$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 4, 2014 Check-out: Oct 6, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Gaithersburg Washingtonian Center

3 stars
204, Boardwalk Place, Gaithersburg, MD 20878
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
39 reviews
Once More With Feeling

I first went to this hotel about three weeks after my first grandchild was born. I was a little... See full review

  • Deb H
  • Jul 20, 2014
Fantastic vacation

Meals were delicious, great staff to wait on you! breakfast omelettes were great with 3 eggs See full review

  • Ziminski super man
  • Apr 23, 2014
Experience great service and a friendly staff at the Courtyard Gaithersburg Washingtonian Center Hotel. Located lakeside in the upscale Washingtonian Center and Rio Entertainment complex, this Gaithersburg, MD hotel offers everything for work, play, relaxation and rejuvenation. Our comfortable guest rooms feature a flexible workstation, flat-screen TV, luxurious bedding and complimentary high-speed Internet. While with us, relax by the pool and stay in shape at our on-site fitness center. Adjacent to the I-270 technology corridor, our hotel in Gaithersburg offers easy access to local businesses, entertainment and landmarks in Washington, DC. When planning an event, our hotel accommodates up to 200 guests for business meetings, conferences, receptions and reunions. With Ronald Reagan National Airport and Washington Dulles International Airport just 30 minutes away, the Courtyard Gaithersburg, Maryland Hotel offers the perfect location for business, government and leisure travelers.

Hotel Map

39.1168 -77.1979
Area served
Old Town Gaithersburg
Nearby airports
Washington Dulles International Airport, (IAD), 29.70, MI, SW; Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport, (DCA), 27.20, MI, SE; Baltimore/Washington International Thurgood Marshall Airport, (BWI), 39.60, MI, E;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Gaithersburg Washingtonian Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
FAX
Gift shop
Drugstore
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Dining

Courtyard Cafe
Enjoy a delicious breakfast buffet featuring eggs cooked to order and a selection of a la carte items freshly prepared at our hotel in Gaithersburg, MD.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (39)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Gaithersburg Washingtonian Center

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
39 out of 39
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Gaithersburg Washingtonian Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GEARS
Zephyrhills, FL, USA
Apr 16, 2013

The Court Yard in Gaithersburg, MD

This is our 5th or 6th time we've stayed at this Court Yard location. It's simply one of the nicest places we've ever stayed at. We never refer to this as a Hotel stay. We refer to it as a treat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Gaithersburg Washingtonian Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nevaeh n Erin's Mom
Gaithersburg, MD
Mar 28, 2013

Great Time

We had a fabulous time and the staff is overwelcoming. Love it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Gaithersburg Washingtonian Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nevaeh n Erin's Mom
Gaithersburg, MD
Mar 21, 2013

Couple's retreat

My husband and I got away for the weekend and it was such a great time. The staff was overly welcoming and nice. Also, the room was so comforting and clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Copper Canyon

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Gaithersburg Washingtonian Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nevaeh n Erin's Mom
Gaithersburg, MD
Mar 21, 2013

Great romantic date getaway

My husband and I just wanted to get away for the weekend and we had a WONDERFUL experience at this hotel. The staff was overly nice and polite and the room was exceptionally clean and comforting. I recommend this place to any and everyone

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cafe Deluxe

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Gaithersburg Washingtonian Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ramtin Kargar
Miami, Florida
Dec 20, 2012

Great for families and couples

This hotel looks like a brand new hotel. The neighborhood is wonderful and is safe. Comparing to the other places I visited in DC area, this is the best place to stay. Swimming pool is small in size and is always crowded and full of children. Staff are friendly. There are ample parking spots close to the hotel and are free. No evidence of bed bug. It seems that it is a bed bug free hotel. Close to Target and many restaurants (in walking distance).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Gaithersburg Washingtonian Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Deb H
Durham, NC, USA
Aug 13, 2012

Couldn't Have Been Better

The only thing wrong was the stay was too short. The room was clean, attractive with a lovely view overlooking the lake, and LARGE ! Usually when traveling alone, I find I can get stuck in rooms that seem afterthoughts, especially if I only am there for one night. Not here! I had everything that I needed, and the one problem...the frig not getting cold at all...was taken care of almost before I finished describing the problem. The staff was amazing...courteous, friendly, helpful, and laughed with me as I constantly rushed in and out in gym clothes , mud covered, or laden with stuff. Definitely will be there again - and hopefully very soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go eat a cupcake - or a dozen! -at Lilly Magilly's . You'll thank me!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Gaithersburg Washingtonian Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
marcat95
Olney, MD
Aug 12, 2012

Fantastic Couple Getaway

Fantastic experience at the Hotel. My wife and I loved every minutes of our stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Gaithersburg Washingtonian Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fully and Fearlessly
Corning NY
Jun 11, 2012

Great Shopping Location

The staff was very helpful, our room was quiet despite being adjacent to the elevator. The room was clean and very comfortable. The hotel is in the middle of a large mall, with shopping, movies, restaurants etc. If I was going back to Gaithersburg, I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There are several really nice antique shops within 5 miles of the hotel, Becraft was amazing!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Gaithersburg Washingtonian Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hack C
Business
Houston, Texas
May 25, 2012

Very nice stay

I stayed at this hotel during a business trip. The hotel was very nice inside and out. Walking distance to several attractions, including a movie theater, restaurants and shopping. Staff was extremely polite and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Gaithersburg Washingtonian Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AF Wife
Damascus, MD
Feb 20, 2012

Night Out

Great hotel in a great location. Many restaurants and bars within walking distance! No worries about who is driving on a night out. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great selection of margaritas in the area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search