$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 30, 2015 Check-out: Jan 31, 2015

Gaithersburg Marriott Washingtonian Center

3 stars
9751 Washingtonian, Boulevard, Gaithersburg, MD 20878
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
18 reviews
Great Birthday Trip

The hotel was in a great location. Very close to food, and other night time options. The staff was... See full review

  • William G.
  • Dec 30, 2014
Tae Kwon Do Black Belt testing in Chevy Chase

We had a wonderful experience with our second trip to this Marriott. The food is fabulous and the... See full review

  • Ge...grandmother
  • Jun 8, 2014
Blending both style and elegance, the Gaithersburg Marriott Washingtonian Center hotel is the ideal gathering place for families and business travelers alike. Conveniently located amidst the suburbs of Washington, D.C., this distinctive hotel's Gaithersburg, MD location puts guests near many popular businesses, including the Department of Energy, Lockheed Martin, NIST and the FDA, while surrounding them with the many historic sites and national monuments found in and around Washington, D.C. Overlooking a picturesque lake, the hotel's impressive accommodations in Gaithersburg feature rich bedding ensembles, Plug-In panels for easy connectivity, premium movie channels and Enhanced High-Speed Internet access. Boasting over 9,000 square feet of high-tech event space, our hotel is an ideal choice for corporate meetings and grand social events. Our Gaithersburg hotel's restaurant features indoor and outdoor dining and guests are within walking distance of the Rio Entertainment Complex and Downtown Crown.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Gaithersburg Marriott Washingtonian Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Dining

The Bench
Enjoy classic American fare, served in a modern atmosphere. Our signature restaurant offers both indoor and outdoor seating; it's ideal for business meetings, or for simply relaxing and enjoying a delicious meal here in Gaithersburg, MD.
Lobby Lounge
Catch the big game with friends at our casual, welcoming sports bar. Lobby Lounge is the perfect meeting spot for drinks and light fare after a busy day here in Gaithersburg, MD.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (18)

Ratings and reviews for Gaithersburg Marriott Washingtonian Center

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 18
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Gaithersburg Marriott Washingtonian Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
William G.
Business
N/A
Dec 30, 2014

Great Birthday Trip

The hotel was in a great location. Very close to food, and other night time options. The staff was extremely nice, and the room was beautiful. This was a great hotel. Thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gaithersburg Marriott Washingtonian Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hunger
Business
New York, NY
Oct 5, 2014

Nice Stay

I stayed for 2 nights in this pleasant hotel with a very good lake view room. Stuffs are friendly & helpful and the room is clean & spacious. Located in the quiet and nice neighborhood, an amc theater and a shopping mall next door. Close to major highways. Quite far from D.C. attractions and no near to any public transpiration, you'll need a car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gaithersburg Marriott Washingtonian Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
itokay
Business
cleveland
Sep 15, 2014

great for a short visit

Its was a good experience for a short stay ... I like the parking but wish there were later dining options

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gaithersburg Marriott Washingtonian Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jules L.
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 10, 2014

My go-to hotel

I stay here every time I visit the area. The customer service is outstanding!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gaithersburg Marriott Washingtonian Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Oregon Ionsmith
Business
Lake Oswego, Oregon
Jul 27, 2014

Work trip

All the staff we're very friendly and attentive. The room and amenities were great - ie clean and well maintained. A pool would have been the icing on the cake!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel location is very convenient for getting to NIST.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gaithersburg Marriott Washingtonian Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ge...grandmother
Business
Morgantown, WV
Jun 8, 2014

Tae Kwon Do Black Belt testing in Chevy Chase

We had a wonderful experience with our second trip to this Marriott. The food is fabulous and the staff even better! We needed a room for practice and they set us right up! Loved the front desk folks! The beds were so comfortable and the shower head lovely. In short, our stay was the best!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gaithersburg Marriott Washingtonian Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BusTraveler
Business
Ohio
Apr 14, 2014

Weekend Steal

Weekends are great rates because the business community and the congress are not filling the place. Our rate included two free breakfasts. The breakfast was describe by my wife as the finest that she had outside of the cruise ship. Truly a 4 star hotel (remember 5 star hotels need to have a fine restaurant.) You do not need one here because of the wonderful boardwalk full of unique eating places. WOW! Even the kids went on and on about this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gaithersburg Marriott Washingtonian Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DC Weekend
Business
Boston
Nov 14, 2013

Great service

The service was fantastic. Very friendly wait staff in the restaurant. Anyone and everyone who worked there was willing to help with anything we needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gaithersburg Marriott Washingtonian Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
GFSGSS
Business
Maryland
Feb 20, 2013

Romantic night away

I was a little disappointed because the hotel was under costruction and I did not know that in advance. The construction resulted in the fitness center being closed and the restaurant moved to a make shift space in a meeting room. There was basically no lobby, a registration counter was placed in a hall way beside the meeting rooms. The room was okay, but our room was on the side of the hotel overlooking the highway instead of looking over the pond at the Rio center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Rio Center directly behind the hotel offers a variety of shopping dinning and movies.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gaithersburg Marriott Washingtonian Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Diamond Rose
Business
Gathersburg, MD
Jan 20, 2013

Perfect get away

The hotel was exactly what I expected. However, I mistook it for the Courtyard by Marriott that is closer to the shops at Rio. But guess what? There was no big difference. It is still at a close walking distance. I enjoyed my stay. The staff was very helpful and friendly. I will definately reserve a room with them again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything is within walking distance from, resturants, shops to movies.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top