$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 28, 2015 Check-out: May 30, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Gaithersburg Washingtonian Center

3 stars
View map of 204, Boardwalk Place, Gaithersburg, MD 20878

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
43 reviews
Nice Weekend Getaway

We stayed here because it was close to Union Jacks where we went Friday night to hear The Reagan... See full review

  • MissMelissa
  • Oct 6, 2014
Once More With Feeling

I first went to this hotel about three weeks after my first grandchild was born. I was a little... See full review

  • Deb H
  • Jul 20, 2014
Experience great service and a friendly staff at the Courtyard Gaithersburg Washingtonian Center Hotel. Located lakeside in the upscale Rio Washingtonian Center, this Gaithersburg hotel offers everything for work, play, relaxation and rejuvenation. Our comfortable guest rooms feature a flexible workstation, flat-screen TV, luxurious bedding and complimentary high-speed Internet. While with us, relax by the pool and stay in shape at our on-site fitness center. Adjacent to the I-270 technology corridor, our hotel offers easy access to local businesses, entertainment and landmarks in Washington, DC. When planning an event, our hotel accommodates up to 210 guests for business meetings, conferences, receptions and reunions. With Ronald Reagan National Airport and Washington Dulles International Airport just 30 minutes away, the Courtyard Washingtonian Gaithersburg, offers the perfect location for business, government and leisure travelers.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Gaithersburg Washingtonian Center also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
FAX
Gift shop
Drugstore
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Dining

Courtyard Cafe
Enjoy a delicious breakfast buffet featuring eggs cooked to order and a selection of a la carte items freshly prepared at our hotel in Gaithersburg, MD.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Gaithersburg Washingtonian Center

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 43
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Gaithersburg Washingtonian Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Oregon Ionsmith
Business
Lake Oswego, Oregon
Nov 17, 2014

Work trip (NIST)

This is probably my favorite hotel that's close to NIST. I just wish it had a nice pool, then it'd be perfect for my business trips to NIST.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Gaithersburg Washingtonian Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Doc of Dallas
Business
Dallas, Texas
Jan 15, 2014

Excellent getaway when on business

I am regularly in the Rockville, Gaithersburg, Bethesda area on business. I find the Courtyard Gaithersburg Washingtonian Center is always a great place to get away at the end of the workday. In the summertime, the lake that adjoins the property is relaxing. I have never experienced a more cordial and helpful hotel staff. The rooms are quiet. The service is excellent. The surrounding shopping area is full of restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Gaithersburg Washingtonian Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
RTP Dad
Business
Raleigh, NC
Sep 13, 2013

Misleading: Indoor pool closed during the week!

If you are not a business traveler who uses a pool, or a family with kids, please ignore this. Otherwise, be aware that this property requires a lifeguard for their indoor pool—yes, even for adults (?!) and so is not open during the week, only weekends. We visited this week, and after changing into swimsuits my daughters and I walked into the pool, took our shoes off, and were summarily asked to leave (politely) by the staff. Awesome having a 4 year old cry, and being able to offer no answer other than ("they were being tricky with their ads, and the lady said we can't use their pool"). Note that this was 10:00 a.m. on a Thursday - and again, the facility appeared open. This is *not* an outdoor pool, by the way (apparently they restrict it "after Labor Day"). Otherwise, the property was adequate and it's a good location. I'm a Marriott Rewards frequent traveler, and have never heard of this before. Very disappointing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Guapo's and tapas bar nearby are excellent. Movie theater literally across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Gaithersburg Washingtonian Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ramesh
Business
Boston, MA
Jul 2, 2013

Excellent hotel close to attractions

I Stayed at this hotel on the past as I work with many companies in the neighborhood. This is is excellent hotel at the Washingtonian center. What is not to like? Restaurants, shopping, boating, board walk, movies and more. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Gaithersburg Washingtonian Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hack C
Business
Houston, Texas
May 25, 2012

Very nice stay

I stayed at this hotel during a business trip. The hotel was very nice inside and out. Walking distance to several attractions, including a movie theater, restaurants and shopping. Staff was extremely polite and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Gaithersburg Washingtonian Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ooz
Business
gaithersburg, md
Dec 27, 2010

Good Stay

Hotel was very nice and clean. Will stay again. Coffee was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Gaithersburg Washingtonian Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Debgarvin
Business
Mount Hood, OR
Apr 24, 2010

Value for price

This is the first Courtyard that actually charged extra for breakfast. I have stayed at numerous Residence Inns and Courtyards and breakfast was always included so I told my clients it was. Boy were we surprised to be charged $13.00!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Great shopping and dining immediately available.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Gaithersburg Washingtonian Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CUSP
Business
Boston
Jan 16, 2010

Courtyar Marriott Gaithersburg Washingto

Free internet Free WSJ Abundant outlets throughout room Rooms exceptionally well laid out for the laptop-oriented business traveler Free coffee in room and lobby Lots of dining spots within walking distance Nice boardwalk along artificial waterway next to hotel Easy highway access

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Two mile cab ride from Shady Grove Metro stop: taxi stand at stop. Save cab fare by taking the Metro from National and taking a cab to the hotel from the Metro. More important: for flights around rush hour you can ignore DC traffic.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Gaithersburg Washingtonian Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
CT
Dec 4, 2009

Great spot!

So convenient! Loved the location! Friendly staff and great room. No complaints!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top