$58 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 24, 2014 Check-out: Dec 25, 2014

Travelodge Frederick

2 stars
20 Monocacy Blvd, Frederick, MD 21704
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
38 reviews
Good value

No surprises. Consistent. While it is sometimes a little noisy from being so close to the highway,... See full review

  • lgrsma
  • Aug 27, 2014
Nice place to stay

Was a very nice relaxing stay. Easy check in and easy to shopping See full review

  • Cowboy jimmy
  • Mar 24, 2014
The Travelodge in Frederick, Md is the perfect place to stay whether you are traveling for business or pleasure. Conveniently located off Interstate 70 at Exit 54. Interior Corridors. 118 Spacious Rooms including Doubles, Queens, and Kings. Oversized Luxury Suite With Whirlpool Tub. Property amenities include Free Continental Breakfast and Free High Speed Wireless Internet Access. Attractions located minutes away include Historic Downtown Frederick, Fort Detrick, Francis Scott Key Monument/burial site-1/4 mile away, Frederick Keys Baseball stadium - across street, National Museum of Civil War, and Antique Shopping District. Airport Shuttle for a charge of 80 dollars one way.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Travelodge Frederick also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Barbara Fritchie House and Museum: 0.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (38)

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Frederick

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 38
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.3

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Frederick

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Demetrius Miller
Business
Jacksonville, North Carolina
Sep 22, 2014

A Great Value

At first, I was off-put by the apparently resident children and the zombie-like staff. Once I made it to my room on the fourth floor, I was much more comfortable. Overall, this is a great value if you are looking for a place to get good rest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Frederick

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
World's best daddy
Business
Houston Texas
Jan 13, 2013

Average and ordinary

The hotel was okay for the price but i will say that there is room for improvements. The free breakfast the advertised was nothing to write home about, the breakfast was too small and never enough for the guests. The blankets were never changed for the whole time i spent there (19 nights)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Frederick

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mari the cardmaker
Business
Grafton, WV
May 12, 2014

Mothers Day visit

It was easy check=in and check-out; desk staff were pleasant. Room was ok, everything worked (microwave, frig, TV). But there was a dead cockroach on the bathroom floor when I arrived.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

This hotel is close to downtown shopping and dining and also close to shopping center shopping

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Frederick

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Proud Sis
Business
Harrisonburg, VA
Aug 21, 2012

Nice Place

I must agree with other reviews about the lobby and hallway looking kind of grim with all the locked cabinets but when I got in the room it was very nice. Flat panel TV and modern furniture it would have been nice to have more channels though. The hotel was centrally located to various points of interest especially for my reason for travelling to begin with. The staff was very friendly!! I would certainly stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Frederick

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Simple Jo
Business
Ohio
May 26, 2013

Quick 2 day stop

The hotel was well-priced and had nice-sized rooms, including refrigerator, freezer, and microwave. The only con was that the room was not cleaned for the 2 days I was there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a Costco nearby for any needs.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Frederick

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lgrsma
Business
West Virginia
Aug 11, 2013

this traveller approves

a perfect stop between points A & B. Great value for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Frederick

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rockville
Sep 1, 2008

well this was good vacation

I WAS LOOKING SOME PLACE CLOSE TO THE RIVERS TO KAYAKING, AND I FIND THIS PERFECT ,YOU HAVE THE MONOCACYS RIVER,CO CANAL,WHIT'S FERRY.ANTIETA CREAK,SENECA CREAK,POTOMAC RIVER CLOSE TO CAYAKING OR CANOING,WAS PERFECT,FOR ME

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

I TOLD YOU FOR CAYAKING YOU HAVE A LOT OF RIVERS CLOSE TO THE HOTEL

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top