketball) tournament and the trio suite was perfect along with breakfast and a court....couldn't ask for anything more..we took up 5 rooms total....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Gaithersburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Very pleased.
Business
Princeton, NJ
Jul 23, 2012

Very pleased.

We had a very relaxing time. The staff was friendly and accomodating. The food during breakfast did not offer much variety but it was free with the booking. The house clearning was average and often times did not replenish enough towels or supplies for bathroom and kitchen areas. Overall the experience was great and we would recommend the place for an extended stay, especially for families.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Gaithersburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pers46
Business
Hershey, PA, USA
Apr 1, 2012

Excellent room and kitchen

Great location, Free parking and wireless. Very big room and kitchen with 2 TV. We stayed with 2 kids and was enough space for all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Musem, Zoo .

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top