$95 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 7, 2014 Check-out: Nov 8, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Gaithersburg Washingtonian Center

3 stars
204, Boardwalk Place, Gaithersburg, MD 20878
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
40 reviews
Nice Weekend Getaway

We stayed here because it was close to Union Jacks where we went Friday night to hear The Reagan... See full review

  • MissMelissa
  • Oct 6, 2014
Once More With Feeling

I first went to this hotel about three weeks after my first grandchild was born. I was a little... See full review

  • Deb H
  • Jul 20, 2014
Experience great service and a friendly staff at the Courtyard Gaithersburg Washingtonian Center Hotel. Located lakeside in the upscale Washingtonian Center and Rio Entertainment complex, this Gaithersburg, MD hotel offers everything for work, play, relaxation and rejuvenation. Our comfortable guest rooms feature a flexible workstation, flat-screen TV, luxurious bedding and complimentary high-speed Internet. While with us, relax by the pool and stay in shape at our on-site fitness center. Adjacent to the I-270 technology corridor, our hotel in Gaithersburg offers easy access to local businesses, entertainment and landmarks in Washington, DC. When planning an event, our hotel accommodates up to 200 guests for business meetings, conferences, receptions and reunions. With Ronald Reagan National Airport and Washington Dulles International Airport just 30 minutes away, the Courtyard Gaithersburg, Maryland Hotel offers the perfect location for business, government and leisure travelers.

Hotel Map

39.1168 -77.1979
Area served
Old Town Gaithersburg
Nearby airports
Washington Dulles International Airport, (IAD), 29.70, MI, SW; Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport, (DCA), 27.20, MI, SE; Baltimore/Washington International Thurgood Marshall Airport, (BWI), 39.60, MI, E;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Gaithersburg Washingtonian Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
FAX
Gift shop
Drugstore
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Dining

Courtyard Cafe
Enjoy a delicious breakfast buffet featuring eggs cooked to order and a selection of a la carte items freshly prepared at our hotel in Gaithersburg, MD.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (40)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Gaithersburg Washingtonian Center

Overall score

4.8 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 40
Amenities:
4.8
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.8

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Gaithersburg Washingtonian Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Deb H
Business
Durham, NC, USA
Jul 20, 2014

Once More With Feeling

I first went to this hotel about three weeks after my first grandchild was born. I was a little blue about being away from her ( I was the live in Nanny/Granny , primary housekeeper, laundress, cook, Jill of all trades for two working parents ...son an daughter in law). Although I missed her, the weekend was like a mini vacation , and the staff were a large part of my good times. This past weekend, the young man who checked me in on that first weekend had the Front Desk that night. Imagine my surprise when he said, " a Hey! Didn't that granddaughter of yours just have a birthday? What is she....three now?" THAT'S the kind of place this is!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Gaithersburg Washingtonian Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Phil zzz
Business
West Palm Beach FL
Mar 13, 2014

Washingtonian trip

Good location - close to a lot of good eating places around the lake. Good exercise walking around the lake in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A string of excellent eating spots are a very short walk away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Gaithersburg Washingtonian Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Deb H
Business
Durham, NC, USA
Aug 13, 2012

Couldn't Have Been Better

The only thing wrong was the stay was too short. The room was clean, attractive with a lovely view overlooking the lake, and LARGE ! Usually when traveling alone, I find I can get stuck in rooms that seem afterthoughts, especially if I only am there for one night. Not here! I had everything that I needed, and the one problem...the frig not getting cold at all...was taken care of almost before I finished describing the problem. The staff was amazing...courteous, friendly, helpful, and laughed with me as I constantly rushed in and out in gym clothes , mud covered, or laden with stuff. Definitely will be there again - and hopefully very soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go eat a cupcake - or a dozen! -at Lilly Magilly's . You'll thank me!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Gaithersburg Washingtonian Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Deb H
Business
Durham, NC, USA
Aug 17, 2011

JUST What I Needed

This was a short trip after the birth of my first grandchild and I REALLY did NOT want to be away! The staff at the hotel were amazing in helping me settle in, asking if I needed or wanted recommendations for restaurants and entertainment,always ready with a smile or joke.....And you can't beat the location! A multiplicity of stores for the shopper ranging from the value of a Target to the specificity ( and taste!) of a cupcakery. There is a large movie complex, concerts on the delightful Mall, and a walking/running path around a lake filled with friendly ducks and turtles as well as swan and dragon paddle boats for the kids and adventurous adults. BTW make sure the kids solve the "mystery " surrounding the statues of the cat and bear seated on Mall benches.The room was just the right size for a single . My only quibble was the placement of the TV. Although on a swivel stand, it was inconvenient to watch if you were laying in bed. Other than that , well done, Marriott!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Avoid the kabob shop on the Mall if it still is there. Both food and service were awful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Gaithersburg Washingtonian Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MABS
Business
Macon, GA
Nov 3, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price

Nice courteous staff, clean hotel with quiet boardwalk

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Gaithersburg Washingtonian Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Garland, TX
Oct 26, 2009

Great place to stay

I loved the room and I really loved the location. You can walk to shopping and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top