Travelodge Frederick

2 stars
20 Monocacy Blvd, Frederick, MD 21704
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
36 reviews
Good value

No surprises. Consistent. While it is sometimes a little noisy from being so close to the highway,... See full review

  • lgrsma
  • Aug 27, 2014
Nice place to stay

Was a very nice relaxing stay. Easy check in and easy to shopping See full review

  • Cowboy jimmy
  • Mar 24, 2014
The Travelodge in Frederick, Md is the perfect place to stay whether you are traveling for business or pleasure. Conveniently located off Interstate 70 at Exit 54. Interior Corridors. 118 Spacious Rooms including Doubles, Queens, and Kings. Oversized Luxury Suite With Whirlpool Tub. Property amenities include Free Continental Breakfast and Free High Speed Wireless Internet Access. Attractions located minutes away include Historic Downtown Frederick, Fort Detrick, Francis Scott Key Monument/burial site-1/4 mile away, Frederick Keys Baseball stadium - across street, National Museum of Civil War, and Antique Shopping District. Airport Shuttle for a charge of 80 dollars one way.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Map

39.4023 -77.4084
Area description
Business district

Nearby points of interest

  • Barbara Fritchie House and Museum: 0.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (36)

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Frederick

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
36 out of 36
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.5

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Frederick

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Number1 Business Traveler
Business
Atlanta, GA
Apr 3, 2013

Would Not Recommend

The pictures on the site showing an updated room are misleading. The hotel is essentialla pay by tthe week extended stay hotel. I consider myself a seasoned traveler as I stay in hotels 6 months or more out of the year ans I found this hotel to be lacking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Frederick

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
lap711
Baltimore, MD
May 7, 2013

horrible

My friend arrived at the hotel before I and went into the lobby to wait for me. She was immediately approached by a staff member and told she had to leave because the hotel had no vacancy. My friend left and waited in her car for me to arrive. The staff was not much friendlier when we checked in. We went into room and found dirty towels in the bathroom. We were in town to run a half marathon and went to bed early. We, however, got zero sleep because of what sounded like a domestic despute going on in the parking lot right below our window. All we heard was screaming and foul language all night. I was booked for 2 nights but checked out a day early because I felt so uncomfortable. Would NOT recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Travelodge Frederick

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Salisbury, MD
Jul 17, 2010

was a place to rest

i chose the location for price and ability to use wi fi..it was clean enough and wi fi worked fine..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Frederick

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Albany, Oregon
Oct 10, 2010

not as advertized

This is not a hotel!! It is and apartment complex with rooms for rent. I would not recomend this hotel to anyone at anytime. Staff is unfriendly, rooms are dirty, must request clean sheets, pillow cases are very old and not clean, hall ways and elevator are terrible. I recomend that this place be stircken from your choice of places to stay in Fredrick. We felt unsafe and unwanted!! If you need additional input please contact me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Travelodge Frederick

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tony from Charlotte
Charlotte, NC
Apr 29, 2014

Trip to Frederick

Stuff from prior inhabitants in room - used towel, washcloth, refrigerator food, etc. The second day we had no soap.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Travelodge Frederick

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pottstown, PA
Jul 13, 2008

Oh Dear

Sorry, but I guess the Travelodge @ Frederick was probably the worst hotel I've ever stayed in. The building itself is dark and depressing - the outside has no facilities at all, no garden, pool, relaxation area - it's at the back of a CostCo, so very noisy. We had a working weekend and came home very tired after 3 broken nights' sleep. Sorry, but if I had to stay there again, I would expect to be paid :(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Frederick

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Travelodge
Frederick, MD
Nov 24, 2009

Travelodge

Okay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Travelodge Frederick

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tough McMudder
Richmond, VA
Sep 9, 2012

Tough Mudder Weekend

Hotel was difficult to find. Called the hotel and they told me the name of the road they were on had been changed. Finally found it (front desk clerk nice but not helpful). Parking lot very small on one side of the building near the main entrance. Room- stuffy. AC very loud all night long. Toilet stopped flushing for about an hour (?) but resumed the next morning. Good location right off I70 (or 270). Probably wouldn't stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Find back routes

Review of Travelodge Frederick

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Baltimore, MD
Apr 23, 2009

Not your avg. travelodge

I was taken back from the less then welcoming lobby/front desk. The check in reminded me of my family vacations as a kid, a bit dated. The room was comfortable and clean and the Wifi brought me back to the 21 century.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Good and fine dining venues are available within a couple of miles in all directions.

Review of Travelodge Frederick

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 13, 2007

bring your own bedding...

The location of the room was noisy-near the check-in desk in the lobby. The room was small but the bathroom was clean-there was a long black hair on one of the towels though. The bedspread and blankets were pilled and faded-the sheets had spots on them and the pillows were like rocks. All in all, an uncomfortable sleeping (?) experience. The location of the hotel was convenient to our destination and the TV reception was good. Not staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to histoic and enegetic Market St.

Back to menu Return to top