$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 13, 2014 Check-out: Sep 14, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Gaithersburg Washingtonian Center

3 stars
204, Boardwalk Place, Gaithersburg, MD 20878
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
39 reviews
Once More With Feeling

I first went to this hotel about three weeks after my first grandchild was born. I was a little... See full review

  • Deb H
  • Jul 20, 2014
Fantastic vacation

Meals were delicious, great staff to wait on you! breakfast omelettes were great with 3 eggs See full review

  • Ziminski super man
  • Apr 23, 2014
Experience great service and a friendly staff at the Courtyard Gaithersburg Washingtonian Center Hotel. Located lakeside in the upscale Washingtonian Center and Rio Entertainment complex, this Gaithersburg, MD hotel offers everything for work, play, relaxation and rejuvenation. Our comfortable guest rooms feature a flexible workstation, flat-screen TV, luxurious bedding and complimentary high-speed Internet. While with us, relax by the pool and stay in shape at our on-site fitness center. Adjacent to the I-270 technology corridor, our hotel in Gaithersburg offers easy access to local businesses, entertainment and landmarks in Washington, DC. When planning an event, our hotel accommodates up to 200 guests for business meetings, conferences, receptions and reunions. With Ronald Reagan National Airport and Washington Dulles International Airport just 30 minutes away, the Courtyard Gaithersburg, Maryland Hotel offers the perfect location for business, government and leisure travelers.

Hotel Map

39.1168 -77.1979
Area served
Old Town Gaithersburg
Nearby airports
Washington Dulles International Airport, (IAD), 29.70, MI, SW; Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport, (DCA), 27.20, MI, SE; Baltimore/Washington International Thurgood Marshall Airport, (BWI), 39.60, MI, E;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Gaithersburg Washingtonian Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
FAX
Gift shop
Drugstore
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Dining

Courtyard Cafe
Enjoy a delicious breakfast buffet featuring eggs cooked to order and a selection of a la carte items freshly prepared at our hotel in Gaithersburg, MD.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (39)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Gaithersburg Washingtonian Center

Overall score

4.7 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 39
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Gaithersburg Washingtonian Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Waynester
Cary, NC
Jun 28, 2014

Great location with lots to do

This hotel is located in the Washingtonian Center near Rockville, MD. There are so many amenities in the Center that you can park your car in the parking garage and leave it there. There are not only lots of great restaurants within walking distance in the Center but amenities as well, such as a a movie theater and a Target with a small market with an ample supply of food items for your room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Both a Target and a Kohls located in the Center.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Gaithersburg Washingtonian Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ben sherwood
Slatington Pennsylvania
Apr 14, 2014

Fantastic anniversary getaway

I was celebrating my birthday and our anniversary weekend. It was so nice to find a nice hotel in the middle if so much entertainment at a reasonable price! The service and property were top notch. I'd go back again. Thanks again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Guopas Mexican cantina!! That is the reason we wanted to spend our time in that area. Great food, great atmosphere , great people!!

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Gaithersburg Washingtonian Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GEARS
Zephyrhills, FL, USA
Apr 16, 2013

The Court Yard in Gaithersburg, MD

This is our 5th or 6th time we've stayed at this Court Yard location. It's simply one of the nicest places we've ever stayed at. We never refer to this as a Hotel stay. We refer to it as a treat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Gaithersburg Washingtonian Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nevaeh n Erin's Mom
Gaithersburg, MD
Mar 28, 2013

Great Time

We had a fabulous time and the staff is overwelcoming. Love it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Gaithersburg Washingtonian Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nevaeh n Erin's Mom
Gaithersburg, MD
Mar 21, 2013

Great romantic date getaway

My husband and I just wanted to get away for the weekend and we had a WONDERFUL experience at this hotel. The staff was overly nice and polite and the room was exceptionally clean and comforting. I recommend this place to any and everyone

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cafe Deluxe

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Gaithersburg Washingtonian Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nevaeh n Erin's Mom
Gaithersburg, MD
Mar 21, 2013

Couple's retreat

My husband and I got away for the weekend and it was such a great time. The staff was overly welcoming and nice. Also, the room was so comforting and clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Copper Canyon

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Gaithersburg Washingtonian Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ramtin Kargar
Miami, Florida
Dec 20, 2012

Great for families and couples

This hotel looks like a brand new hotel. The neighborhood is wonderful and is safe. Comparing to the other places I visited in DC area, this is the best place to stay. Swimming pool is small in size and is always crowded and full of children. Staff are friendly. There are ample parking spots close to the hotel and are free. No evidence of bed bug. It seems that it is a bed bug free hotel. Close to Target and many restaurants (in walking distance).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Gaithersburg Washingtonian Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
marcat95
Olney, MD
Aug 12, 2012

Fantastic Couple Getaway

Fantastic experience at the Hotel. My wife and I loved every minutes of our stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Gaithersburg Washingtonian Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fully and Fearlessly
Corning NY
Jun 11, 2012

Great Shopping Location

The staff was very helpful, our room was quiet despite being adjacent to the elevator. The room was clean and very comfortable. The hotel is in the middle of a large mall, with shopping, movies, restaurants etc. If I was going back to Gaithersburg, I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There are several really nice antique shops within 5 miles of the hotel, Becraft was amazing!

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Gaithersburg Washingtonian Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AF Wife
Damascus, MD
Feb 20, 2012

Night Out

Great hotel in a great location. Many restaurants and bars within walking distance! No worries about who is driving on a night out. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great selection of margaritas in the area.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search