$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 2, 2015 Check-out: Jul 5, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Gaithersburg Washingtonian Center

3 stars
View map of 204, Boardwalk Place, Gaithersburg, MD 20878

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
43 reviews
Nice Weekend Getaway

We stayed here because it was close to Union Jacks where we went Friday night to hear The Reagan... See full review

  • MissMelissa
  • Oct 6, 2014
Once More With Feeling

I first went to this hotel about three weeks after my first grandchild was born. I was a little... See full review

  • Deb H
  • Jul 20, 2014
Experience great service and a friendly staff at the Courtyard Gaithersburg Washingtonian Center Hotel. Located lakeside in the upscale Rio Washingtonian Center, this Gaithersburg hotel offers everything for work, play, relaxation and rejuvenation. Our comfortable guest rooms feature a flexible workstation, flat-screen TV, luxurious bedding and complimentary high-speed Internet. While with us, relax by the pool and stay in shape at our on-site fitness center. Adjacent to the I-270 technology corridor, our hotel offers easy access to local businesses, entertainment and landmarks in Washington, DC. When planning an event, our hotel accommodates up to 210 guests for business meetings, conferences, receptions and reunions. With Ronald Reagan National Airport and Washington Dulles International Airport just 30 minutes away, the Courtyard Washingtonian Gaithersburg, offers the perfect location for business, government and leisure travelers.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Gaithersburg Washingtonian Center also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
FAX
Gift shop
Drugstore
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Dining

Courtyard Cafe
Enjoy a delicious breakfast buffet featuring eggs cooked to order and a selection of a la carte items freshly prepared at our hotel in Gaithersburg, MD.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Gaithersburg Washingtonian Center

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
43 out of 43
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Gaithersburg Washingtonian Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Millburn77
Business
New York, NY
Jun 21, 2013

Hard to find parking and unhelpful staff

This is a typical Courtyard hotel with two important differences -- the parking situation is extremely difficult and while the staff acknowledge it, they do not seem to care. We arrived on a Friday evening and were sent across the street to park in a busy lot that is shared with a movie theater. The line of cards extended from the door up to 6th floor where we finally found a space -- the wait nearly 30 minutes. Hotel staff seemed aware of and unconcerned about this issue, There are lots of other hotels in this area which must have better parking. Next time I come to the area, I plan to choose one of them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Gaithersburg Washingtonian Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
RTP Dad
Business
Raleigh, NC
Sep 13, 2013

Misleading: Indoor pool closed during the week!

If you are not a business traveler who uses a pool, or a family with kids, please ignore this. Otherwise, be aware that this property requires a lifeguard for their indoor pool—yes, even for adults (?!) and so is not open during the week, only weekends. We visited this week, and after changing into swimsuits my daughters and I walked into the pool, took our shoes off, and were summarily asked to leave (politely) by the staff. Awesome having a 4 year old cry, and being able to offer no answer other than ("they were being tricky with their ads, and the lady said we can't use their pool"). Note that this was 10:00 a.m. on a Thursday - and again, the facility appeared open. This is *not* an outdoor pool, by the way (apparently they restrict it "after Labor Day"). Otherwise, the property was adequate and it's a good location. I'm a Marriott Rewards frequent traveler, and have never heard of this before. Very disappointing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Guapo's and tapas bar nearby are excellent. Movie theater literally across the street.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Gaithersburg Washingtonian Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Debgarvin
Business
Mount Hood, OR
Apr 24, 2010

Value for price

This is the first Courtyard that actually charged extra for breakfast. I have stayed at numerous Residence Inns and Courtyards and breakfast was always included so I told my clients it was. Boy were we surprised to be charged $13.00!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Great shopping and dining immediately available.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Gaithersburg Washingtonian Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Phil zzz
Business
West Palm Beach FL
Mar 13, 2014

Washingtonian trip

Good location - close to a lot of good eating places around the lake. Good exercise walking around the lake in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A string of excellent eating spots are a very short walk away.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Gaithersburg Washingtonian Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ben sherwood
Business
Slatington Pennsylvania
Apr 14, 2014

Fantastic anniversary getaway

I was celebrating my birthday and our anniversary weekend. It was so nice to find a nice hotel in the middle if so much entertainment at a reasonable price! The service and property were top notch. I'd go back again. Thanks again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Guopas Mexican cantina!! That is the reason we wanted to spend our time in that area. Great food, great atmosphere , great people!!

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Gaithersburg Washingtonian Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hack C
Business
Houston, Texas
May 25, 2012

Very nice stay

I stayed at this hotel during a business trip. The hotel was very nice inside and out. Walking distance to several attractions, including a movie theater, restaurants and shopping. Staff was extremely polite and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Gaithersburg Washingtonian Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fully and Fearlessly
Business
Corning NY
Jun 11, 2012

Great Shopping Location

The staff was very helpful, our room was quiet despite being adjacent to the elevator. The room was clean and very comfortable. The hotel is in the middle of a large mall, with shopping, movies, restaurants etc. If I was going back to Gaithersburg, I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There are several really nice antique shops within 5 miles of the hotel, Becraft was amazing!

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Gaithersburg Washingtonian Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
spibarrett
Business
Gaithersburg, MD
Nov 30, 2013

Spillover accomodations for Thanksgiving guests

Perfect. Hotel staff kind and accomodating. Room was comfortable and clean with a pleasant view. Priced right. Amenities such as: movies, Starbucks and shops just steps away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Gaithersburg Washingtonian Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
johnstown pa.
Oct 19, 2009

weekend tournament

one of the rooms in our group was dirty and there were kids running in our hallway and making lots of noise till late at night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

joes crab shack

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Gaithersburg Washingtonian Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Clarence,NY
May 26, 2009

Great location,price, services

Great location. Great local dining options and shopping. Nice to get out and walk around area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top