$95 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 16, 2015 Check-out: Apr 18, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Gaithersburg Washingtonian Center

3 stars
View map of 204, Boardwalk Place, Gaithersburg, MD 20878

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Gaithersburg Washingtonian Center

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
41 out of 41
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Gaithersburg Washingtonian Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hack C
Business
Houston, Texas
May 25, 2012

Very nice stay

I stayed at this hotel during a business trip. The hotel was very nice inside and out. Walking distance to several attractions, including a movie theater, restaurants and shopping. Staff was extremely polite and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Gaithersburg Washingtonian Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AF Wife
Business
Damascus, MD
Feb 20, 2012

Night Out

Great hotel in a great location. Many restaurants and bars within walking distance! No worries about who is driving on a night out. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great selection of margaritas in the area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Gaithersburg Washingtonian Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Deb H
Business
Durham, NC, USA
Aug 17, 2011

JUST What I Needed

This was a short trip after the birth of my first grandchild and I REALLY did NOT want to be away! The staff at the hotel were amazing in helping me settle in, asking if I needed or wanted recommendations for restaurants and entertainment,always ready with a smile or joke.....And you can't beat the location! A multiplicity of stores for the shopper ranging from the value of a Target to the specificity ( and taste!) of a cupcakery. There is a large movie complex, concerts on the delightful Mall, and a walking/running path around a lake filled with friendly ducks and turtles as well as swan and dragon paddle boats for the kids and adventurous adults. BTW make sure the kids solve the "mystery " surrounding the statues of the cat and bear seated on Mall benches.The room was just the right size for a single . My only quibble was the placement of the TV. Although on a swivel stand, it was inconvenient to watch if you were laying in bed. Other than that , well done, Marriott!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Avoid the kabob shop on the Mall if it still is there. Both food and service were awful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Gaithersburg Washingtonian Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North of Harrisburg
Jul 6, 2011

Honeymoon Couple

Hotel was perfect location right on the waterfront. . .Lots of nightlife going on just a short walk away. We were there on our honeymoon and staff was pleasant and perfect!!! Our night spent there couldn;t of gotten any better!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Gaithersburg Washingtonian Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ashville Ny.
Apr 18, 2011

Great place to stay

There were many shops and restaurants in walking distance. The staff was all very helpful and friendly. The hotel restaurant has an excellent breakfast buffet. We went to D.C. while we were there and the Metro station was just a 5 min. drive. We would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Gaithersburg Washingtonian Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ooz
Business
gaithersburg, md
Dec 27, 2010

Good Stay

Hotel was very nice and clean. Will stay again. Coffee was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Gaithersburg Washingtonian Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Utah
Nov 6, 2010

Great place, great price

Booked 3 rooms for our family - hotel was absolutely clean, convenient, friendly staff always greeted us with a smile, they accommodated some of our special requests such as late checkout, etc. The rooms were very well appointed - beds really comfortable, everything very nice. Only wish that there had been breakfast included in price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

This is located in Washingtonian Center, which has a variety of restaurants -- familiar upscale chains.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Gaithersburg Washingtonian Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sanity Seeker
Business
New York, NY
Nov 1, 2010

Nice, new and clean

Stayed here to go to the Sanity Rally. Hotel is five minute drive to the Shady Grove DC Metro Line. Large park and ride lot and garage there - free on the weekends. Choice of restaurants within a few minutes walk. Kind of like staying next door to a mall, without the noise. Hotel appears to be very new, thus everything was in great order. Staff is pleasant. No hassle hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good choice of eating choices within 2 minute walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Gaithersburg Washingtonian Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jkdam
Business
Summerville SC
Aug 29, 2010

really please.

Went to Glenn Becks rally in Washington DC.Must say hotal was a little far out for that.But was ok cause Hotal made up for it. The only bad thing that happen was someone hit my rental car in parking garage and didn't leave who they were "hit an run". Was very pleased would stay there agian.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Gaithersburg Washingtonian Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Debgarvin
Business
Mount Hood, OR
Apr 24, 2010

Value for price

This is the first Courtyard that actually charged extra for breakfast. I have stayed at numerous Residence Inns and Courtyards and breakfast was always included so I told my clients it was. Boy were we surprised to be charged $13.00!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Great shopping and dining immediately available.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top